Kenya to build a wall on the somali border
guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? masukuma wrote:if you kill them on sight... you will soon be having fewer of them as they cannot multiply and mature as fast as you kill them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
..waste of time and resources. I hope it never sees the light of day. Kichwa ya hii mnyama iko within, mkia ndio iko inje, so hii ukuta ni ya nini? Besides, we cant do basic maintenance for other more pressing priorities like roads, sembuse pesa ya ku maintain ukuta gawanyishi itatoka wapi?
Hii ni njaro ya rip off na kutafuta noti ya 2016.
just use drones to survey n monitor the border, & incorporate interested parties like kws.
Bure kabisa.
This is the most foolish idea I've heard in a long time. If you build a wall, they (al_shabab) just build ladders. And a ladder is mobile. In fact they will take great pleasure in blowing up the wall as you build.
We all saw what those langata pri kids did to a wall. So you can imagine what alshabab will do to that proposed wall with their bazookas.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
majimaji wrote: This is the most foolish idea I've heard in a long time. If you build a wall, they (al_shabab) just build ladders. And a ladder is mobile. In fact they will take great pleasure in blowing up the wall as you build.
guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? guru267 wrote:Its a process! 1. Get out of Somalia (all the tourist we were fighting to protect are now gone anyway)  2. Build a massive fence around all our borders. Its way cheaper than a wall and has been fairly effective in SA and USA 3. Seriously step up border patrols to include 24 hr patrols, air patrols and CCTV. 4. Develop marginalized areas of the country to reduce domestic grievances. 5. Refugee camps should be exactly at the borders at worst to monitor movement of Refugees. 6. Refugees outside camps should have special IDs. 7. OleLenku, Kimaiyo, Gichangi, Muhoro and Waweru should all go! All are either to old or flat out incompetent 8. NIS should be revamped into a 21st century spy network. 9. Arming of private security or significantly beef up police service. 10. Consult with Museveni on how he does it!  11. Deal with corruption. This would be hard however because corruption is one of the definitions of Kenyan society!  Post #7If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? guru267 wrote:Its a process! 1. Get out of Somalia (all the tourist we were fighting to protect are now gone anyway)  2. Build a massive fence around all our borders. Its way cheaper than a wall and has been fairly effective in SA and USA 3. Seriously step up border patrols to include 24 hr patrols, air patrols and CCTV. 4. Develop marginalized areas of the country to reduce domestic grievances. 5. Refugee camps should be exactly at the borders at worst to monitor movement of Refugees. 6. Refugees outside camps should have special IDs. 7. OleLenku, Kimaiyo, Gichangi, Muhoro and Waweru should all go! All are either to old or flat out incompetent 8. NIS should be revamped into a 21st century spy network. 9. Arming of private security or significantly beef up police service. 10. Consult with Museveni on how he does it!  11. Deal with corruption. This would be hard however because corruption is one of the definitions of Kenyan society!  Post #7  Yani Swenani you internalize all discussions happening around this market?
washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? guru267 wrote:Its a process! 1. Get out of Somalia (all the tourist we were fighting to protect are now gone anyway)  2. Build a massive fence around all our borders. Its way cheaper than a wall and has been fairly effective in SA and USA 3. Seriously step up border patrols to include 24 hr patrols, air patrols and CCTV. 4. Develop marginalized areas of the country to reduce domestic grievances. 5. Refugee camps should be exactly at the borders at worst to monitor movement of Refugees. 6. Refugees outside camps should have special IDs. 7. OleLenku, Kimaiyo, Gichangi, Muhoro and Waweru should all go! All are either to old or flat out incompetent 8. NIS should be revamped into a 21st century spy network. 9. Arming of private security or significantly beef up police service. 10. Consult with Museveni on how he does it!  11. Deal with corruption. This would be hard however because corruption is one of the definitions of Kenyan society!  Post #7  Yani Swenani you internalize all discussions happening around this market? Yes,I have nothing else to do If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? guru267 wrote:Its a process! 1. Get out of Somalia (all the tourist we were fighting to protect are now gone anyway)  2. Build a massive fence around all our borders. Its way cheaper than a wall and has been fairly effective in SA and USA 3. Seriously step up border patrols to include 24 hr patrols, air patrols and CCTV. 4. Develop marginalized areas of the country to reduce domestic grievances. 5. Refugee camps should be exactly at the borders at worst to monitor movement of Refugees. 6. Refugees outside camps should have special IDs. 7. OleLenku, Kimaiyo, Gichangi, Muhoro and Waweru should all go! All are either to old or flat out incompetent 8. NIS should be revamped into a 21st century spy network. 9. Arming of private security or significantly beef up police service. 10. Consult with Museveni on how he does it!  11. Deal with corruption. This would be hard however because corruption is one of the definitions of Kenyan society!  Post #7  Yani Swenani you internalize all discussions happening around this market? Yes,I have nothing else to do No. 7... all have gone except Muhoro and Waweru..... who is Waweru again!!! Thieves
Kenya to build a wall on the somali border