wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

7 Pages<1234>»
Tanzanian observations
Um Sayala
#11 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 3:07:04 PM

josimar wrote:
In my opinion , Tanzania is run on basic principal of SWOT analysis . They look at their strengths and capitalize , on their weakness they safeguard their sovereign interests , opportunities they embrace with caution while any emerging threats is dealt with a hammer immediately.

A taxi driver at JNIA last Year informed that a Somali businessman put up a hotel in one of the Dar suburbs , the serikali there noticed a sudden influx of Somalis residing in that hotel and next thing is that the hotel was ordered closed immediately.

I tend to agree. Look at our Eastleigh, Komarock and South C. Then look at Chinedu, west africans and the drug bizna in this country. Kenya is like a public toilet/latrine. Anyone gets in, 'poos' and sisi raia ndio tunaumia. Kudos TZ
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#12 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 3:10:24 PM

Ya Kenya yamenishinda, ya Tanzania nitayaweza?

Kumbe @tycho is also a normal human being and can have a painful and emotional feeling
Wah!
Pray Pray

Wamunyota
#13 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 4:06:36 PM

Our brothers south of the border are at it again.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-31965595

Tanzania's parliament has approved a tough new law aimed at curbing foreign employment.

Tanzanians are content with what they have, and so they try to put in place measures that are beneficial to their people regardless of the negative consequences.

There is nothing beneficial about preventing free trade.We live in an open system and no country can purport to have a closed system.There is so much poverty in TZ and things will get worse.
Hutia Mundu!!
Alba
#14 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 4:25:10 PM

Tokyo wrote:
The main responsibility of any sensible government is serving and protecting interest of its people. kudos Tanzania

Yep !!

We Kenyans have so many problems that a Tanzanian would laugh at us if he saw this thread.

Tribalism, tribal voting, impunity, corruption, tribal appointments, ghost workers, overpaid parliament, accidents, poor roads, no cancer treatment.

And we have an incompetent defense force that embarrased us at westgate, looting instead of capturing and killing the combatants as Tunisia recently did.

And we have an incompetent police that cannot control runaway crime. All this is the result of tribal appointments.

The concept of the speck in the eye versus the log in the eye comes to mind. Not to mention the pot and the kettle
#15 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 5:44:23 PM

Ya Kenya yamenishinda, ya Tanzania nitayaweza?

Kumbe @tycho is also a normal human being and can have a painful and emotional feeling
Wah!
Pray Pray

Surprise surprise he is Kenyan. Mjaruo wa Kibra Prayd'oh! d'oh!
#16 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 6:04:04 PM

Alba wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
The main responsibility of any sensible government is serving and protecting interest of its people. kudos Tanzania

Yep !!

We Kenyans have so many problems that a Tanzanian would laugh at us if he saw this thread.

Tribalism, tribal voting, impunity, corruption, tribal appointments, ghost workers, overpaid parliament, accidents, poor roads, no cancer treatment.

And we have an incompetent defense force that embarrased us at westgate, looting instead of capturing and killing the combatants as Tunisia recently did.

And we have an incompetent police that cannot control runaway crime. All this is the result of tribal appointments.

The concept of the speck in the eye versus the log in the eye comes to mind. Not to mention the pot and the kettle

You mean they have a healthier health sector than ours?

Why was Nyerere admitted in our hospitals in the 90s?
Wamunyota
#17 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 6:07:35 PM

Alba wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Yep !!

Wakenya tuna shida lakini hazijafikia za watanzania.

Hutia Mundu!!
Alba
#18 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 6:31:12 PM

Alba wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Yep !!

Thats not what I said.
What I said was that as a society, we have much bigger issues to address than Tanzania.
And our problems are mostly self inflicted. We the people are our own biggest enemies. It seems to me that in Tanzania the problems that are mentioned in this thread, are being inflicted by the MPs.

OH and by the way Tanzania was in bad shape during the Nyerere era. They have caught up with Kenya in many aspects such as life expectancy. I do not think a Nyerere would need to come to Kenya for treatment today. Knowing how frugal he was, he would likely go to India instead. Thats where many Kenyans today are going for advanced treatment of cancer and other issues.

Alba
#19 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 6:42:47 PM

@ Lolest

According to this article, Tanzania has a bigger and better cancer treatment centre than anything Kenya has

The equipment at Kenyatta is old and decrepit. I say this as a person who recently had a close relative trying to get treatment at Kenyatta and the equipment kept breaking down resulting in postponement. We finally had to do mchango to first take said relative to MP shah.

The fact that Kenya has only two cancer treatment centres and that Tanzanians get better treatment and pay less for it should bother Kenyans. But it does not because most Kenyans are only concerned with ensuring that members of their tribe are elected and that said members distribute all the key positions to their tribe. Ngunyi should have changed the phrase to "Tyranny of tribalism" instead of tryanny of numbers. The net result is that we often have incompetent boobs in charge of key departments.
#20 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:45:20 PM

7 Pages<1234>»