wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

18 Pages«<1011121314>»
Graft- Let the stepping aside begin
#111 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 11:14:27 PM

Shida is that the cases have not been handled the right way for starters, and the chicken eaters si yao bado ilikuwa fresh?
#112 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 12:00:17 AM

Fikira wrote:
I am sure someone like Ngilu has done many corrupt deals yet I have heard only one item mentioned. Could they not come up with the rest of her (their) deals for investigation? This is sounding like a half-assed effort already.

Tell us the others.

Sakata la maji

I thought that case went through the courts?

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/vm7lf6z/-/index.html

http://www.capitalfm.co....s-ngilu-in-graft-probe/

I cant remember the matters being cleared by the courts...
#113 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 12:22:37 AM

Fikira wrote:
I am sure someone like Ngilu has done many corrupt deals yet I have heard only one item mentioned. Could they not come up with the rest of her (their) deals for investigation? This is sounding like a half-assed effort already.

Tell us the others.

Sakata la maji

I thought that case went through the courts?

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/vm7lf6z/-/index.html

http://www.capitalfm.co....s-ngilu-in-graft-probe/

I cant remember the matters being cleared by the courts...

There's some "law" that states parliamentary inquiries and resolutions are regarded as high court rulings, anyway what do I know?
Thitifini
#114 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 12:44:44 AM

Gut feeling tells me UK amekanyanga landmine. Lakini am young sijui hii siasa.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#115 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 7:11:40 AM

Mike Sonko wrote:
STATEMENT: NAIROBI SENATOR MIKE SONKO STEPS ASIDE TO PAVE WAY FOR INVESTIGATIONS

I have learnt with surprise and dismay that my name is included in the list of the people being investigated by the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission on their report dated 20th March 2015, allegedly over a tender at the Kenya Pipeline Company. I wish to state as follows:
That I have no influence over KPC and its procurement system. KPC is a state corporation with a respectable management team and a board of directors. I serve in none. The only connection I have with the parastatal is that it is headquartered in the county of Nairobi where I am the Senator.

That I have not been informed of any wrong doing that I am said to have engaged in. EACC team know where to find me, they have not made any effort to contact me or request for any information or assistance from me. I am therefore left to conclude that the investigations against me are motivated by ill will and malice.

Since we all know that CORRUPTION has painfully bled our country for so long and made many tax paying Kenyans to suffer for lack of proper service delivery propelled by greedy individuals.
We also know that this dragon called CORRUPTION must be fought for our country to prosper.

It is because of these reasons and in support of His Excellency the President Uhuru Kenyatta's directive that those mentioned should step aside to facilitate investigations, I hereby announce that I have forthwith stepped aside as the Senator for Nairobi, Majority Deputy Chief Whip Senate, Member Roads &Transport; National Security & foreign Relations and Joint Committee on National Cohesion & Equal Opportunity committees. I will vacate my county office, and only return after my name is cleared. Kenya is bigger than Sonko, Kidero and all the mentioned elected leaders.

In the meantime, I remain loyal to the government and HE the President and will support efforts to build our beloved nation of Kenya. I urge all other elected leaders mentioned to also show goodwill and step aside.
In conclusion, I wish to reiterate that the allegations against me are utterly false. I will however remain loyal to HE the president and the great people of Nairobi and all Kenyans in general. However the SONKO RESCUE TEAM will continue to provide services to the great beloved people of Nairobi.

May God bless Kenya.
#116 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 9:39:09 AM

Sonko too? Who is left?
#117 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 9:45:35 AM

radio wrote:
Sonko too? Who is left?

When did he post that? Was it before 12:00am last night?
holycow
#118 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 9:46:43 AM

#119 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 12:21:32 PM

this has @BonifaceMwangi 's DNA written all over it

#120 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 1:40:16 PM

radio wrote:
Sonko too? Who is left?

When did he post that? Was it before 12:00am last night?

I also had to confirm that...it was last night at around 11pm
18 Pages«<1011121314>»