31 Pages«<2728293031>
Kajiado Central Seat!
#281 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:33:13 PM

Yaani akina @Washiku are try to imply that the JAP nominations were a sham and Tutui didn't beat Memusi by more than 2K votes, c'mon folks, accept and move on!!!!!

Not really... but an intelligent strategist sitted in both ODM and JAP ought to think harder about this thing. My argument is not about not accepting, there is no other way anyway. But a little thinking outside the box for these parties may teach them big lessons. In fact, I doubt ODM is comfortable with such a slim win in a sit they were holding before. They would have wanted a more convincing win. Do you remember Sonko once won on the flower party's ticket.

ION, had the JAP guy won with such a slim margin, wacha tu.

by the way if it was the other way round, Memusi - JAp, Tutui - ODM, it would have been a landslide victory. Odomos tafakari hayo.

it's a good trend if Kenyans can elect individuals as opposed to parties.

Ojinga finished. Oh God pleeese!!!

ok. now I move on for realz...next Kafete.
#282 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:34:10 PM

Who has the 2013 election results for that constituency, for both presidential and MP positions...
#283 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:38:05 PM

Yaani akina @Washiku are try to imply that the JAP nominations were a sham and Tutui didn't beat Memusi by more than 2K votes, c'mon folks, accept and move on!!!!!

Not really... but an intelligent strategist sitted in both ODM and JAP ought to think harder about this thing. My argument is not about not accepting, there is no other way anyway. But a little thinking outside the box for these parties may teach them big lessons. In fact, I doubt ODM is comfortable with such a slim win in a sit they were holding before. They would have wanted a more convincing win. Do you remember Sonko once won on the flower party's ticket.

by the way if it was the other way round, Memusi - JAp, Tutui - ODM, it would have been a landslide victory. Odomos tafakari hayo.

Dementia Pray Pray Pray
#284 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 10:14:35 PM

Who has the 2013 election results for that constituency, for both presidential and MP positions...

Try Masukuma
#285 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 11:54:54 PM

you want to compare the votes diffs now? smile

ok here...

http://www.iebc.or.ke/in...h-2013-general-election

001 ELIJAH MEMUSI KANCHORY KNC 7,565
002 JOSEPH KASAINE NKAISSERY ODM 17,332
003 PATRICK KOINARY TUTUI TNA 8,456
004 STEPHEN LUKEINE NKABASHI URP 2,856

TOTAL VALID VOTES 36,209

By-Election

Memusi - 16,008
Tutui - 15,508
Kuntai - 100

Total - 31,616

seems they were close even then and might make sense why JAP stuck with Tutui :). looks like the guys share the constituency 50/50, 2017 will be determined by how Memusi performs or if Nkaissery decides to run again.

#286 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 12:00:00 AM

Hahahahahaha, unashamedly @TAZ can't even look at his crappy analysis before and eat humble pie, Siasa!
#287 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 12:08:29 AM

Hahahahahaha, unashamedly @TAZ can't even look at his crappy analysis before and eat humble pie, Siasa!

smile smile @McReggae, Tupee uhondo from the inside...apart from the excitement of beating JAP(Which is fully understood, beating a sitting govt aint that easy you knowsmile ), are you guys really confident that this win was VERY good? By the way si you guys won the Mathare seat in the same manner even after Uhuru going to campaign there?
#288 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 12:27:16 AM

Ojinga finished. Oh God pleeese!!!

ok. now I move on for realz...next Kafete.

Hehehe....really?

#289 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 9:41:39 AM

smile smile @McReggae, Tupee uhondo from the inside...apart from the excitement of beating JAP(Which is fully understood, beating a sitting govt aint that easy you knowsmile ), are you guys really confident that this win was VERY good? By the way si you guys won the Mathare seat in the same manner even after Uhuru going to campaign there?

The two can't be compared, re-read the start of this thread and you clearly see how ODM was dismissed till the very last day, njumbiree has been hit hard by this one, kubali yaishe!!!!

The Jubilee government unleashed state resources, the power of incumbency, their very deep pockets, fuel guzzling S.U.Vs, choppers and just about everything else they could lay their hands on, was employed, but all in vain. The President, his Deputy, the CS internal security ~ who is barred by law from campaigning ~ and several top Jubilee leaders literally camped there promising the voters all manner of goodies. They even played the emotional blackmail card by reminding the voters that they had appointed their son Nkaiserry into the cabinet and therefore deserved gratitude from them in the form of that seat. Their moneybags like Sonko went from house to house dishing out money, buying voters cards and generally flooding the place with cash. This went on for weeks on end and all the way up to polling day in the queues where several Jubilee operatives were arrested bribing voters, lakini wapi!
#290 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 9:46:08 AM

The biggest loser is Machozi, URP’s claim to the Maasai turf is now deflated and will never feature whenever njumbiree discusses the fielding of candidates in Maasailand in future.
31 Pages«<2728293031>