6 Pages<12345>»
Paul Kagame
#41 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 9:17:26 AM

Some of us would rather have clean streets and dehumanized existence.

Theoreticians...

Dehumanized existence??? Visit Rwanda and see the level of their pride of being Rwandese and compare it to the pride exhibited by Kenyans including yourself!!!

Let us not lazily bandy phrases and theories around in an attempt to make a point where none exists!!!

Pride can be misguided.

There you go again with your theories!!!

Have you ever seen a proud person who is living a dehumanized existence? The first casualty of 'dehumanized existence' is pride of being!!!

Of course there are many examples of pride and dehumanization going together. I think you're too eager to defend your position.
#42 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 9:24:16 AM

@tycho - I am always willing to learn. I am a perpetual student. Kindly give me the examples you talk about. And I am not being sarcastic. I learn something new every day. The days I don't learn anything new - no matter how small - feel a bit incomplete. This might be my new thing today.
mkeiy
#43 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 10:00:55 AM

Jaina wrote:
If you go to Kigali, you will attest to the fact that there is ORDER!. Rules are followed and systems work.

I would go for that any time over the confused mess, overrated constitutional rights and Generic Chaos that Kenya has slowly turned into.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
mkeiy
#44 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 10:01:40 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Africa can only prosper with limited freedom and strong smart dictator. Long live Paul Kagame

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#45 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 10:13:30 AM

Long live Paul Kagame!!!

Long live Yoweri Museveni!!!

Uhuru Kenyatta (Or/And future Kenyan presidents), make these two your friends.

To hell with 'civil society' (and their western paymasters) bullshit!!!

I vote for a tight ship.
Muriel
#46 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 10:18:25 AM

Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

I could not help but notice. Are you disgruntled with 'democracy'?
#47 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 10:30:24 AM

just some quotes to do with the founding father of singapore, that might have some context to Kagame

President Barack Obama called Lee a "visionary" and "true giant of history."

Lee faced criticism, though, for using tough tactics to consolidate power. He jailed some political rivals without trial for decades and brought defamation lawsuits against journalists and opposition politicians, which had a chilling effect on dissent.
Lee insisted that strict limits on free speech and public protest were necessary to maintain stability in a multiethnic and multi-religious country that witnessed race riots in the 1960s. That stability, he added, was needed to enable growth and raise living standards in a country with few natural resources.
"I had to do some nasty things, locking fellows up without trial," Lee said in an interview with The New York Times published in September 2010. "I'm not saying everything I did was right. But everything I did was for an honorable purpose."
#48 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 10:37:00 AM

Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

No. Not at all. I am tired of all the bullshit in the name of democracy!!! What is our brand of democracy? An Mpig verbally abusing police and demanding the release of some truck? An MPig raping someone's wife? An MPig demanding sexual favours from an employee who happens to be someone's wife and consequently firing her when she refuses? Run away corruption? Private Developers? Five year campaigns? Opposing each other for the sake of opposing? Corruption and blantant wastage of tax payers money by Governors and their over glorified 'mere kanjoras'?

Democracy can be beautiful. Democracy can be ugly. I want democracy in a controlled manner. I want a president who doesn't take bull crap. More like a parent. You give your kids freedom but some things are NOT up for discussion. My daughter can choose if she will have rice or ugali for supper. But she CANNOT decide she will take biscuits and a cold coke!!! That's my brand of democracy. That is evidently what Kenyans need!

Most of the nonsense in 'this my motherland' is done in the name of democracy, freedom, human rights, bla bla bla crap!!!

Somebody rightfully noted that this is more of "demo-crazy" than "democracy".

I would be more at peace with equal rights, opportunities and justice that most of the bullshit we have to live with!
#49 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 11:13:39 AM

@tycho - I am always willing to learn. I am a perpetual student. Kindly give me the examples you talk about. And I am not being sarcastic. I learn something new every day. The days I don't learn anything new - no matter how small - feel a bit incomplete. This might be my new thing today.

@tycho - I am still waiting...
#50 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 11:27:45 AM

Hahaha @Maich, is that 'fire' or what?

Cases where dehumanization and pride tend to go together especially in Nation states are:

1. When identifying with the/an aggressor
2. Delusion and paranoia
3. Post traumatic stress disorder

Muriel
#51 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 11:28:57 AM

Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

No. Not at all. I am tired of all the bullshit in the name of democracy!!! What is our brand of democracy? An Mpig verbally abusing police and demanding the release of some truck? An MPig raping someone's wife? An MPig demanding sexual favours from an employee who happens to be someone's wife and consequently firing her when she refuses? Run away corruption? Private Developers? Five year campaigns? Opposing each other for the sake of opposing? Corruption and blantant wastage of tax payers money by Governors and their over glorified 'mere kanjoras'?

Democracy can be beautiful. Democracy can be ugly. I want democracy in a controlled manner. I want a president who doesn't take bull crap. More like a parent. You give your kids freedom but some things are NOT up for discussion. My daughter can choose if she will have rice or ugali for supper. But she CANNOT decide she will take biscuits and a cold coke!!! That's my brand of democracy. That is evidently what Kenyans need!

Most of the nonsense in 'this my motherland' is done in the name of democracy, freedom, human rights, bla bla bla crap!!!

I would be more at peace with equal rights, opportunities and justice that most of the bullshit we have to live with!

I see.

ION, I think the pride of being Rwandese is an artificial pride. Manufactured pride. The gradual re-emergence of Nazism in Europe today, less than a century after the holocaust and it's resultant 'never again' sympathies is testament that this Rwandese cohesion, development is superficial.
#52 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 11:45:34 AM

Cases where dehumanization and pride tend to go together especially in Nation states are:

2. Delusion and paranoia

And this has happened to the whole of Rwanda???

And someone is proud when going through post traumatic stress disorder, delusion and paranoia etc? Do you even know what these things are?

You were better of quiet!!!

Link: Post traumatic stress disorder

Link Two: Paranoia

#53 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 12:22:47 PM

2. Delusion and paranoia

And this has happened to the whole of Rwanda???

And someone is proud when going through post traumatic stress disorder, delusion and paranoia etc? Do you even know what these things are?

You were better of quiet!!!

Link: Post traumatic stress disorder

Link Two: Paranoia

Yes. Such like conditions can be found in bodies politic, and their effect shown.
#54 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 2:35:55 PM

Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

Wacha you trying to place blame on a faceless party which you are referring to as "democracy" to avoid accepting the failure of the current gava (and the previous one's);

What has democracy got to do with one man raping another man's wife.
What has democracy got to do with someone hiving off public land and fencing it off for private use
What has democracy got to do with an MP insulting the police on camera.

ETC.

The answer to the above, NOTHING.

Its more of a leadership thing, has the rapist MP been arrested and democracy released him NO!!
What about the insulting MP whose crimes were caught on camera, NO!!
How about the team that hived off public land? No!!

So please stop acting confused, direct your frustrations to a real person.

There is nothing like democracy or Autocracy, its about the leaders. Please compare Kagame with Uhuru, or Lee Kuan Yew with Polpot.
Muriel
#55 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 2:43:35 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

Wacha you trying to place blame on a faceless party which you are referring to as "democracy" to avoid accepting the failure of the current gava (and the previous one's);

What has democracy got to do with someone hiving off public land and fencing it off for private use

ETC.

Its more of a leadership thing, has the rapist MP been arrested and democracy released him NO!!

There is nothing like democracy or Autocracy, its about the leaders. Please compare Kagame with Uhuru, or Lee Kuan Yew with Polpot.

Obi 1 Kanobi,

Allow me the pleasure of replying to you. Democracy has something to do with it.

They were voted for. Between the hyena and the vulture one got the most votes. Tens of thousands even.

Alma is currently frustrated and distraught with this scenario and so am I. Evidently MaichBlack too.
#56 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 2:48:09 PM

Muriel wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

ETC.

Obi 1 Kanobi,

Allow me the pleasure of replying to you. Democracy has something to do with it.

They were voted for. Between the hyena and the vulture one got the most votes. Tens of thousands even.

Alma is currently frustrated and distraught with this scenario and so am I. Evidently MaichBlack too.

Hahaha.
#57 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 2:50:35 PM

Muriel wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

ETC.

Obi 1 Kanobi,

Me too, I'm with @muriel and @maich. I hope @sparky is reading.
Muriel
#58 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 2:50:53 PM

Muriel wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

ETC.

Obi 1 Kanobi,

Hahaha.

I don't think I said a joke.
#59 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 3:04:05 PM

Muriel wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

ETC.

Obi 1 Kanobi,

@Muriel, you are saying the exact same thing as @Maich.

What I am trying to say is that as much as you want to compare Kenya's democracy with Rwandas autocracy, for consistency, also compare it with DRC's (Autocracy/dictatorship) and feel free to sample another half a dozen west african despots.

Otherwise a more clearer and easier comparison is Uhuru and Kagame and Mandela and Mugabe and Kabila etc.
Muriel
#60 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 3:42:48 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Long live Paul Kagame!!!

I vote for a tight ship.

MaichBlack,

ETC.

Obi 1 Kanobi,

@Muriel, you are saying the exact same thing as @Maich.

What I am trying to say is that as much as you want to compare Kenya's democracy with Rwandas autocracy, for consistency, also compare it with DRC's (Autocracy/dictatorship) and feel free to sample another half a dozen west african despots.

Otherwise a more clearer and easier comparison is Uhuru and Kagame and Mandela and Mugabe and Kabila etc.

Hhhhmmmmm.