wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

Sh10bn street lights plan, KPLC
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 5:20:36 PM

Rinki

Cash cow.

Anyway can someone tell these @Chumo and his Jubilee operatives that white LED lights are not used in developed countries to light up street light?

They have very LOW candela!

If he has ever flown over Dubai he would be amazed by those brown/yellow street lights...tell him we have LED lights which produce the warm yellow lights just like the original neon lamps.

Hii ndio chida ya kuandika fellow tribes mate kwa kazi kubwa kubwa which they dont qualify.

With LED lighting technology you can achieve over a million lighting shades...its with the fluorescent bulbs(the so called energy saving bulbs) that we have very limited color spread.

#helmet-is-on.

shocks
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2015 1:10:21 AM

Rinki

Cash cow.

Anyway can someone tell these @Chumo and his Jubilee operatives that white LED lights are not used in developed countries to light up street light?

If he has ever flown over Dubai he would be amazed by those brown/yellow street lights...tell him we have LED lights which produce the warm yellow lights just like the original neon lamps.

Hii ndio chida ya kuandika fellow tribes mate kwa kazi kubwa kubwa which they dont qualify.

With LED lighting technology you can achieve over a million lighting shades...its with the fluorescent bulbs(the so called energy saving bulbs) that we have very limited color spread.

#helmet-is-on.

The reason white led light is not used for street lighting is not coz. of its low candela output (something thats common with all LEDs and which is debatable due to the directionality of LEDs), its coz white light at night has negative side effects on sleep and rest on all animals
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2015 8:41:06 AM

shocks wrote:
Rinki

Cash cow.

#helmet-is-on.

The reason white led light is not used for street lighting is not coz. of its low candela output (something thats common with all LEDs and which is debatable due to the directionality of LEDs), its coz white light at night has negative side effects on sleep and rest on all animals

I dont know the qualification of some of the people heading these public institutions!

Just take a flight to some of those energy sensitive countries in the Scandinavia and you wont see white LED lighting streets.

I said this as a welder, I see all Social Ethics graduates keeping mum, they are floating big time.

@washiku, @harrydre,@lollest,@bigshik?

shocks
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2015 10:00:05 AM

shocks wrote:
Rinki

Cash cow.

#helmet-is-on.

I dont know the qualification of some of the people heading these public institutions!

Just take a flight to some of those energy sensitive countries in the Scandinavia and you wont see white LED lighting streets.

I said this as a welder, I see all Social Ethics graduates keeping mum, they are floating big time.

uko na ujua kali mwingi sana
Kihara joni
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2015 11:12:33 AM

But all in all no wazua was able to supply just over a thousand bulbs needed?
we lack capacity like a guy who boasting that he could supply all mazeras stones i needed asked him to deliver 4000 sqm on a cash on delivery mode and the guy disappeared
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2015 11:17:51 AM

shocks wrote:
Rinki

Cash cow.

#helmet-is-on.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yani every discussion for you is a contest of sorts? Basi naona all Wazuans safe for @Impunity and shocks are social ethics graduates, it seems.smile

Sasa nitukane
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2015 6:51:26 PM

shocks wrote:
Rinki

Cash cow.

#helmet-is-on.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yani every discussion for you is a contest of sorts? Basi naona all Wazuans safe for @Impunity and shocks are social ethics graduates, it seems.smile

Sasa nitukane

@impunity, i will be glad to have you install lighting system in my multi million home. we can't all be wearing that blue overall welding and replacing bulbs.