wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

15 Pages«<7891011>»
State of the Nation address
omhangla
#81 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:05:09 PM

Add this. an a corrupt accountant is transferred from the OP, the guy stays put and life continues. i wonder who is really in control of that office
Toxicity wrote:
Are we going back to MOI days? I hope not...but I miss kibaki he never used to talk much but you could see things happening on ground......

Even Kibaki's first few years were disillusioning, but I expected better of these men since they are younger and should move faster. They are the ones who promised, and launched, the 100days security RRI...The huge infrastructure projects may take time to be felt, that one I understand and appreciate, but issues to do with fighting corruption, reducing crime and such others should be tackled head-on. I have pointed out am happy with projects in Agriculture and energy coz I dont expect their results to be real-time. But some cant simply wait. Look here, just 5 frustrating scenarios:

1. Rhinos and Elephants are killed discriminately, nobody is punished. Instead, the KWS head calls a press conference and tells us not to worry. Its like telling us dont worry, you can do nothing to me.
2. Officers in the Education ministry mis-handles the procurement process of the laptop project. That is a big embarrasement to the PORK. That is one of his pet project. Have you heard anybody take responsibility?
3. Terrorists attack Westgate. Many people dies, including the president's relatives. We are told the way it happened due to some silly lapses. Nobody takes responsibility. Instead of security being tightened, later on thugs have become more daring. They are now hijacking even the president's and deputy president's close kin and staff...All estates are crying...thugs are more daring. The heads in charge of security are just fighting over who should do what? Yet its all clearly written in the law. And the people fighting and playing cat and mouse games with Kenyan's lives are supposed to sit in the same commission. Who should sort that? THE PORK. Unless he tells us they no longer take commands from him, of which he should say who is running the country.
4. The PORK tells us he knows how corrupt his officers are in his office. He is very tough on them and transfers them to other ministry, so that they can go teach those they shall find there how to keep on eating.
5. The PORK announces to us that in just like two ministries, we have been loosing about 1.8b to ghost workers. We didnt ask for the info, he told us. He details of how some people have been raising their salos to higher levels. Look here, they know who that is, the accounts where those monies were deposited... But many months later, nobody has been made to take responsibility.

Do we really need to wait for three years to sort some of these issues? Surely?

These are the issues that I am afraid could lead us back to MOI days .

#82 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:05:27 PM

Better to browse facebook, instagram, twitter etc than waste time listening to empty rhetoric from a guy who cares less about the nation.

Tyranny has done us a great disservice, now they and everyone else is in the dustbin together.
Muriel
#83 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:08:35 PM

Euge wrote:
Un-inspiring. Just done for the sake of fulfilling a constitutional duty.Sad

Agreed.....It's all talk and no show.I regret ever voting for this two useless fellows!

smile smile Never. No regrets. These guys has a job on the table. They need to do it. I believe they will.

Action is what wins me over. If one year of talking is what i wanted,i would have voted for two parrots!Sad

@ Guka you are hilarious. I have had a bout of laughter wacha tu.

Laugh
Laugh
Laugh

All along I thought Alma was original!

Kumbe others had beat him to exasperation!
#84 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:19:30 PM

Maybe he is resigning...kwanza hii story ya ukuta smells of graft to high heavens.
Chaka
#85 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 3:53:29 PM

Better to browse facebook, instagram, twitter etc than waste time listening to empty rhetoric from a guy who cares less about the nation.

Tyranny has done us a great disservice, now they and everyone else is in the dustbin together.

Or listen to some smooth jazz on youtube like I am doing..so refreshing..
#86 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 4:28:21 PM

Chaka wrote:

Who wants to hazard a guess on the number of times the following words will be used

my government
improving
urge
all kenyans

and my favorite "security inaanza na wewe"

I've always said that if all the media can do is coo about how your shirt was matching with the DP's, then you have a problem in substance.
#87 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 4:33:43 PM

Chaka wrote:

Who wants to hazard a guess on the number of times the following words will be used

my government
improving
urge
all kenyans

and my favorite "security inaanza na wewe"

I've always said that if all the media can do is coo about how your shirt was matching with the DP's, then you have a problem in substance.

People mentioned on matters relating to graft have been urged to immediately step aside pending conclusion of investigations...
#88 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 4:41:15 PM

WAPI HII LIST

all officials mentioned in @EACCKenya graft report to step aside pending probe #StateOfTheNation
#89 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 4:45:07 PM

Applause Applause Corruption might finally be handled decisively. Crossing fingers.
wa P
#90 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2015 4:46:06 PM

ati my name is on that corruption list?
my community is being finished. tunamalizwa.
15 Pages«<7891011>»