#142 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 2:53:13 PM

#143 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 10:38:19 AM

Rink

#144 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 11:17:08 AM

April fools day!
#145 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 11:46:13 AM

Kiashland???

#146 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2015 12:51:52 PM

Sonko now adds 2 borehole drilling machines and 5 water tankers. You can now drill boreholes for free (saving you Ksh 2.5m) ....or have water delivered to your doorstep.

http://www.the-star.co.k...am#sthash.M2IJkI4b.dpbs

#147 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 9:46:45 PM

I have just called them to rescue me hapa kwa pub.....

#148 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 10:24:01 PM

I have just called them to rescue me hapa kwa pub.....

response time?
MKWASI
#149 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 8:58:27 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
captain kirk wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
(1) The Senate represents the counties, and serves to protect the interests of the counties and their governments.
(2) The Senate participates in the law-making function of Parliament by considering, debating and approving Bills concerning counties, as provided in Articles
109 to 113.
(3) The Senate determines the allocation of national revenue among counties, as provided in Article 217, and exercises oversight over national revenue
allocated to the county governments.
(4) The Senate participates in the oversight of State officers by considering and determining any resolution to remove the President or Deputy President from
office in accordance with Article 145.

The Senator is part of the county government. The Senator has to promote the above mandate to the best of capacities.

So which clause states that a senator will duplicate the roles of a county government?

The question of duplication doesn't arise. Senate is part of the county government.

@Tycho, you need to get a civics book and educate yourself. There are three branches of government; legislature, judiciary and executive. Each has a specific role. The first makes laws, the second interprets laws and the third implements the laws. If we ignore such basic guidelines, the result is anarchy.

Thank you for your reminder and recommendation, captain. When I think about civics and the matter of seperation of powers I realize that indeed we may need to reconcile our views. Because evidence is that markets create the need for laws and dictates the boundaries, the legislature codifies laws that meet these criteria, the judiciary interprets, and the executive implements.

Now, it happens that the demand in the market has overwhelmed the three branches of government. New ways of doing things must be found.

When we ask, 'what has this politician done for his people?' Do we enumerate the bills he's drafted?

Siasa ni sufuria na ugali. Anarchy is when siasa is maneno na mikono mitupu. This is how stupid eastlanders think. While you wonder why so and so hasn't stepped aside, others are wondering what they'll have for supper.

So new ways is the law of Jungle?We are where we are because of hii maneno ya sufuria na ugali.If everyone in the public office is doing what he/she is supposed to do then Kenya would be very far.The stupid eastlandos would have moved to runda.

There's no jungle law here. Sonko hasn't broken a law so far by having a rescue team. Otherwise specify that law.

'New ways' means innovation, flexibility, promptness, efficiency . . .

Getting to Runda is nothing big. And you thinking or calling someone stupid is not even significant. Try to understand and respect even the lowly and see how life can be beautiful and fulfilling.

Good advice
#150 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 9:17:50 AM

Sonko now adds 2 borehole drilling machines and 5 water tankers. You can now drill boreholes for free (saving you Ksh 2.5m) ....or have water delivered to your doorstep.

http://www.the-star.co.k...am#sthash.M2IJkI4b.dpbs

I need a borehole and once he does it for me for free I will deliver 1000 votes to him
18 Pages«<1314151617>»