wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

31 Pages«<2627282930>»
Kajiado Central Seat!
#271 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 4:03:31 PM

Come on guys accept and move on Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#272 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 4:11:15 PM

madollar wrote:
I have no idea how ODM pulled this one. The JAP team were so confident…..
All the same, I’m impressed and I congratulate them.
JAP fellows, accept and move on……JAP candidate lost to the better candidate.

It was simple, GUARDING the vote, a big weakness we had before......to be rolled out countrywide in 2017!!!!

In kajiado you had the RIGHT candidate in 2017 you will have to choose among the 3 who will be the RIGHT choice

Believe you me, lessons learnt from the previous elections were implemented, how did Tutui who allegedly beat Memusi by 2K votes, had the president and deputy campaign for him, had Sonko camp in Kajiado with goodies, had their son Nkaissery rewarded lose?.....We did something right, take it of leave it!!!!

ODM did not have any credible candidate all they did was to wait for JAP to carry out their nominations then they picked the only guy who could challenge Tutui. So hii mambo ya kusema ati sijui they won because they "guarded" their vote is simply KUJICHOCHA! If they were so confident of victory they would have stuck with someone within the party.

JAP should probably have made some sort of arrangement to ensure the loser of the nomination doesn't jump ship after the nominations, anyway i'm sure lessons have been learnt as always.

^^^ Knowing how the Kenyan politician and political system works, this is a very shortsighted insight!

My issue is with ODM trying to claim ati they won because they "guarded" their votes, hiyo ni upuzi coming from the likes of Muthama! I still insist Jubilee/JAP/Govt should have approached Memusi after the nominations, he was the only candidate strong enough to challenge Tutui. Anyway we have accepted and moved on, congrats to Memusi!
kollabo
#273 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 4:20:37 PM

Congratulations to Memusi. He won fair and square. Clan elders could not settle on a single candidate and hence asked their people to vote for whomever they liked. Explains the high turnout and narrow margin.

It had nothing to do with ODM's ability to guard votes. Infact ODM's campaign was so disorganized, they didn't even have a candidate in mind.
#274 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 4:53:19 PM

It is amazing how we are all the same.. just different expressions...

What the hell happened to accept and move on!!! ?

ACCEPT and MOVE on... hio kiti sio ya mama yako bana.. whether JAP or ODM. Politicians had their day. the mjinga mwanananichi is here struggling to move on
MKWASI
#275 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 4:55:10 PM

Yaani akina @Washiku are try to imply that the JAP nominations were a sham and Tutui didn't beat Memusi by more than 2K votes, c'mon folks, accept and move on!!!!!

My hypothesis which is goggles free; I think what they are saying is that reformers interfered with JAP nomination. Reformers knew the popular candidate, sent a few reformed voters to the JAP nominations to vote the unpopular candidate. It worked according to their script.
#276 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 5:31:55 PM

ACCEPT and MOVE on... hio kiti sio ya mama yako bana.. whether JAP or ODM. Politicians had their day. the mjinga mwanananichi is here struggling to move on

Laughing out loudly people have accepted , learnt the lesson and moved on. Watch for 2017.
#277 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 7:01:26 PM

Laughing out loudly people have accepted , learnt the lesson and moved on. Watch for 2017.

Then why the excuses ODM this, ODM that. Mumesi of ODM beat Muwhatever of JAP. Your excuses shows you have not accepted DEFEATED. Accept yawa. Kichapo Ni kichapi.
#278 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:02:57 PM

Yaani akina @Washiku are try to imply that the JAP nominations were a sham and Tutui didn't beat Memusi by more than 2K votes, c'mon folks, accept and move on!!!!!

Not really... but an intelligent strategist sitted in both ODM and JAP ought to think harder about this thing. My argument is not about not accepting, there is no other way anyway. But a little thinking outside the box for these parties may teach them big lessons. In fact, I doubt ODM is comfortable with such a slim win in a sit they were holding before. They would have wanted a more convincing win. Do you remember Sonko once won on the flower party's ticket.

ION, had the JAP guy won with such a slim margin, wacha tu.
#279 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:15:52 PM

Not really... but an intelligent strategist sitted in both ODM and JAP ought to think harder about this thing. My argument is not about not accepting, there is no other way anyway. But a little thinking outside the box for these parties may teach them big lessons. In fact, I doubt ODM is comfortable with such a slim win in a sit they were holding before. They would have wanted a more convincing win. Do you remember Sonko once won on the flower party's ticket.

by the way if it was the other way round, Memusi - JAp, Tutui - ODM, it would have been a landslide victory. Odomos tafakari hayo.

it's a good trend if Kenyans can elect individuals as opposed to parties.
#280 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:28:08 PM

by the way if it was the other way round, Memusi - JAp, Tutui - ODM, it would have been a landslide victory. Odomos tafakari hayo.

it's a good trend if Kenyans can elect individuals as opposed to parties.

Ojinga finished. Oh God pleeese!!!
31 Pages«<2627282930>»