wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

68 Pages«<4748495051>»
Garissa university attack.
#481 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:38:30 PM

I wish we could all be this vigilant
symbols
#482 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:41:09 PM

symbols wrote:
@AlphDoti - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=31086&p=3

This is a verse you like to quote to bolster the peaceful image of Islam.

5:32 wrote:

For that cause We decreed for the Children of Israel that whosoever killeth a human being for other than manslaughter or corruption in the earth, it shall be as if he had killed all mankind, and whoso saveth the life of one, it shall be as if he had saved the life of all mankind. Our messengers came unto them of old with clear proofs (of Allah's Sovereignty), but afterwards lo! many of them became prodigals in the earth.

So as we discuss KDF in Somalia and corruption in Kenya explain how a Muslim is supposed to follow the peaceful part you like to highlight and not the violent part.

@AlphDoti - You consider the Bible to be corrupted so selectively quoting it or trying to explain it away through Islam is convenient but illogical and irrelevant.

You quote the verse to prove how peaceful Islam is.My question is how does a Muslim follow the peaceful part you highlight and ignore the violent part?

This is Supkem selectively quoting the Quran like you do.

Supkem to form body to monitor Islamic institutions in fight on radicalism

“Islam equates the killing of innocent souls to the killing of all mankind.

“Killing innocent people for no apparent reason is the biggest mischief on any human being regardless of ethnic and religious background.

Their emphasis is on 'innocent people' but apparently they can't convince the extremists that Kenyans are innocent.

You,Supkem and Islam can't condemn crucifixions,beheading,executions and amputations.It is Islamic otherwise you would condemn Islamic countries (e.g. Saudi Arabia),individuals and groups who are following these(as you put it) 'practical injuctions' you say Allah has revealed.
#483 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:56:25 PM

symbols wrote:

For that cause We decreed for the Children of Israel that whosoever killeth a human being for other than manslaughter or corruption in the earth, it shall be as if he had killed all mankind, and whoso saveth the life of one, it shall be as if he had saved the life of all mankind. Our messengers came unto them of old with clear proofs (of Allah's Sovereignty), but afterwards lo! many of them became prodigals in the earth.

So as we discuss KDF in Somalia and corruption in Kenya explain how a Muslim is supposed to follow the peaceful part you like to highlight and not the violent part.

@AlphDoti - You consider the Bible to be corrupted so selectively quoting it or trying to explain it away through Islam is convenient but illogical and irrelevant.

You quote the verse to prove how peaceful Islam is.My question is how does a Muslim follow the peaceful part you highlight and ignore the violent part?

“Killing innocent people for no apparent reason is the biggest mischief on any human being regardless of ethnic and religious background.

Their emphasis is on 'innocent people' but apparently they can't convince the extremists that Kenyans are innocent.

You,Supkem and Islam can't condemn crucifixions,beheading,executions and amputations.It is Islamic otherwise you would condemn Islamic countries (e.g. Saudi Arabia),individuals and groups who are following these(as you put it) 'practical injuctions' you say Allah has revealed.

@symbols, even @alma got tired of your going round and round. Where do you read violence in that verse? smile

It's very clear in Quran 5:32 that you cannot kill innocent human being. This completely refutes any claim of violence as you are trying to allude. I've emphasized that killing of the innocent civilians, whether through aggression or suicidal means, is under no circumstances permissible in Islam. So as far as terrorism is concerned, it is haram in Islam and whoever does, will go to hell.

So what about the guilty criminals? What should we do about these people who do that? The scholars of Islam say they should be punished, they are criminals and the aim is to find them and kill them as criminals by convicting them by court of law.
symbols
#484 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 7:14:42 PM

symbols wrote:

@symbols, even @alma got tired of your going round and round. Where do you read violence in that verse? smile

It's very clear in Quran 5:32 that you cannot kill innocent human being. This completely refutes any claim of violence as you are trying to allude. I've emphasized that killing of the innocent civilians, whether through aggression or suicidal means, is under no circumstances permissible in Islam. So as far as terrorism is concerned, it is haram in Islam and whoever does, will go to hell.

So what about the guilty criminals? What should we do about these people who do that? The scholars of Islam say they should be punished, they are criminals and the aim is to find them and kill them as criminals by convicting them by court of law.

You can ignore the question as much as you like you still haven't answered it.

Fact is, you can't condemn the acts unless you prove that Kenyans are innocent.

As per the terrorists you would prefer to call criminals and your scholars of Islam aiming to find and kill them,here is a prominent moderate Sheikh prescribing the crucifixion, death or the amputation of hands and legs for those who wage war on Islam. - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=646517#post646517

I'll keep that in mind when you accuse others of waging war on Muslims and tarnishing the name of Islam like you have the Nigerian Christians - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&m=654530#post654530
#485 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 7:31:11 PM

D32 wrote:
D32 wrote:
Alma, I dunno what you are arguing for or against.

Kenya is under attack by AS, we have weak security, citizens are vulranable, many have perished. In the context of the just mentioned, what are you arguing for and against?

Give a quick abstract.

Let me give my version of understanding.

Kenya isn't under attack by al Shabaab - the name may change anytime - Kenya is under attack by forces that are using cultural and religious difference and desire to thrive as their driving force, and these forces are gaining strength to the extent of threatening Kenya's existence.

So the question is what should Kenya do to remain intact and adaptive to this changed environment? How should it go about this?

It's not simply about arguing for or against something or a cause.

A debate has a subject that has supporters and opposers who argue for or against a subject. Here, I could see the cross fire dialogue, but could not lock on what the points of contention were.

The forces that you are describing, I thought that they are AS. You are saying that they are not. Confused.

AS is a name representing an idea and experience. The name, will change soon.
Alba
#486 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 9:54:51 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Alba wrote:
Al Shaytan are busy recruiting Kenyan youth in Isiolo, Moyale and elsewhere. I would hope that the govt can apprehend this recruiters. Surely it cannot be that difficult. The recruiters are most likely people who are known in Isiolo.

The tricky part is what to charge them with, they might be known even the potential terrorists might be known. But how do you take them to court without risking you sources.

I think Kenya has laws regarding juvenile delinquency. Which means an adult who contributes to the delinquency of a minor can be charged. This is where we need a competent attorney general.

Also Kenya should have laws regarding aiding and abetting an enemy who has declared war in Kenya. If such laws do not exist then our the President should challenge lawmakers to create such laws quickly. Kwani what do these MPs do ?
MatataMingi
#487 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:11:06 PM

Dahatre wrote:
Guys,

If you have bandwidth, listen to Mohammed Adow in the video below

There is a lot of resentment towards the actions of the Kenyan government going back to the the Shifta war among ethnic Kenyan Somalis throughout the former NE province. The flash points appear to be Garissa and Mandera. Listen to the older men comparing their treatment by Kenyatta and Moi's gavas to the way the British treated Mau Mau.

The level of bitterness in that video does not require the input of Al-shabbab. The Kenyan Kids raised by these men are coming of age and acting on that resentment. Adow actually cries at the end....

Just watched it. If most of this is true, and I have no reason to believe otherwise, then i think we are in sh1t.

The AS problem is here among us.
And we are building a wall NKT.

We need a strategy to win hearts & minds in this community. How, I don't know.
MatataMingi
#488 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:17:41 PM

MatataMingi wrote:
I was wondering why would a human being kill/maime another human being s/he has never met before?Then I realised it's possible going by what happens here on wazua;Our hate for team otoyo,2pm gang, lakers, mountaineers is too much yet we have never met, what if that hate is taken offline?....I suspect the death toll will be higher than the 147

We are all terrorist.The Alshabab are more bold than we are! We are a bunch of cowards terrorists

If I were to meet the wazua terrorist and his jihadist bride.......

@mawinde. Who are these people you are referring to, and what would you do ........................

PBUT

???????? Kindly elaborate - or let Mawinde do so

#489 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:23:50 PM

I've said enough for a long time to come.

I'm so bitter about all this I have no more words.

I wrote even during Westgate the very same things.

Corruption will kill your child. You will find it easy to blame a religion or some madman but the truth is, Kenyans are so corrupt they don't care anymore.

That's why the cop will take your 20 bob in your car and then go drive a bomb into a building. In the meantime, you will bring your stupid religions and say how nice you are.

You know in your hearts that someone was corrupted and got a big pay day for this to happen. I hope you choke on the beer he buys you on Furahiday.

Ni hayo tu.

When the terrorists come for you at the "mall", the "bus" or "university", the only thing that will save your sorry a.ss is reciting the "Shahada". Everything else is nonsense. Instead of you payukaring here for days on end, sijui corruption bla bla bla, read and memorise the damn shahada. It's the only thing that will save your life when they come for you.

Where can I get this shahada verse from?

You should talk nicely to @alphadoti....or madam guru257. And if he (alphadoti) really loves and cares about fellow wazuans, he should start madrassa classes on this forum teaching the Koran, and especially the verses that we should all memorise so that we can recite them and be spared when al shabab strikes.
MatataMingi
#490 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:25:28 PM

Muriel wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
I wonder sometimes if people ever read anything that they see on this pages.

Why the shock that the kid was from UON, even the Pangani police bomber was a kid from BCom.

The narrative here is about being Muslim, Al-Shabaab etc vs christians. It means there a lack of seeing the underlying problem.

Alphdoti has commented so many time in these pages but we love reading the easy stuff.

University students don't walk around shooting their comrades unless there's something bigger in play.

I believe the war will be lost unless someone in gov't sits down and deals with this issue outside the prism of Al-Shabaab.

Kenyan Children are Killing Kenyan Children.

Why?

Don't put a premium on being 'Kenyan'. It would be better to ask why a human would kill another. It can't be because of religious belief. It can only be because there's an 'us' versus 'them' mentality and 'us' is threatened in some way by 'them'. It's about the politics of experience.

You have to put a premium on the word because it seems we are not listening to the wind.

We are busy fighting Al-Shabaab, they are busy fighting a was of cessation. It's working. Everyone is leaving and leaving the vulnerable Kenyan Muslims to fend for themselves.

'Garissa and Mombasa are part of our land'

Channel 4 News Africa Reporter Jamal Muhumed Osman today spoke to al-Shabaab and challenged them to explain why they carried out a massacre in a Kenyan university.

The militant group claimed the city is "their land" and told Kenyans to leave.

The worst thing you can do is fight the wrong war. You will lose.

Boka Haram is fighting a cessation war. ISIL is very clear on what they are fighting. And they have tried to get in touch with Al-Shabaab.

The current propaganda from the time in Lamu from Al-Shabaab speaks of cessation.

We are fighting a Muslim vs. Christian War.

The one fighting the wrong war, SHALL lose.

Every time this shit happens, we start screaming that we have to leave those areas to a man.

@alma, I like your reasoning. this thing is bigger than AS. A state of war should be declared before we go the Boko Haram way, Militarize the entire North Eastern a area. Covertly take out all suspected operatives, their sympathisers. .... whole chain.

Rahatupu I'm not paid to think for this gov't but I know some people are paid to do so.

It's so easy so easy to take the easy way out. That's ok for the citizens its totally wrong for the gov't and the bureaucrats. They are paid to think.

There's something in the sort of a newsletter that's going on around NE and its not about Muslims vs Christians, its about cessation.

That's the reality.

And the gov't doesn't help with stories about evil muslims who want to finish us.

ISIL did not start by mistake. Neither did a kid with a law degree killing other people.

Watch the Al Jazeera video that's reality. Anything else you are saying now, is the wrong war.

Leave NE because you aren't safe as a Christian, then leave it to Al Shabaab and co. You would have won the war for them without even trying.

At this rate don't expect an attack in Nairobi soon. It will always be in NE.

Alma, personal comfort & safety overrides victory over deranged killers.

In certain terminology - response to stimuli.

'Patriotism' cannot overcome even that.

My argument is that we are responding to the wrong stimuli

Westgate - Al Shabaab
Lamu - local networks
Pangani - Muslim clerics
Garissa - Al Shabaab

Yet you can all read what is happening with ISIL

The enemy is within and the response is still to blame the wrong enemy thus creating enemies with our friends. I wonder how many learned friends have been looking at their comrades with funny eyes today?

Yet, we don't want to listen.

I still ask again

Why are young Kenyans killing young Kenyans then blaming it on Al Shabaab who this gov't has told us was finished in Kismayu?

@llimanika what made this evolution happen?

It's easy to see the enemy as Al Shabaab who want to finish us. In fact we are behaving just like the Americans when they invaded Iraq to find weapons of mass destruction and other crap that never existed in the first place.

My argument is that the Kenyan Muslim terrorist is using Al Shabaab for a cover and Al Shabaab is all too willing to be used.

The problem is within since no one here has explained how your child can go and kill other children because of Islam. It's an easy argument but a stupid one especially when you know that Al Shabaab has killed more Muslims than they will ever kill Christians.

It's time to think outside the box for once in this country's history. There was a reason why every godammed MP stood up when Uhuru apologised for historical injustices.

The videos on this thread prove, that this fight is not as easy as we may think.

Corruption has killed this country. Political appointees have ensured that we don't even get timely responses when these things happen.

These 200+ kids (its 200 not 147) have died because we were all very comfortable. Too comfortable not to think about the consequences of our choices.

These choices will kill more Kenyans. Unless one of you here believes there shall be no more terrorist attacks in Kenya.

Where is the LIKE button
68 Pages«<4748495051>»