wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Man Utd vist the san siro
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 12:54:14 PM

Applause Tonight the red brigade will be at the San Siro to meet the pensioners and teach them some football, in all the instance the two teams have met the pensioners have come ou on top over two legs.....this time round the GREAT UNITED must stop them

GLORY GLORY GLORY UNITED!!!!Applause Applause Applause

Lyon entertain Madrid in the other encounter

Benzema meets lyon after 7 months as Beckham face United after almost 7 years!!!!

.......Another period of CL to entertain ussmile and make forget for some hours the circus that our country has become politically!!!!!!Shame on you

#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 2:36:15 PM

If there's a Milan side we can beat, it's this one! However, some of these big sides play good football when they meet equally great sides. An away goal is crucial!
Jitahidi
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 5:08:29 PM

Rooney must rise to the occassion.
And i Pray pray Pray that God will be on our side. Hope he grant us an own goal also at sansiro.

4 5 1 line up would do:
vds
brown rio evans evra
scholes carrick fletcher

valencia rooney nani

#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:19:46 AM

As Ronaldo struggled in France, Rooney was scoring goals at will at the San Siro, great result we got yesternight, to imagine we have never scored let alone win a match at the San Siro playing AC Milan, the return league should be an easy one.

GLORY GLORY GLORY UNITED.

......Doubt if arses will have a reasonable result tonight!!!!
popi
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 8:46:56 AM

sometimes i feel these united fellas iko malaika wa mungu anayewasaidia. Sample this;

Their leading scorer in premier league - Rooney
2nd scorer - Own Goals by opposing sides.

Infact own goals account for more than Owen+Berbatov combined. Then jana what happens? After being run rugged by AC, Schole mishits the ball, ball hits his left leg and rolls into the net. From there, AC kuffd, Arsenal style.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 8:48:03 AM

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES the Red Devils have done it.......lakini 1st half was worrying.

At the theatre of dreams , life should be easier since AC must attack us as they will be looking for two clear goals. Meanwhile Vidic should return to steady the defence.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 8:56:06 AM

@ popi...........some of those O.Gs are really not own goals . a case in point is the pompey game. Though there was only one goal you would call o.g, the stats talked of three. Even in the game against arsenal, the keeper aluminium o.g was strictly speaking not an o.g
A typical o.g for me is the Diaby one against Man-U( or is it for Man-U?) where he scored under no pressure at all.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 8:58:59 AM

popi, only an attacking team that pressurises the oppossing defence gets own goals, that should inform you of our style of play. You forget Dihno's lucky goal when talking bout the Scholes goal huh!!!

First 20 minutes was hell but the pensioners were always going to burge as the match continued, I would have love a 1-3 though!!!!
gadj
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:53:39 AM

Now i do believe its high time the man u doubters starts giving the team credit. last season the excuse was the referee now its the own goals.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:06:57 AM

gadj, you forget the talk of Man Utd being a one-man team aka Ronaldo who did not even see the net last evening!!!!
kangi
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:09:38 AM

You just wnnder what Leonardo was thinking esp not cautioning his forwards the likes of Ronaldinho that they must defend upto the box.You really see that the midfielders and supporting forwards to defend.But the pensioners were not in the mood to defend.Sample Rooneys third goal Carrick had all the luxury to pick Rooney inside the box for him to score, for Valencia to float the ball to Rooney the defender allowed him the space to do so.Valencia should have been with the winger(Ronaldinho)not anywhere near to assist.

Me thinks the second leg at OT will be thorough beating if they dont change their formation esp their defending.I wonder why Flamini was not fielded in the first place and Seedorf coming in as a sub.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 12:00:17 PM

One step in the quarters...I hope we aren't drawn the likes of Barca, they're beatable but you have to spoil their game by playing Chelsea Guus Hiddink style!I was not surprised by yesterday's result - Leonardo does not deserve to coach a team as rich in history as AC!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 1:40:35 PM

Njunge, TAZ....where are you all hiding!!!!
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 2:25:40 PM

Now just a minute, if theres one player who really impressed me jana was ronaldinho. Truth be told i think Ferdinand brought him down inside the box, it was a clear penalty. Man Utd won the game plain and simple but it was AC Milan who really entertained me last night especially with the potential goal of the season from Seedorf. Lets hope for a similar game in Old trafford. BTW the Carrick red card might prove to be a small headache for Fergie may be not in the return match but perhaps in the quarters.
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 10:41:21 AM

TAZ,
Can you report about last night, was a bit high so dint watch the match soberly, wat happenned?
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 2:22:01 PM

Kama kawaida Fabianski was a disaster, i can't understand why wenger selects him over Vito mannone who has been almost perfect in every game his played. I'm not so concerned about the results because we did all the attacking regardless of the fact that we were missing more than 5 players and ooooh campbell got his first goal for gunners.

2-1 is not a bad result because we just need to win by a single goal and will have almost all our players back for the return match at the Emirates.

On other matters, i think that Ref should be banned from football...remember he was still the same ref who sent France to the World cup despite claims of handball from Henry. That was a controversial freekick so the ref should have taken time to atleast explain his decision to the Arsenal Captain.
#17 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 8:15:02 AM

@TAZ...........For the record, Carrick will miss ONLY one match. You miss two matches in the event of a straight RED and not a second yellow.

If a team is naive, its not for the ref to explain soccer rules to them. NAIVETE IS TO BLAME NOT THE REF...........and am sure Wenger knows this very well. Have you guys forgotten Henry's free-kick goal against chelsea in 2004? Kweli mkuki ni mtamu kwa nguruwe lakini........kwa binadamu.
#18 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 8:22:34 AM

Mcreggae,
Me hiding??.....hapanaaa!!...Yenyewe Fletcher and Rooney are on fire....and that Fabianski fellow...bure kabisa!!!!.Mr. Bean should have asked my grandmother to step in for Almunia.
anasazi
#19 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 8:47:53 AM

Fabianski alicheza cowdung kabisa. We can allow midfielders, strikers to blooded into the team. Their mistakes are not as fatal as goalies. I refuse that we should buy a goalie on potential only. This is one position we need proven talent fullstop. We cannot afford to throw away games as we try and form a world class goalie. This is cowdung from AW.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
tuvok
#20 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 10:17:18 AM

Mr Bean must have nightmares now. Ati in practice he's as cool as any top goalie, but when push comes to shove he scores (own goals that is)

Apparently Sol Campbell said that the ref blocked him as he went to defend.

Either way Mr Bean after blundering with the back pass should have booted that ball away, got his yellow and moved on.