wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

68 Pages«<1920212223>»
Garissa university attack.
#201 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 5:39:22 PM

listened to a survivor on BBC.
They don't kill women...but they still end up dead.

How do they end up dead?
#202 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 5:44:22 PM

We can confidently state that the government had advance knowledge of the attack. The Australians say the warning they gave Uhuru was about two terror attacks and not one - and the second was Garissa.
Sky News Australia......it does appear the attack was allowed to happen for whatever reasons.[

Pray Pray Pray
Pray Pray
Pray
Ngalaka
#203 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 5:45:55 PM

So GSU Recce squad took less than 20 minutes to exterminate these vermins!!!!Why is it that we didn't learn from westgate

They actually blew themselves!

If that be so, then what successful operation was CS Nkaissery talking about!
His standards must be very stretched if even after losing 147 young Lives in a day he still thinks that, that constitutes success.

Never mind that the vast majority of these lives were lost while he and his battalion were just a few metres outside the butcher chambers!
A whole battalion with Government machinery, hovering around while some laggard four Criminals continued to fell our brothers and sisters all day!

If you ask me who between the two sides should claim success, I would say the terrorists! Painful as it is!
In the end the criminals died, that’s part of what they came to do! We should never have allowed them to kill so many of our people! I hate it!
What exactly transpired at Garissa University College! There was talk of a terrorist arrested while trying to flee! Where is he!

An observation;

Is it just me or did anybody else get a feeling that the CS showed overbearing tendencies over Police IG. At one point in a press briefing I though he embarrassed the IG by appearing to dictate to him what he should say, pre-empting, and even interrupting him midway
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#204 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 5:52:32 PM

We can blame Moi for everything else but something went badly wrong after Kibaki took, security turned into tenderpreneurship and we have never recovered!!!!

Liar
#205 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 5:59:31 PM

We can blame Moi for everything else but something went badly wrong after Kibaki took, security turned into tenderpreneurship and we have never recovered!!!!

Liar

Bitter truth, Moi stuffed the forces with his tribesmen yes, but at least they cared about security.....hii ya Kibaki mpaka sasa is terrible!!!!
#206 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 6:09:37 PM

Liar

Bitter truth, Moi stuffed the forces with his tribesmen yes, but at least they cared about security.....hii ya Kibaki mpaka sasa is terrible!!!!

I'm still wondering how many more Kenyans are going to die before someone decides that PR doesn't rule a country.

We are now at 500+ mmmhhh maybe 600 maybe 700 or 800 Kenyans dying before ACTION is done and SEEN to be done.

There have been more bloggers in court in Kenya than terrorists and those that support terrorists in Kenya in the past 2 years.

Maybe they should hire the blogger squad to replace the terrorism squad.

500 and counting.

Oh by the way there's a nice Nigerian movie on citizen and KCB rally just rocked. Terrorists will never win.
#207 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 6:17:25 PM

By the way, has our key allies the ching chongs done/said something regarding the attack?
#208 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 6:24:13 PM

captain kirk wrote:
This weekend there are strong warnings on Nairobi and Coast from credible sources. Shopping malls, national tourist sites, government functionaries and churches. Govt obviously doing what it can to prevent any further loss of life. Exercise maximum caution.

We are really good at this kind of P.R gimmicks. Security will be enhanced for the next week or a month maximum. After that, we will be back to our old ways. Closing the barn door once horses leave does not change the fact that they left in the first place.

Sometimes it is good to remove your political goggles to have a progressive discussion. What PR? These strong warnings are in place not due to Garissa but due to their own grave nature. Garissa is a suspected decoy for another attack this weekend.

Meanwhile, kudos to the Kenya security forces for foiling today's attempted terror attack at Nakumatt City Mall, in Nyali, Mombasa.
bubethi
#209 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 6:25:03 PM

Euge wrote:
limanika wrote:
Euge wrote:
limanika wrote:
B.Timer wrote:

This Reuters/Yahoo news article leads one to a Comparative analysis on handling of the matter, between Garissa Teachers College/Garissa Univesity College on the one hand, and Kenya Govt/Britain on the other To great extend it boils down to what you do with material info in your possession! Evaluate what Garissa Teachers College did, against What Garissa University College did. Extrapolate the same scenario to The Kenya Government versus Britain in what they did with the info they had! In both situations, while one entity chose to caution, prepare and arm (with info) their subjects, the other acted ineptly and casually with devastating results.

Grace Kai, a student at the Garissa Teachers Training College near the university, said there had been warnings that an attack in the town could be imminent.
"Some strangers had been spotted in Garissa town and were suspected to be terrorists," she told Reuters.
"Then on Monday our college principal told us ... that strangers had been spotted in our college... On Tuesday we were released to go home, and our college closed, but the campus remained in session, and now they have been attacked."

This is what we are saying. Institutions even need to form own intel networks, and share info with others in the neighborhood. Perhaps GUC felt that having some 4No. armed guards was enough deterrent. This reliance on traditional security arrangements is we are saying is not enough.

In these far flung towns which are not so populated, it is very easy to spot strangers. Community policing would work perfectly.

I feel sorry for the security guards who do searches at the entrance of buildings and wherever. I wonder if they realize the danger they are exposed to. Whoever agrees to be searched is most likely to mean no harm. But one who has come to cause chaos will start by refusing to be searched and blowing up their heads.

County governments should do more to protect their own. They should not argue that security is a function of the national government. If they do just what is within their means, they will cover so much mileage that we will not see such senseless loss of lives.

God bless Kenya

The guards who do security search day-in day out at the entrances, are they even in correct frame of mind if this work is all they do? I think they are only a deterrent for petty crime. Depending on size of institution, A rotational system would work better, where you have guards at the gate and others constantly making rounds in the compound, then interchange teams every so often. invest in CCTV with round the clock monitoring. invest in adequate lighting at night.Set up your systems such that any commotion at gate is picked in millisecond, and all systems activated in the nick of time. Even if some of these measures will not be effective 100%, the aim should be to inhibit / impede/ frustrate effectiveness any possible attack

One time I asked a guard at Yaya Center what he would do if he found me carrying a grenade. He told me to leave him alone to do his work. Clearly he had not answer to my question.

Most of the security guards who are at these public places are not bothered at all - its just another day at work. This afternoon I was visiting a patient at the Aga Khan Hospital Nairobi and the guards manning the entry gate just opened the vehicle doors but none of our bags or luggage nor the glove compartments were checked.
#210 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 6:25:54 PM

By the way, has our key allies the ching chongs done/said something regarding the attack?

Cheap shot.
68 Pages«<1920212223>»