68 Pages«<4647484950>»
Garissa university attack.
#471 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 4:45:37 PM

I've said enough for a long time to come.

I'm so bitter about all this I have no more words.

I wrote even during Westgate the very same things.

Corruption will kill your child. You will find it easy to blame a religion or some madman but the truth is, Kenyans are so corrupt they don't care anymore.

That's why the cop will take your 20 bob in your car and then go drive a bomb into a building. In the meantime, you will bring your stupid religions and say how nice you are.

You know in your hearts that someone was corrupted and got a big pay day for this to happen. I hope you choke on the beer he buys you on Furahiday.

Ni hayo tu.

When the terrorists come for you at the "mall", the "bus" or "university", the only thing that will save your sorry a.ss is reciting the "Shahada". Everything else is nonsense. Instead of you payukaring here for days on end, sijui corruption bla bla bla, read and memorise the damn shahada. It's the only thing that will save your life when they come for you.

Where can I get this shahada verse from?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Six_Kalimas

Are you suppose to recite it English or Arabic to be safe?

#472 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 5:02:17 PM

Symbols, there's only one kind of politics- that of being human. Issues of corruption and enforcing arise due to the conflict of symbols and spirit. The true war that anyone and ALL can win. The one Kinjeketile, or even Christ probably won.

Corruption is only overcome, never eradicated. The free are those who live to die, and die to live. Those who see the true war, accept it, and live the fight in every breath.

That's the politics of being human. The politics of love, power, and a clear mind.

D32
#473 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 5:22:40 PM

D32 wrote:
Alma, I dunno what you are arguing for or against.

Kenya is under attack by AS, we have weak security, citizens are vulranable, many have perished. In the context of the just mentioned, what are you arguing for and against?

Give a quick abstract.

Let me give my version of understanding.

Kenya isn't under attack by al Shabaab - the name may change anytime - Kenya is under attack by forces that are using cultural and religious difference and desire to thrive as their driving force, and these forces are gaining strength to the extent of threatening Kenya's existence.

So the question is what should Kenya do to remain intact and adaptive to this changed environment? How should it go about this?

It's not simply about arguing for or against something or a cause.

A debate has a subject that has supporters and opposers who argue for or against a subject. Here, I could see the cross fire dialogue, but could not lock on what the points of contention were.

The forces that you are describing, I thought that they are AS. You are saying that they are not. Confused.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#474 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 5:30:16 PM

I've said enough for a long time to come.

I'm so bitter about all this I have no more words.

I wrote even during Westgate the very same things.

Corruption will kill your child. You will find it easy to blame a religion or some madman but the truth is, Kenyans are so corrupt they don't care anymore.

That's why the cop will take your 20 bob in your car and then go drive a bomb into a building. In the meantime, you will bring your stupid religions and say how nice you are.

You know in your hearts that someone was corrupted and got a big pay day for this to happen. I hope you choke on the beer he buys you on Furahiday.

Ni hayo tu.

When the terrorists come for you at the "mall", the "bus" or "university", the only thing that will save your sorry a.ss is reciting the "Shahada". Everything else is nonsense. Instead of you payukaring here for days on end, sijui corruption bla bla bla, read and memorise the damn shahada. It's the only thing that will save your life when they come for you.

Where can I get this shahada verse from?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Six_Kalimas

Are you suppose to recite it English or Arabic to be safe?

It is good thing to see people trying to understand a few things about Islam. Not that I am saying what terrorists are doing is good, no. I'm just wondering why you should fake it. Why don't you just bow down in humility and accept God Almighty (his name is Allah), the Creator and Controller of all things and beings as your personal Guide? He created you, He sustains you, and he will remove you from this earth.

Why can't you just accept Allah as your Guide and saviour. He has sent Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) as our teacher. All we have to do is listen and ask questions where we don't understand.

Simple. So simple. Islam is the only solution to world problems.

Shahada: lā ʾilāha ʾillā-llāh, muḥammadun rasūlu-llāh (There is no god but God, Muhammad is the messenger of God)

Meaning: yaani vitu na vioumbe havina uwezo ya kufanya vitu vyovyote bila amri ya Allah. Nothing can HARM or BENEFIT. WHat got us wasnt to miss us, and what missed us wasnt to get us. Yaani, KILA KINACHOTUPATA HALIKUWA LA KUTUKOSA NA KILE KIMETUKOSA HALIKUWA LA KUTUPATA.
#475 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 5:40:27 PM

Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:
@AlphDoti - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=31086&p=3

This is a verse you like to quote to bolster the peaceful image of Islam.

5:32 wrote:

For that cause We decreed for the Children of Israel that whosoever killeth a human being for other than manslaughter or corruption in the earth, it shall be as if he had killed all mankind, and whoso saveth the life of one, it shall be as if he had saved the life of all mankind. Our messengers came unto them of old with clear proofs (of Allah's Sovereignty), but afterwards lo! many of them became prodigals in the earth.

So as we discuss KDF in Somalia and corruption in Kenya explain how a Muslim is supposed to follow the peaceful part you like to highlight and not the violent part.

I have just seen something.

In the mindset of the writer, when he was writing this verse what did he have in mind when using the words 'corruption in the earth'?

I tend to think he was not thinking of giving a police man a bribe of ksh. 1,000 bank note to allow transit from Garissa to Nairobi.

By any chance does being zalimun & kafirun constitute 'corruption in the earth'? If so, then who ever can be put in that category is finished. That verse will not protect them for it talks about Allah's sovereignty!

So much for 'peace'.

DISCLAIMER: MY REPOSNSE BELOW IS NOT JUSTIFYING THE GARISSA INCIDENT. IT IS A REPLY TO QUESTIONS RAISED BY @SYMBOLS AND @MURIEL ABOVE. PLIZ DON'T MISUNDERSTAND ME!!!!!!

5:32: "whosoever killeth a human being for other than manslaughter or corruption in the earth"

The story of Cain is referred to in a few graphic details in order to tell the story of Israel. Israel rebelled against Allah, slew and insulted righteous men who did them no harm but on the contrary came in all humility. When Allah withdrew His favour from Israel because of its sins and bestowed it on a brother nation, the jealousy of Israel plunged it deeper into sin. To kill or seek to kill an individual because he represents an ideal is to kill all who uphold the ideal. On the other hand, to save an individual life in the same circumstances is to save a whole community. What could be stronger condemnation of individual assassination and revenge?

You can check out 5:45: We ordained therein for them: "Life for life, eye for eye, nose or nose, ear for ear, tooth for tooth, and wounds equal for equal."
But if any one remits the retaliation by way of charity, it is an act of atonement for himself. And if any fail to judge by (the light of) what Allah hath revealed, they are (No better than) wrongdoers.

The retaliation is prescribed in three places in the Bible: Exodus 21:23-25; Leviticus 24:18-21, and Deuteronomy 19:21.

The wording in the three quotations is different, but in none of them is found the additional rider for mercy, as here. Note that in Matt. 5:38, Jesus quotes the Old Law "eye for eye." etc and modifies it in the direction of forgiveness, But the Quranic injunction is more practical. This appeal for mercy is as between man and man in the spiritual world. Even where the injured one forgives, the State or Ruler is competent to take such action as is necessary for the preservation of law and order in Society. For crime has a bearing that goes beyond the interests of the person injured: the Community is affected just like is mentioned above in 5:32
Alba
#476 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 5:58:15 PM

Al Shaytan are busy recruiting Kenyan youth in Isiolo, Moyale and elsewhere. I would hope that the govt can apprehend this recruiters. Surely it cannot be that difficult. The recruiters are most likely people who are known in Isiolo.
#477 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:08:59 PM

sitaki.kujulikana
#478 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:18:21 PM

Alba wrote:
Al Shaytan are busy recruiting Kenyan youth in Isiolo, Moyale and elsewhere. I would hope that the govt can apprehend this recruiters. Surely it cannot be that difficult. The recruiters are most likely people who are known in Isiolo.

The tricky part is what to charge them with, they might be known even the potential terrorists might be known. But how do you take them to court without risking you sources.
#479 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:27:16 PM

Al Shaabab mutated to Al Hijra aka MYC under leadership of Imaan Ali. The nod for autonomy and internal reorganisation has seen it grow in Ke so much so that Al Muhajiroun was born in March 2015. Yet here we are still talking of AS and Somalia. Still blaming GoK. ISIL will arrive in the same manner.
#480 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:29:57 PM

Al Shaabab mutated to Al Hijra aka MYC under leadership of Imaan Ali. The nod for autonomy and internal reorganisation has seen it grow in Ke so much so that Al Muhajiroun was born in March 2015. Yet here we are still talking of AS and Somalia. Still blaming GoK. ISIL will arrive in the same manner.
68 Pages«<4647484950>»