Siasa on secondhand car imports!
Infrastructure, Infrastructure, Infrastructure acha "ujinius!". Free broadband, fast e-Commerce, robust 24hr shift based economy. Find out why people travel and provide solution online: Work from home, itax, video conferencing with boss or granny from shaqz, more house to house jumias, doctors, enable mama njoro the mboga lady to stock all essentials around the hood etc. You don't really need to travel. Keep your hybrid/electric aotomobile for masuku sevens and ermegencies only.If I could work from home, You will only see me once in town in a while just to see how much it has changed! Probably my funeral committee will choose the bypass travelling north with my remains. I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
T-Bag wrote:Infrastructure, Infrastructure, Infrastructure acha "ujinius!". Free broadband, fast e-Commerce, robust 24hr shift based economy. Find out why people travel and provide solution online: Work from home, itax, video conferencing with boss or granny from shaqz, more house to house jumias, doctors, enable mama njoro the mboga lady to stock all essentials around the hood etc. You don't really need to travel. Keep your hybrid/electric aotomobile for masuku sevens and ermegencies only.If I could work from home, You will only see me once in town in a while just to see how much it has changed! Probably my funeral committee will choose the bypass travelling north with my remains. Ms. Garissa said similar words a few days before Al Shabbab makuenid her. So sad! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
@inpunity, I have been ok with that for some years now, I cant fight the inevitable, Believe me, I feel in my core being that what lies ahead is sensational. Weeee acha zako niko lamu saa hii wewe! I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Myopic thinking. If it is about the environment, then the govt can and should lower the statutory costs that make new cars very expensive
majimaji wrote: Myopic thinking. If it is about the environment, then the govt can and should lower the statutory costs that make new cars very expensive
If its about the environment, then thats a very simplistic way of reasoning. Every driver should take their cars for inspection for among other things emissions if it exceeds a certain limit then its licence should not be renewed. Kusema ukweli, driving in town at times can be chocking. This govt should be innovative in how it makes money. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
butterflyke wrote:ZZE123 wrote:What I have never understood is why duty on old cars is lower than that of newer cars yet we have no car manufacturing plant in Kenya. They should make it cheaper to import a newer car and expensive to import an old car I agree @nakujua, we need a viable public transport system not everyone owning cars Organizing transport especially in the rural areas where majority of kenyans live, is too expensive given the geography and the distribution of households. Looking at the flipe side, in most areas of the country its a pain to travel from one area to another, at least boda bodas have tried to bridge that gap.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
T-Bag wrote:@inpunity, I have been ok with that for some years now, I cant fight the inevitable, Believe me, I feel in my core being that what lies ahead is sensational. Weeee acha zako niko lamu saa hii wewe! Uslilale kwa hoteli hapo Lamu or even think of using the public Bus transport. Ole wako. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
UhuRuto, Making my life worse since 2013!!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
wikipedia wrote: Although automobiles had already existed for decades, their adoption had been limited, and they were still mostly scarce and expensive. Automobiles were considered extreme luxury for the common man until the Model T
It is generally regarded as the first affordable automobile, the car that opened travel to the common American mwananchi;
history wrote: In 1908, Henry Ford introduced his low-priced, highly efficient Model T. Its widespread popularity created pressure for the federal government to become more directly involved in road development. With rural interests adding to the battle cry of "Get the farmers out of the mud!"
Siasa on secondhand car imports!