simonkabz wrote:tycho wrote:@Simonkabz, it's not for the people to support government; but it is about the government supporting the people.
It's not about listening less to some political players, but being resolute enough to work in our places in life to get what we desire.
Otherwise, if the citizen spends his time and effort supporting a government then how can he flourish? The problems we're facing are due to this misconception. The government can only meet a tiny fraction of what the citizen needs. The rest the citizen has to work for. The government should never create employment, or secure citizens; but citizens create employment for themselves and secure themselves through the government.
okay ata hiyo ni sawa kabisa. Castigating and rubishing the govt every second haitasaidia. These leaders are also human, they would love to see people happy and praising them like Mutua. We should criticize constructively, Uhuru n Ruto want to be reelected of course, am I wrong?
True @Simon. We need constructive criticism, and most politicians are seeking re-election.
And the starting point is taking a detached view of the system we're criticizing constructively.
Looking at it, I see an exclusive political class, that thrives on creating conflict, and ensuring that the poor masses toil for an indecent life.
Imagine those who were attacked in Baringo, or Mpeketoni, are they of the political class? No. That's why they didn't have guards, or guns. There was no self defense. Otherwise the political class, is adequately protected.
Such a system can hardly be fair, nor just. How can we have constructive criticism here? How should those who seek elective posts engage the citizens?
How is citizenship to be defined?