*******Something to ponder about***************
If you stand next to a highway (e.g. Uhuru Highway ) you will observe
the following general trend in the traffic:

@ 04:00 to 05:00 in the morning: you'll see a few cars on the
road.Mostly MLs/ S-class SLK Mercs, 7series/ Z3/ X5 BMWs, Prados on
the rush to airports, meetings, etc. Transporting the rich,
entrepreneurs (so called "captains of industries"), executive
politicians, diplomats etc. These guys are living proof that
money/power DOES lead to happiness and fulfillment.

They just can't help their greed for more money/power.

PS:ML means Mitsubishi Lancer. ;-)

@06:00: The above cars start disappearing, and in come the C-class,
5&3 BMW series, Isuzu dcabs, Xtrails, CRVs, Subarus, Cherokees, Audis
and the Land Rovers Discoveries in their hundreds driven by the
Bourgeoisie. These are "Rat-racers" with their MBA degrees, diplomas,
plastic money and credit access. They think they've made it!

@07:00 to 08:00 in the morning: More rat-racers/cum-working-class
steal the show in the thousands of Toyotas, Nissans, Mazda, Camrys,
Familias, Hondas, Hyundais,VWs, Opels, etc

This is also the time when more accidents happen! They all share one
thing in common.........STRESS! They are stressed about congestion,
petrol costs, their finances, their relationships, their restructuring
organizations,ODM, NARC,Mungiki, the country, EVERYTHING.............

as the day progresses later in the day:
Come 5:00 you start seeing the same Toyotas, Nissans, Camrys,
Familias,Hondas, Hyundais,VWs, Opels, rushing back to rented
homes,loans, shopping malls,Sukuma Wiki etc. Stressed, stressed,
stressed!

@6:00 they get joined by the C-class, 5&3 BMW series, Isuzu dcabs,
Xtrails, CRVs, Subarus, Cherokees, Audis and the Land Rovers. Tired
from Backstabbing, Skinnering, Boot-leaking and wasting time in
senseless meetings!

The traffic congestion becomes unbearable.........by the look on
their faces, things are really BAAAD .

@8:00 As the traffic congestion slowly abates, the GIANTS start
dominating the scene again. The Porches, Jaguars, BIG Mercs, BIG BMWs
and Prados glide through the same road. With their fat bank accounts,
these guys are fine.

******end Something to ponder about***************
If bored go to http://http://www.chatroulette.com/
Ive had a good laugh there.

Waria
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:14:23 PM

the early bird catches the worm.....on the other hand the early worm gets caught
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:19:44 PM

......and the giants seem not to have time for themselves nor their families, money does not always equal happinness!!!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:19:50 PM

...this appeared in the former SK... alot of good stuff in there...
anasazi
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:42:12 PM

Enyewe the so called rich here... do their kids know them? Ama wanawaskia tu? Money is good.... but i think lets not push it too far. However, that doesnt discount that to get the extra buck, you need to go the extra mile. Hakuna shortcut
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:53:49 PM

PS:ML means Mitsubishi Lancer. ;-)....fundahhhh wewe or you belong to that class!!!!
the excuse of Rich pple having NO time for their families is dead..and its something you learn all by yourself...
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 2:42:26 PM

"Tired from Backstabbing, Skinnering, Boot-leaking and wasting time in
senseless meetings!" lol very true that one..

Land Rovers Discoveries?? thought they belong to the first gang..
wasee
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 4:49:04 AM

serious deals are made early in the morning. that explains why @4-5 you see such cars.
kangi
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 8:57:55 AM

Remember "my day with you" on KTN sometime back.I wish they bring it back. There was this day they featured Hon.Mutula (with all his shortcomings).To say the least I was impressed by his schedule and I made some adjustments in my life.Look at this;

-Guy wakes at 3am takes some juice and proceeds to the gym.
-After gym takes breakfast while reading the papers before 4am.
-Between 4 and 5.30am he does some legal research on the days cases in court(when he was in practice)
-Leaves house at 5.30am for office to work on the days proceedings upto 8am.

This routine got me thinking if u can really take on this guy in a court case.Just think of the law sections and case laws precedent he will quote in court and tell me if u will be on the same footing.Surely, most of us are not on the same pedestal as this fellas who are in the golf course at 6am.Lesson; we all need to be ahead of the curve if we are to succeed.

Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
gathinga
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:12:04 AM

@Kangi To wake up that early (like Mutula) what time do you have your morning glory?.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:13:26 AM

I my short life, I have reaslised that ' you win off the boxing ring, way before the match begins' If you are waiting for the match to start, shauri yako. You can only win of your opponent is also hitting morning glory!

gathinga
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:52:53 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
I my short life, I have reaslised that ' you win off the boxing ring, way before the match begins' If you are waiting for the match to start, shauri yako. You can only win of your opponent is also hitting morning glory!

Nice one, u cracked me up!!. But u know we are talking about happiness here, not riches. For many,morning glory is part happiness. So if am missing morning glory to court like Mutula.hiyo ni bure kabisa.

Ama hao wenye wako kwa bara bara 4am wanaenda spa/beach ect na sio kazini
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 11:56:35 AM

@githinga,

I think it depends on when 'morning' comes. LOL You can hit it saa nne after the deal has gone through. It is more glorious/ happiness you know... The cash is in the pocket by then.. That could be the philosophy of the 'mutulas'...

By the way, do you know that it is said that the same gene that makes you money is the same one that gets you 'glorious happiness' That is why I cannot rule out your last statementLaughing out loudly
gathinga
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 12:10:13 PM

@bwenyenye. LMAO. My conscience cannot allow me to accept that the genes for pale pale enthusiasts are the same for riches pursuit. How comes the kuks who are in eternal money pursuit exhibit very low pale pale affinity compared to our brothers from the lake who incidentally don't perform very well in pursuit of riches. The two appear to be dialectically opposite or mutually exclusive
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 12:20:04 PM

=@Gathinga

You remind me of a friend who was pretty wealthy but could not romance to save his life. The guy would buy a chick very expensive lunch which she ate as she sat at a different table. The the guy would thunder' hari undu ungi(Iko kitu ingine)? then ask the waiter to hand the room key to her! But don't ask me how he hooked up the hot chicks!Applause
gathinga
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 12:27:11 PM

LMAO. Anatha guy from my shags was extra rich but could not 'get it up'. I heard stories how he tortured mamas in the rooms huko kwa maduka. He would shove full hands in there, shove fingers in the wrong holes etc..........
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 1:13:13 PM

@gathinga your 16th post partly describes the late Philemon Chelagat (mayor of kabarnet at one time I think) who was a notorious womanizer but as age crept in he had problems getting his junior up...and so he would make the ladies (usu ladies waiting 2 join teachers' college) to undress and go round the inside of the room he was in until mteja apatikane...then he would shout GUUCHA HAAPA as the girl came running before floppy crept in
#18 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 1:45:02 PM

hahahah......You guys are nuts!!
#19 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 1:49:56 PM

Lolest....crazy guyz here!!!!
Digitali
#20 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 2:00:12 PM

oh my!thought all mad guys are in Mathari Hospital but I guess am wrong. there are many amongst us! Let us bow our heads and pray for them.....................Amen