wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

18 Pages«<89101112>»
Sonko Rescue team
#91 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 8:35:56 PM

Of course all of us are entitled to hold opinions on what's happening around us, and I bet it's so easy for one to have an opinion on something, but we should also bear the responsibility making our opinions just, fair, and as intelligent as possible. By intelligent I mean able to help us adapt optimally and meet our needs.

For example, we should be able to ask ourselves whether indeed Sonko offers any freebies to anyone. Or even how Sonko's conduct differs from any other politician's. Certainly, if Sonko was offering freebies, then he'd expect no vote in return, and he'd probably not be a Senator. The point here is that Sonko is fulfilling his part of the contract he's made with his voters and probable voters.

Is he breaking the law by coming up with this contract that entails the use of private resources apart from those of his office? Philanthropy isn't illegal. In fact it's a virtue.

Obviously bureaucracy is wont to be envious of such dexterity shown by Sonko! And the middle class, being the beneficiaries of bureaucracy they are - they are the bureaucrats - must unwittingly join in the mob justice of this political maverick.

The interesting thing to note is how some react with abusing other voters, and claiming that they uphold the law in letter and spirit. They forget that it's the people who will the law to life because it meets their needs. A people will fail to uphold laws because the laws don't meet their needs. But how can the law be willed to life where a class looks askance at another?

If Sonko has broken the law, then let him face the law, but please, blanket condemnation and prejudice don't become our enlightened claims.
#92 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 8:41:32 PM

Of course all of us are entitled to hold opinions on what's happening around us, and I bet it's so easy for one to have an opinion on something, but we should also bear the responsibility making our opinions just, fair, and as intelligent as possible. By intelligent I mean able to help us adapt optimally and meet our needs.

For example, we should be able to ask ourselves whether indeed Sonko offers any freebies to anyone. Or even how Sonko's conduct differs from any other politician's. Certainly, if Sonko was offering freebies, then he'd expect no vote in return, and he'd probably not be a Senator. The point here is that Sonko is fulfilling his part of the contract he's made with his voters and probable voters.

Is he breaking the law by coming up with this contract that entails the use of private resources apart from those of his office? Philanthropy isn't illegal. In fact it's a virtue.

Obviously bureaucracy is wont to be envious of such dexterity shown by Sonko! And the middle class, being the beneficiaries of bureaucracy they are - they are the bureaucrats - must unwittingly join in the mob justice of this political maverick.

The interesting thing to note is how some react with abusing other voters, and claiming that they uphold the law in letter and spirit. They forget that it's the people who will the law to life because it meets their needs. A people will fail to uphold laws because the laws don't meet their needs. But how can the law be willed to life where a class looks askance at another?

If Sonko has broken the law, then let him face the law, but please, blanket condemnation and prejudice don't become our enlightened claims.

Ohhhhh Please

Now you write in English that people can understand?

Understand this.

There's nothing philanthropic about freebies with the sole purpose of being elected.

If he was serious, let him get public policies that work. He's a godammed Senator.

Enough of this NGO mentality in this country.

I'm not abusing anyone. I'm just saying it as it is.

People who expect and need and want freebies are the lowest form of human beings.

Say I'm wrong in English.

He's breaking the law. I know of a thief who would steal from someone and come and share his loot in our home pub. So should I call the fellow a saint?

If its illegal, it is illegal.

Get used to it.

For someone to claim that some voters are abusing other voters then saying in a statement that the middle class are beneficiaries of inequality shows you the kind of mindset we are talking about.

I'm broke because that fellow is a beneficiary.

Some of us work hard for our shit.

Sonko and working hard are not to be used in the same statement.

I can just imagine. Governor Sonko.

Only hoodwinked Eastlando fellows can take that as a cup a coffee.

If you're looking for philanthropy, I will show you a certain fellow in Kikuyu county who has given ALL he has to educate people. Yaani the guy has never sought my vote. kapish?

Sonko the philanthropist. HA!
#93 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 8:47:25 PM

timuka wrote:

Daft if you ask me!!!!! Shooting himself on the foot!!!

Kabisa! yeye kwisha!
#94 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 9:02:30 PM

alma, votes are always being sold and bought, and you can't fix the price to policies.

You're being broke is your problem if you don't know how to trade, and things aren't illegal because you think them illegal.
#95 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 9:05:02 PM

alma, votes are always being sold and bought, and you can't fix the price to policies.

You're being broke is your problem if you don't know how to trade, and things aren't illegal because you think them illegal.

Tycho.

Read the word illegal again. Then come back here and tell me about baby Jesus Sonko.
#96 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 9:14:50 PM

Tycho.

Read the word illegal again. Then come back here and tell me about baby Jesus Sonko.

There's nothing illegal about trading in votes. Maybe not having a vehicle license is.

I suspect more politicians will go Sonko style with time. Maybe we should start getting used to it. So in a sense he could be Jesus Sonko.
#97 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 10:06:03 PM

timuka wrote:

Daft if you ask me!!!!! Shooting himself on the foot!!!

hahaha give me some pop corn as i set back and watch the ndrama.

this will get ugly..what a weekend it will be!!

I support Kidero on this. The law must be followed to the letter by all, whether shainese or sonko.

He he he
Tokyo
#98 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 1:28:05 AM

Cancer ailing our people is laziness that results to freebies mentality and expectations. Sonko in a civilised society will be in jail. Same with kidero.
work to prosper
#99 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 7:21:00 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Cancer ailing our people is laziness that results to freebies mentality and expectations. Sonko in a civilised society will be in jail. Same with kidero.

In this case 'syphilized' society is one that has soup kitchens, welfare mechanisms, tax havens, big industry-politician collabos, quantitative easing, foreign aid donations. . .

Acheni chuki na wivu tafadhali. Sonkonomics doesn't have to be approved by G-8.

Meanwhile, Sonko-Jesu should saidia sisi because bedbugs namalisa.
#100 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 9:51:29 AM

The Strategy

1. Provide basic services (ambulance, fire)
2. Provide security services (vigilantes replace police)
3. Collect taxes

Jubilee should be very careful.
18 Pages«<89101112>»