wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

6 Pages«<3456>
which hospital for delivery
#81 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 10:09:47 PM

omhangla wrote:
my wife has decided to go to Coptic.their rates are affordable and wards in their new wing are far better than high cost facilities like nrb hosi.they can even rival some rooms in some of the 5 star hotels around

my wife and I have..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
jerry
#82 Posted : Wednesday, January 01, 2014 9:57:37 PM

omhangla wrote:
my wife has decided to go to Coptic.their rates are affordable and wards in their new wing are far better than high cost facilities like nrb hosi.they can even rival some rooms in some of the 5 star hotels around

my wife and I have..

@Obiero. Seems serikali ni ya mama!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Seq Lu
#83 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 4:43:41 AM

Hello good people. Great Wazua has always been resourceful. We are expectant., anytime this May. Checking out the current delivery package at Aga Khan. Any one with this info please? Pray
=D>
Many thanks
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
#84 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 8:34:02 AM

Seq Lu wrote:
Hello good people. Great Wazua has always been resourceful. We are expectant., anytime this May. Checking out the current delivery package at Aga Khan. Any one with this info please? Pray
=D>
Many thanks

You can deliver anywhere as long as you have a good midwifeor if its kiserian section, good doc
jerry
#85 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 9:00:34 AM

Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

You can deliver anywhere as long as you have a good midwifeor if its kiserian section, good doc

U forgot "!" in kiserian! When we decided to use Kiirua Mission Hos (Meru) in 2011 for kiserian! pple questioned our choice as they thought it wasn't our std. It went on very well and our daughter is in pre-unit.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Gadaffi
#86 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 8:04:00 PM

Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

Normal is around 90/100k without a dok
#87 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 8:47:11 PM

jerry wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

U forgot "!" in kiserian! When we decided to use Kiirua Mission Hos (Meru) in 2011 for kiserian! pple questioned our choice as they thought it wasn't our std. It went on very well and our daughter is in pre-unit.

Nice, many people choose the high end hospitals so as not to look out of class, but the mission hospitals are usually ok, even the government hospitals if one can afford the private section they are decent and very easy on the pocket, and if the couple has nhif one might end up paying next to nothing.

Lakini if @seq does not want to go that route, then the choices are many especially in nairobi, mpshah, aki na coptic, gurunanak, nairobi womens, avenue ... its just getting one that is nearby, you dont want to pay much and end up not making it to that hospital for delivery, the small one might decide to come early or late.
theking
#88 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 9:00:56 PM

Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

really? delivered at nrb hosp less than a month ago CS and cost was 97k bila doc (gyna,peadi,anaesthesist)
#89 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 10:42:42 PM

theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

really? delivered at nrb hosp less than a month ago CS and cost was 97k bila doc (gyna,peadi,anaesthesist)

What package was that cheap at Nairobi hospital & through Kiserian. Unless that was top up on medical insurance cover.
#90 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 2:05:35 AM

theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

which nrb hosi?

100K is not even enough for a normal delivery at Nrb hospital with that you can try Nrb womens where normal delivery costs aprox 100K with a doc
#91 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 6:54:35 AM

theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

which nrb hosi?

100K is not even enough for a normal delivery at Nrb hospital with that you can try Nrb womens where normal delivery costs aprox 100K with a doc

Why not go to KNH private wing and with your NHIF you may pay only 5k and save the rest
theking
#92 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 7:58:44 AM

theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

which nrb hosi?

are you talking from a point of knowledge or hearsay? i was there less than a month ago. i have the bill with me. Total 295k. mother's bill 97k gyna 101k peadi 28k anaesthesist 46k baby's bill 23k. The doc fees r high coz i used private doc. Hosp doc shd b less. This was CS
#93 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 8:10:00 AM

theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

which nrb hosi?

are you talking from a point of knowledge or hearsay? i was there less than a month ago. i have the bill with me. Total 295k. mother's bill 97k gyna 101k peadi 28k anaesthesist 46k baby's bill 23k. The doc fees r high coz i used private doc. Hosp doc shd b less. This was CS

Quadruplets or one baby?
#94 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 8:16:53 AM

Euge wrote:
theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

which nrb hosi?

Quadruplets or one baby?

100k indeed. I rest my case. d'oh!
theking
#95 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 8:43:09 AM

Euge wrote:
theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

which nrb hosi?

Quadruplets or one baby?

pls take time to read my previous comment. i said hosp fee bila doc was 97k doc fee u can always get an affordable doc. hosp fee u cannot negotiate. as u can see the gynae took a whooping 101k. even more than hosp fee
#96 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 9:02:26 AM

theking wrote:
Euge wrote:
theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

which nrb hosi?

Quadruplets or one baby?

pls take time to read my previous comment. i said hosp fee bila doc was 97k doc fee u can always get an affordable doc. hosp fee u cannot negotiate. as u can see the gynae took a whooping 101k. even more than hosp fee

Yes,I'm talking from point of knowledge,

You problem is that you are trying to separate the delivery bill.The costs you claim to be delivery costs are not delivery costs rather they are accommodation and facility costs.

I guess if you were using a medical card and your card had a limit of 280K for maternity,you could claim that 97K should be charged to maternity and the remaining balance should be charged from inpatient/outpatient since its not a delivery cost
#97 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 9:57:31 AM

There is this hospital called Maria Immaculate on Gitanga road, I've received good feedback from the place although no figures at this stage..
#98 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 11:00:46 AM

theking wrote:
Euge wrote:
theking wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Seq Lu wrote:
=D>
Many thanks

which nrb hosi?

Quadruplets or one baby?

Yes,I'm talking from point of knowledge,

You problem is that you are trying to separate the delivery bill.The costs you claim to be delivery costs are not delivery costs rather they are accommodation and facility costs.

I guess if you were using a medical card and your card had a limit of 280K for maternity,you could claim that 97K should be charged to maternity and the remaining balance should be charged from inpatient/outpatient since its not a delivery cost

300k seems very steep, unless its the insurance paying - lakini for insurance the whole amount will be charged from the maternity cover, I have never heard a case where they agreed to split a single case into maternity and in/out patient.

But the docs make very good money, 100k and they rarely spend more than 20 minutes on that operation.
#99 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 11:32:17 AM

Aga Khan Nairobi has a package of 90k for antenatal clinics & normal delivery; just heard from a friend.
#100 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 11:52:55 AM

Aga Khan Nairobi has a package of 90k for antenatal clinics & normal delivery; just heard from a friend.

Congragulations Anne,

When is the DD?