wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

3 Pages<123
Cabinet to be dissolved
Seq Lu
#21 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2015 11:53:56 PM

streetwise wrote:
I do not understand do you mean only those in cabinet are the corrupt ones. I disagree.

My statement: Corruption became a way of life long time ago. It is now a systemic problem.

Tell me you do not know one of your friends whose money has been made this way..or at least you suspect and I will tell you live in another continent

I can't agree more ~ Applause Not just cabinet/politicians
This evil is alive in every public service institution. I have seen it,. a year ago at a district hospital a 'doctor' who was two years ahead in high school prescribed 6 prescription scripts for my old man. Only one was available at hospital pharmacy. I checked at private chemist and was shocked to see everyone I had seen all day (at the hospital) queuing at that chemist. I paid 6k and waited on queue for the drugs. Whilst there this 'doctor' came along, we had a chat and he was like my shift just ended, he asked for my receipt and came back with two of the drugs,. we walked together back to the hosi and was utterly shocked when he pulled the other two drugs from his desk locker and there I had all the prescriptions. I told him off and raised hell as this was bold day thieving. I'm sure this is still happening even today!
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
kiash
#22 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 12:47:44 AM

Corruption reloaded
#23 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:48:42 PM

It was a day of crisis at State House as DP William Ruto yesterday dramatically snubbed a media event and live nationwide address by President Uhuru Kenyatta.

The planned 9am speech had been expected to cover a long-awaited Cabinet reshuffle, changes in government and the teachers' strike.

That event collapsed.

But by 8pm, Ruto was present when Uhuru delivered a State of the Nation address about the teachers' strike.

This Uhuruto rift and standoff in government threatens the future of the delicately balanced Jubilee coalition at a time when tension is high over striking teachers and planned opposition rallies calling for Uhuru's impeachment.

The immediate issue yesterday was President Uhuru's refusal to reinstate Ruto's suspended allies to the Cabinet after they were cleared of graft allegations. Uhuru's team believes their return could dent the war on corruption, sources told the Star. Ruto's list of other appointees was altered.

The CSs are Felix Koskei (Agriculture) and Davis Chirchir (Energy), who were on the List of Shame.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...uto#sthash.VdRo4olM.dpuf
#24 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 3:05:25 PM

Lakini Star wametwambia hii story for very long and it never happens. There was a time even other media houses walikuwa wameshikilia same story but later dropped it. There was a day UK spent a few days in Sagana and 'experts' were discussing in Citizen how it will happen. Kwani itawai fika lini? 2017?
#25 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 3:40:34 PM

Lakini Star wametwambia hii story for very long and it never happens. There was a time even other media houses walikuwa wameshikilia same story but later dropped it. There was a day UK spent a few days in Sagana and 'experts' were discussing in Citizen how it will happen. Kwani itawai fika lini? 2017?

3 Pages<123