wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Valentine gift
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 2:49:22 PM

Pliz suggest, a memorable one for she is the 'chosen one'.....an ipod? Jewellery? **ong????
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 3:04:51 PM

Aaah gladly. Disclaimer: women in the forum know best but I suggest thus... Don't focus on the gift alone, the bouquet of flowers must be deep red, and a creative florist could add some style.

I think a mushy card is allowed this once, not toooo loveeey (difficult for us guys), but with some heart. And it wouldn't hurt if the envelope was deep red too. Then if she's a chocolate person, a box can work; and if she loves wine, bottles are just above 500/- these days.

So you must get them delivered at the office. Yes office. And then you could go out in the evening to a place she likes, with some good music perhaps...

Then it wouldn't matter so much what you chose, as long as it's something she's mentioned in passing earlier and wrapped in red - women are always so communicative - you just need to have listened.

#3 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 5:13:15 AM

@m7, ha! U've openned me up to some idea, cheers...
#4 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 11:26:10 AM

@m7, can you repeat that in some plain english???
#5 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 11:36:09 AM

Hmmmn @kingfisher, I'm only a dude but when you want to say "I dig you", it's like doing an exam. Focus on more than 1 question, and no need for very fancy stuff - just remember what the teacher says in class.
#6 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 1:08:41 PM

...a red thong...
kissedxx
#7 Posted : Saturday, February 13, 2010 5:50:06 AM

Replace something of hers thats falling apart..
"If you understand, things are just as they are; if you do not understand, things are just as they are"
#8 Posted : Saturday, February 13, 2010 7:15:05 AM

kissedxx wrote:
Replace something of hers thats falling apart..

careful mate...that could be her looks, then uta dO? Laughing out loudly
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 12:41:09 PM

@simonkabz, Aaah! I daresay a romantic update is in order. How did you fair?
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 12:50:12 PM

Was too busy over the wkd, had an overnite bash at shags 4all ma friends n their gals, her included. We had grt memorable fun, shouted ourselves hoarse, n I blv that was one of her best wkds ever. Since I had very lil' time, I got her a nice dolly, a cologne worth 3500, a cute card n a 'bahasha'. That's wot I managed n she is in very hi spirits! Hope I tried guys.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 12:56:36 PM

@Simo

'had an overnite bash at shags 4all ma friends n their gals, her included. We had grt memorable fun, shouted ourselves hoarse..'

Ulianguka KABISA...... Yaani even after Magigi's advise you went on to do what you wanted lol.. Wanaume ni walewale.. Hatusaidiki.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:01:33 PM

@bwenyenye you assume

@simonkabz Applause quite original I think - good stuff; especially if she'd been saying she'd like to get to know your friends better...
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:58:03 PM

@muganda
But then again you may just be right!LOL!!!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2010 4:00:50 PM

@bwenyenye, ati magigi's advice? Ngai fafa! What scares me is her apparent flawlessness...a true beauty, sharp, very humble, very soft spoken n a very gud company/humorous....na vile mimi nimejaza madhambi...
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:04:43 AM

@simo,

haiyaa! kwani you just met her? She's got you bro... wewe kwisha.. I wish you well
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 3:53:36 PM

Enyewe mimi kwisha! How can we have 'beautiful', 'brainy', 'down to earth' in one lady's profile??