wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

68 Pages«<4243444546>»
Garissa university attack.
#431 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:46:09 AM

FundamentAli wrote:
@Tycho,

The author should have gone ahead and writtten about why the British Administrators kept redrawing the boundaries. They had their objectives.

True. And those objectives drove them even to colonize many countries, to grant us independence, to keep their military bases here even now. . . we're living their interests even now.

So blocking them out of our thought is naive. We must use the evidence we get from history accordingly.
Muriel
#432 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:47:29 AM

Please Muriel if you say that a Christian who burns babies in a Church is reformed therein lie the goggles.

Which is this "reformed" religion you are talking about? The Jewish one in which children are bombed just because 2 Jews were shot at? Or the Islamic one in which 200 kids are killed just because some guy was killed in Somali? Or are you talking about the Christian one in which the Christian soldier will meet a Muslim woman in Garissa and beat her with nyaunyo's until she cries?

What is this "reformed" religion you are talking about?

You are right about armies and might will never work.

Alma.

I thought you were unable to see 'it', it turns out you are just not willing to see 'it'.

(a) The ones who burnt babies in a church ,,, they produced an 'It is written' from the bible to justify it?
(b) The jews who killed children in wherever, they produced an "it is written' from the bible to justify it? Sorry, they use Talmud.
(c) The christian soldier who whips a muslim woman, he produces an 'It is written' from the bible to justify it?

I am saying that everything you see being done in the name of Islam has justification in Qur'an or Hadithi.

So when you see a young man shouting 'Allahu Akbar!' then detonates a device killing others innocently minding their own business it is because of his belief primarily then politics, secondarily.
Muriel
#433 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:55:10 AM

symbols wrote:

@symbols I'm no lunatic. I accept my mistakes. Unless you want to say that the way to deal with your wife sleeping with other men is to go to karumaindo and sleep there for the next 30 days. Just because you wanted to "revenge"

This narrative being supported by "christians" is a STUPID narrative.

Muslims did not kill Christians. Some lunatics killed children both christians and muslims. Get used to it. In fact, corruption by the gov't was a great help in 200 kids dying. Very great and super helper.

hayo maneno ni mpende msipende.

To you they are lunatics and to them you are a lunatic.

You asked a question and I answered it.How you deal with the issues you and others have brought up here and in other threads is not how others will deal with them.

That is the reality upende usipende.

Yes,

This has got nothing to do with christianity in whatever shape form or size.

This is purely Islam.

Some Muslims killed some people in obedience to Allah. Whover they kill is the lunatic on whom Allah's wrath will fall.
#434 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:56:55 AM

D32 wrote:
Alma, I dunno what you are arguing for or against.

Kenya is under attack by AS, we have weak security, citizens are vulranable, many have perished. In the context of the just mentioned, what are you arguing for and against?

Give a quick abstract.

Let me give my version of understanding.

Kenya isn't under attack by al Shabaab - the name may change anytime - Kenya is under attack by forces that are using cultural and religious difference and desire to thrive as their driving force, and these forces are gaining strength to the extent of threatening Kenya's existence.

So the question is what should Kenya do to remain intact and adaptive to this changed environment? How should it go about this?

It's not simply about arguing for or against something or a cause.
#435 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:59:27 AM

I think we have two problems in dealing with this monster.

1. Corruption: These terrorists pass through our borders, eat and dine in our hotels, hire our cars, get armed security from us, just for a few dollars. MAKOSA Number 1.

2. Thinking too "big": This war will not be worn by flattening the cells in Somalia alone. We need to come down and start thinking small. The point when the mama mboga, the boda boda guy, the taxi guy, the gate security man-so called watchman, the 'chokora' guy who is always in a certain street 24/7-When we go down to that 'small' man and make them our friend in this war, we are in it for a long haul. This big man syndrome of thinking this will be won through tankers and by a few guys who sits in a well ventilated boardroom with a red carpet somewhere in a well guarded tall city building is a lie. We have to fold our sleeves and make our hands dirty. Not even a wall/trench will save us from this menace...and soon no-one will be safe, not even those funding them, because soon they will ask for more. Once they run out of food, they will eat their own.
#436 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:01:38 PM

Muriel wrote:

Please Muriel if you say that a Christian who burns babies in a Church is reformed therein lie the goggles.

Which is this "reformed" religion you are talking about? The Jewish one in which children are bombed just because 2 Jews were shot at? Or the Islamic one in which 200 kids are killed just because some guy was killed in Somali? Or are you talking about the Christian one in which the Christian soldier will meet a Muslim woman in Garissa and beat her with nyaunyo's until she cries?

Alma.

I thought you were unable to see 'it', it turns out you are just not willing to see 'it'.

(a) The ones who burnt babies in a church ,,, they produced an 'It is written' from the bible to justify it?
(b) The jews who killed children in wherever, they produced an "it is written' from the bible to justify it? Sorry, they use Talmud.
(c) The christian soldier who whips a muslim woman, he produces an 'It is written' from the bible to justify it?

I am saying that everything you see being done in the name of Islam has justification in Qur'an or Hadithi.

So when you see a young man shouting 'Allahu Akbar!' then detonates a device killing others innocently minding their own business it is because of his belief primarily then politics, secondarily.

Politics is at the center of humanity. Religion is just but a political tool.
#437 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:03:47 PM

Muriel wrote:

Alma.

Ohhhh Please!

Take that to your church.

We are grown ups here. We know reality.

You are busy "undermining" muslims YET, your so called "christians" do the same shit every day.

My posts are rather clear.

We are fighting the wrong war. I don't think I can be more clear than that. And those that fight the wrong war, are annihilated.

It's not a christian vs muslim war.

We are fighting cessation here.

Tycho has given you referrence. The Al Jazeera video has given you something to think about.

You are still stuck up on stupid things like religion.

Ever since you knew it was a religious war, how many christians have you saved?

Just a question.

I'm saying this without fear and I really don't need anyone's favor.

We need to rethink what this country stands for and can stand for.

Every 10yrs there's a "new idea" taking over our kids.

First it was let's overthrow the gov't, then mwakenya, then mungiki, now al shabaab. the common denominator is young people who feel disenfranchised by their gov't.

You can go to your churches and continue thinking that Mohammed is coming to kill you kesho. That's your problem not mine. And I'd advise you to increase the reach of your friends. Like really search further than your church and clan.

When Americans were killed by these nutcases, they did not go around hating ALL muslims and immigrants. I don't know about you, but I thrived in the same place where some "outsiders" attacked.

Why?

Because there was a common purpose. All were created equal etc etc

Anyone who follows this monster called religion to foster an idea is one of the losers that actually killed these kids.

Tell your pastor I said that.

Corruption is killing this country. Have no doubt about it.

Deal with it. Now.

Otherwise we shall continue of this silly path of sijui Al Shabaab, Mungiki, and even the Indians are creating their own as we speak. It's called never hire a Kenyan as your boss.

Corruption and a basic lack of a common purpose for the guy in Mogotio and the herdsman in Wajir.
limanika
#438 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:12:01 PM

@Alma, I wouldn't wish to be wise for a second only. If I were govt I would get the names myself - by hook or crook , then deal with them even before they give m their version for comparison
#439 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:22:26 PM

D32 wrote:
Alma, I dunno what you are arguing for or against.

Kenya is under attack by AS, we have weak security, citizens are vulranable, many have perished. In the context of the just mentioned, what are you arguing for and against?

Give a quick abstract.

@D32, if you don't get @alma's argument, then I don't know what you'll understand. Bottom line: corruption.

All this hullabaloo about religion is too old argument. We need to come back to reality and think as one.
#440 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:23:48 PM

limanika wrote:
@Alma, I wouldn't wish to be wise for a second only. If I were govt I would get the names myself - by hook or crook , then deal with them even before they give m their version for comparison

A govt waiting to be given names? They don't know? What kind of govt is that?
68 Pages«<4243444546>»