wazua Wed, Jun 26, 2024

Raila, Kibaki to meet
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 11:48:43 AM

....on sunday!!!
Will Ruto, Ongeri survive after this?
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:04:54 PM

@Mcreggae,
Personally,i doubt the meeting will take place and if it happens,Baks might as well tell RAO,"Mambo kidoogoo na sasa wewe unakimbia polisi!!...Hakuna haja!..No no!"...lol
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:18:52 PM

That's good news for all of us!
B.Timer
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:31:07 PM

Sanity creeping back.
What was the use of throwing around what Karua once called non existent weight.

If Raila still desires to fire any of the ODM ministers, he will be able to do so, as long as he follows the right channel - recommend to Kibaki to do the formal sacking.

However in Kibakis statement to media houses, was one very curious offer - that he could delegate the power to sack to Raila.

I therefore foresee him so delegating, so that it is Raila who announces the reoval of Ruto and face any ensuing retribution.
Rift valley will be no go/pass zone for any perceived Raila sympathyser.
Dunia ni msongamano..
sumthung
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:31:34 PM

Lord,last year you took my favourite musician Michael Jackson...my favorite comedian Bernie Mac...my favourite actor David Carradine...my favorite actress Farrah Fawcett...This year, I just want to let you know my favorite politicians are KIBAKI,RAILA and RUTO.
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:40:01 PM

Shindwe
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:40:11 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Woooi, haha haha haaaahahaha Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Top of class, right there!

sumthung wrote:
Lord,last year you took my favourite musician Michael Jackson...my favorite comedian Bernie Mac...my favourite actor David Carradine...my favorite actress Farrah Fawcett...This year, I just want to let you know my favorite politicians are KIBAKI,RAILA and RUTO.

haiyaa
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:53:50 PM

Good news .Thank you.
Nandwa
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 1:06:13 PM

Beating an about turn!!!
Ooh poor guy!!
Who will go to the other's office?
Who is chewing pies that arent too tasty?

When you come to my office you got to behave yourself otherwise I throw you out.

It is all self inflicted.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 1:44:22 PM

Baks says hakuna crisis.....Simply said,if they meet on Sunday,it will be for a cup of tea,juice and mithiguiti....lol.
Kamzee
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 1:51:41 PM

Raila supporters are facing a humiliation of their life whilst the Ruto supporters are laughing all the way to the Bank.Lakini,hi ni marathon.
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 2:27:40 PM

Wished isht hit the fan kiasi...
Ngalaka
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 2:47:41 PM

This update was passed to media houses by Salim Lone.
Tripping himself to be the first one to make the announcement before Muthaura?
This could easily be turned into yet another blunder by PMs office.
State house can choose to come with a date of their own - remember the Mau tree planting fiasco.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
gathinga
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 2:49:42 PM

Why were Raila handlers so keen to announce this meeting, while Baks is all cool. Do they consider this an achievement? Coudnt they just meet and announce baadaye?

And then again, this saga broke around the same time with the return of Salim Lone. Could this guy be a PNU mole in ODM, working to wreck the party?

And again, I noted some Luo MPS criticizing the decision to recall Uncle Koffi. It appears there were no consultations on these decisions, even within staunch RAO supporting MPS. ODM is now looking more disjointed than PNU for the first time since 2005
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 2:54:19 PM

"Raila gone Gangstar" reads another thread.. All makes simple sense to me now.
Ngalaka
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 3:02:17 PM

@gathinga

Its a case of 'things fall apart'.

0ne spews enough verbal diarrhoea and chest thumps, then humbled, chooses to lick it up.
Laughable.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu