wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Drug vs Sugar Baron Politics-Nrb
MKWASI
#31 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:03:49 AM

Due to ongoing construction of various roads in Nairobi, Sonko Rescue Team has taken note of temporary water shortages and hence supplied to the affected areas i.e Highgrise at Mbagathi Way, Kenyatta University Non-residential students and other parts around the city. Water is a basic need and we kindly request that if you have any shortage in your area, please let us know. We have 5 lorries that supply Clean Water

This Sonko man scores highly with the common Mwanainchi. The common man have the votes. The educated fellows can continue ranting. The educated fellows do not have their choice as elected leaders. This Sonko man will give the learned Kidero a run for his seat!!
#32 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:06:33 AM

The replies on this thread are the reason why I say, I will never vote.

Are you guys nuts?

Have you ever seen a drug den or do you just watch movies?

Do you for a second believe that drugs only touch "those people?"

I don't like Kidero but on issues drugs I can live with him slapping Shebesh.

Only fools would be happy to get money from a drug lord ati because they are so depressed about the lack of tarmack roads in Nairobi.

Jinga comments I have to say.

@Alma Has this been verified about Sonkod'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Wewe my friend. Where have you seen me mentioning anyone's name. I talked about drug lords and you were busy filling in the blanks.

There are two issues on this thread. Follow them wisely. Some of us tumesoma sana internet we know what to say and how to say it.

Sonko Rescue team is a dangerous outfit that cannot be denied. Kidero's drug lords are even more dangerous. Kapish?
#33 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:11:24 AM

Due to ongoing construction of various roads in Nairobi, Sonko Rescue Team has taken note of temporary water shortages and hence supplied to the affected areas i.e Highgrise at Mbagathi Way, Kenyatta University Non-residential students and other parts around the city. Water is a basic need and we kindly request that if you have any shortage in your area, please let us know. We have 5 lorries that supply Clean Water

Lazy stupid and dumb Kenyans.

Freebie country expecting their tugods to help them out when they refuse to work.

Wembe ni ule ule na watijikata nao.

d'oh! How? d'oh!
#34 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:15:28 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Freebie country expecting their tugods to help them out when they refuse to work.

d'oh! How? d'oh!

Chances are high that you are as dumb as these ones standing here to get free things and going home excited.

You do know that Sonko is the Senator of Nairobi don't you?

It is his responsibility to make sure that every person in Nairobi has access to clean water. Not going around giving out free water to make me smile for 10 minutes then tomorow morning I have no water leading me to go line up at KICC to ask for more free stuff.

He ensures I get free water as the Senator of Nairobi, I pay for the service.

Next you will want him to provide you with toilet paper.
#35 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:43:05 AM

The replies on this thread are the reason why I say, I will never vote.

Are you guys nuts?

Have you ever seen a drug den or do you just watch movies?

Do you for a second believe that drugs only touch "those people?"

I don't like Kidero but on issues drugs I can live with him slapping Shebesh.

Only fools would be happy to get money from a drug lord ati because they are so depressed about the lack of tarmack roads in Nairobi.

Jinga comments I have to say.

@Alma Has this been verified about Sonkod'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Wewe my friend. Where have you seen me mentioning anyone's name. I talked about drug lords and you were busy filling in the blanks.

There are two issues on this thread. Follow them wisely. Some of us tumesoma sana internet we know what to say and how to say it.

Sonko Rescue team is a dangerous outfit that cannot be denied. Kidero's drug lords are even more dangerous. Kapish?

Sawa bro I rest my case.
#36 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:44:57 AM

Chances are high that you are as dumb as these ones standing here to get free things and going home excited.

It is his responsibility to make sure that every person in Nairobi has access to clean water. Not going around giving out free water to make me smile for 10 minutes then tomorow morning I have no water leading me to go line up at KICC to ask for more free stuff.

It is not Sonko's responsibility to ensure you have water. It is Kidero's work!! Soma katiba buana!!

I find your insults on the mwananchi enjoying Sonko freebies uncalled for and very unfortunate

If the CGN had provided water, those guys would not need Sonko's free water! Why should I buy a20 ltr mtungi @50bob when SOnko is giving me free? And why am i even buying? Isn't it because there have been failures somewhere?
#37 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:52:41 AM

So far, Sonko hasn't limited himself to the resources available to his office in his interactions with the people. So it's expected that even if he becomes governor or President he'll still have to use his personal and private resources for the people.

Meaning, the elective posts are rewards mainly for prestige and power bases for increasing personal wealth for Sonko.

Will the Sonko strategy increase Wanjiku's wealth, and power? I doubt it. Wealth isn't increased by handouts and benevolence.

Wanjiku, is fooling herself. The middle class critics are fooling Wanjiku and themselves.

A major issue am seeing here is that Government is too poor and powerless to be of importance to the citizen.

If there's to be any light and reform we should focus on redefining Government and the citizen's relationship with it.

#38 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 9:54:42 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

d'oh! How? d'oh!

It is not Sonko's responsibility to ensure you have water. It is Kidero's work!! Soma katiba buana!!

I find your insults on the mwananchi enjoying Sonko freebies uncalled for and very unfortunate

If the CGN had provided water, those guys would not need Sonko's free water! Why should I buy a20 ltr mtungi @50bob when SOnko is giving me free? And why am i even buying? Isn't it because there have been failures somewhere?
[/quote]

You continue supporting mediocrity in the so called "mwananchi"

They vote for these people then expect others to care.

So when Sonko becomes gafana, there shall be no water shortage in Nairobi or what are you saying? What policies has he pushed forward as Senator of Nairobi to ensure that this ends?

This is a straight up pissing march between Sonko and Kidero and as usual you fellows are busy cheering around here.

Kidero sees Sonko sending out water, he starts talking in parables. More water is delivered kesho, and more parables thrown. At the end of the day, there is no water in South C. There was no water yesterday and there will be no water tomorrow.

What the hell do you guys vote for anyway.

Policies or the one who can piss on another more than the other?

Nairobi needs policy leaders not the so called Mwananchi water deliverers.

Lakini Nairobi ni yenu na nchi ni yenu.

Ati Sonko gafana, are you guys kidding me?
#39 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 10:03:22 AM

So far, Sonko hasn't limited himself to the resources available to his office in his interactions with the people. So it's expected that even if he becomes governor or President he'll still have to use his personal and private resources for the people.

Meaning, the elective posts are rewards mainly for prestige and power bases for increasing personal wealth for Sonko.

Will the Sonko strategy increase Wanjiku's wealth, and power? I doubt it. Wealth isn't increased by handouts and benevolence.

Wanjiku, is fooling herself. The middle class critics are fooling Wanjiku and themselves.

A major issue am seeing here is that Government is too poor and powerless to be of importance to the citizen.

If there's to be any light and reform we should focus on redefining Government and the citizen's relationship with it.

When he becomes gafana, these mwananchi people will be waiting for him at the Haile Sailasie Avenue to monitor the traffic.

There shall be Sonko Rescue water deliverers in Muthaiga and Kinoo

The Greenbelt Movement will be renamed Sonko Greenbelt and we shall have trees in Nairobi again.

Honestly

And stop talking about Wanjiku, 90% of the time they vote for these people. Like the abused woman in a relationship, she deserves to be slapped again.

Yaani the choice is between Sonko and Kidero.

God Help Us All.
#40 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 10:13:00 AM

You continue supporting mediocrity in the so called "mwananchi"

They vote for these people then expect others to care.

So when Sonko becomes gafana, there shall be no water shortage in Nairobi or what are you saying? What policies has he pushed forward as Senator of Nairobi to ensure that this ends?

This is a straight up pissing march between Sonko and Kidero and as usual you fellows are busy cheering around here.

Kidero sees Sonko sending out water, he starts talking in parables. More water is delivered kesho, and more parables thrown. At the end of the day, there is no water in South C. There was no water yesterday and there will be no water tomorrow.

Somehow, despite your rudeness, you are discussing this point the way I wanted it discussed

The electorate, if it goes for Sonko, must first demand to know how he will improve service delivery in the city with our taxes, levies etc

He must tell us his plans for Nbi. If he chooses to additionally use his personal funds, well and good

His philanthropy is similar to Moi era philanthropy. Moi left govt institutions dead then purported to sympathise with victims of lack of govt services by donations, harambees etc That's how we ended up with all these Moi Girls' schools all over

This is why I respect Kibaki. He introduced the principle of working govt minus the big man's goodies.
6 Pages«<23456>