Sports
First Lady's Half Marathon 2015
McReggae wrote:Maggie is doing something right with her title
.....as years run, more and more njumbiree honchos are gracing the occasion, it now seems this is the flagship project as a gaarment!!!!! Who is Maggie? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:Maggie is doing something right with her title
.....as years run, more and more njumbiree honchos are gracing the occasion, it now seems this is the flagship project as a gaarment!!!!! Who is Maggie? Kwani wewe unamjua 1st lady kama nani? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:Maggie is doing something right with her title
.....as years run, more and more njumbiree honchos are gracing the occasion, it now seems this is the flagship project as a gaarment!!!!! Who is Maggie? Kwani wewe unamjua 1st lady kama nani? Jana at the end, they forgot about the small fish and started show off. @alma was very right!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:Maggie is doing something right with her title
.....as years run, more and more njumbiree honchos are gracing the occasion, it now seems this is the flagship project as a gaarment!!!!! Who is Maggie? Kwani wewe unamjua 1st lady kama nani? Mimi namjua kama Margaret Kenyatta,Huyo Maggie ni wa nchi gani? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:Maggie is doing something right with her title
.....as years run, more and more njumbiree honchos are gracing the occasion, it now seems this is the flagship project as a gaarment!!!!! Who is Maggie? Kwani wewe unamjua 1st lady kama nani? Mimi namjua kama Margaret Kenyatta,Huyo Maggie ni wa nchi gani? She is also called Marg W/O Kamwana Lord, thank you!
Swenani wrote:Atalaku wrote:Euge wrote:alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The corporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. ...and advertise their wares!. I don't think these big corporates are ever sincere in their so called 'social responsibility'. Their participation is pegged on what is in it for them. The greatest participants are the common wananchi who give their 200 shillings and expect nothing back. No one does it for charity, You will be shocked that even the wazuans who ran for "charity" have never contributed to this because no one will recognise or see them doing charity unlike the marathon where everyone see you in a t-shirt and thinks you're charitable. The corporate,wailer, Masukuma, Angelica anne and Washiku did it for recognition and validation!  Just typing for the sake...validate your facts boss then accuse.
washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:Atalaku wrote:Euge wrote:alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The corporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. ...and advertise their wares!. I don't think these big corporates are ever sincere in their so called 'social responsibility'. Their participation is pegged on what is in it for them. The greatest participants are the common wananchi who give their 200 shillings and expect nothing back. No one does it for charity, You will be shocked that even the wazuans who ran for "charity" have never contributed to this because no one will recognise or see them doing charity unlike the marathon where everyone see you in a t-shirt and thinks you're charitable. The corporate,wailer, Masukuma, Angelica anne and Washiku did it for recognition and validation!  Just typing for the sake...validate your facts boss then accuse. Why did you run? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:Atalaku wrote:Euge wrote:alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The corporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. ...and advertise their wares!. I don't think these big corporates are ever sincere in their so called 'social responsibility'. Their participation is pegged on what is in it for them. The greatest participants are the common wananchi who give their 200 shillings and expect nothing back. No one does it for charity, You will be shocked that even the wazuans who ran for "charity" have never contributed to this because no one will recognise or see them doing charity unlike the marathon where everyone see you in a t-shirt and thinks you're charitable. The corporate,wailer, Masukuma, Angelica anne and Washiku did it for recognition and validation!  Just typing for the sake...validate your facts boss then accuse. Why did you run? To raise funds. Why didn't you run?
washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:Atalaku wrote:Euge wrote:alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The corporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. ...and advertise their wares!. I don't think these big corporates are ever sincere in their so called 'social responsibility'. Their participation is pegged on what is in it for them. The greatest participants are the common wananchi who give their 200 shillings and expect nothing back. No one does it for charity, You will be shocked that even the wazuans who ran for "charity" have never contributed to this because no one will recognise or see them doing charity unlike the marathon where everyone see you in a t-shirt and thinks you're charitable. The corporate,wailer, Masukuma, Angelica anne and Washiku did it for recognition and validation!  Just typing for the sake...validate your facts boss then accuse. Why did you run? To raise funds. Why didn't you run? I have already raised funds,I hope you know that you can raise the funds without running If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
I always disagree with alma with his many mother pakas but on this one you've got to agree with him Save for the cursing, we pay taxes to ensure that we get services. If we have to run to ensure that services are rendered, then that's an indictment on govt Reminds me of Kenya Freedom From Hunger Walk in the 90s. We used to go with an uncle who was working with a corporate sponsor. At age 8, we'd do 25kms to save Kenya from hunger. The walk would be flagged off by govt big boys, they'd be there at prize giving at the end of it. Some would participate in the walk too. Opposition MPs would be there too We were there for fun. For me, it was appearing on KBC news after being interviewed by Betty Ndindi(bado yuko?)...you knew everybody in Kenya watched you coz news in Kenya meant KBC Taarifa with its Tahariri I was happy to twice receive a trophy for youngest walker and appear in KBC news and newspapers. I never understood why I was walking those many kms! should we today be like that kid 20 yrs ago? NO!! For once, see beyond alma's mathapakas and see his point. Or even listen to swenani who's taken a break off fishy biz to discuss this At the end of it all, Margaret will be the biggest winner. She will have made a mark as a first lady. It'd have been better though if her husband had worked with the 47 regional kings to achieve the same using govt resources I still have those Moi era certs
Lolest! wrote:I always disagree with alma with his many mother pakas but on this one you've got to agree with him
Save for the cursing, we pay taxes to ensure that we get services. If we have to run to ensure that services are rendered, then that's an indictment on govt
Reminds me of Kenya Freedom From Hunger Walk in the 90s. We used to go with an uncle who was working with a corporate sponsor. At age 8, we'd do 25kms to save Kenya from hunger. The walk would be flagged off by govt big boys, they'd be there at prize giving at the end of it. Some would participate in the walk too. Opposition MPs would be there too
We were there for fun. For me, it was appearing on KBC news after being interviewed by Betty Ndindi(bado yuko?)...you knew everybody in Kenya watched you coz news in Kenya meant KBC Taarifa with its Tahariri
I was happy to twice receive a trophy for youngest walker and appear in KBC news and newspapers.
I never understood why I was walking those many kms! should we today be like that kid 20 yrs ago? NO!! For once, see beyond alma's mathapakas and see his point. Or even listen to swenani who's taken a break off fishy biz to discuss this
At the end of it all, Margaret will be the biggest winner. She will have made a mark as a first lady. It'd have been better though if her husband had worked with the 47 regional kings to achieve the same using govt resources
I still have those Moi era certs
wazua's very own celeb!!
@mkenyan, I was a celeb alright  For you to be squeezed in somewhere after mtukufu, Saitoti, Kanyingi, Nassir, Bidii Arap Too and Mulu Mutisya was quite something Especially when you consider home was outside the big city But this was at the height of Moi kleptocracy!Hiyo pesa inge patikana wangetaka
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
@swenani, So you want to beat @washiku on matters to do with women and emotions? You are in for a rude shock!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 806 Location: Nairobi
I came, I ran and I finished... We can argue all day and all night and all year...about the merits/demerits of running for a cause which the government should be handling...but am reminded of Wangari Mathai....and her pitch about being a humming bird https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGMW6YWjMxw
I choose to do the little I can, where I can...
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
winston wrote:I came, I ran and I finished... We can argue all day and all night and all year...about the merits/demerits of running for a cause which the government should be handling...but am reminded of Wangari Mathai....and her pitch about being a humming bird https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGMW6YWjMxw
I choose to do the little I can, where I can...
A Jubilee lawmaker was heard heaping accolades on First Lady Margaret Kenyatta for her massive mobilisation of resources for the Beyond Zero Campaign. The MP insisted, however, that President Uhuru Kenyatta must seal all corruption loopholes. He said the money the state is losing in runaway corruption is more than enough to provide excellent medical care for all Kenyans. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...111#sthash.9zpgK0DC.dpufIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:Atalaku wrote:Euge wrote:alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The corporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. ...and advertise their wares!. I don't think these big corporates are ever sincere in their so called 'social responsibility'. Their participation is pegged on what is in it for them. The greatest participants are the common wananchi who give their 200 shillings and expect nothing back. No one does it for charity, You will be shocked that even the wazuans who ran for "charity" have never contributed to this because no one will recognise or see them doing charity unlike the marathon where everyone see you in a t-shirt and thinks you're charitable. The corporate,wailer, Masukuma, Angelica anne and Washiku did it for recognition and validation!  Just typing for the sake...validate your facts boss then accuse. Why did you run? To raise funds. Why didn't you run? I have already raised funds,I hope you know that you can raise the funds without running You almost sound just like my brother, brother.
Lolest! wrote:I always disagree with alma with his many mother pakas but on this one you've got to agree with him
Save for the cursing, we pay taxes to ensure that we get services. If we have to run to ensure that services are rendered, then that's an indictment on govt
Reminds me of Kenya Freedom From Hunger Walk in the 90s. We used to go with an uncle who was working with a corporate sponsor. At age 8, we'd do 25kms to save Kenya from hunger. The walk would be flagged off by govt big boys, they'd be there at prize giving at the end of it. Some would participate in the walk too. Opposition MPs would be there too
We were there for fun. For me, it was appearing on KBC news after being interviewed by Betty Ndindi(bado yuko?)...you knew everybody in Kenya watched you coz news in Kenya meant KBC Taarifa with its Tahariri
I was happy to twice receive a trophy for youngest walker and appear in KBC news and newspapers.
I never understood why I was walking those many kms! should we today be like that kid 20 yrs ago? NO!! For once, see beyond alma's mathapakas and see his point. Or even listen to swenani who's taken a break off fishy biz to discuss this
At the end of it all, Margaret will be the biggest winner. She will have made a mark as a first lady. It'd have been better though if her husband had worked with the 47 regional kings to achieve the same using govt resources
I still have those Moi era certs
Have they helped you get contracts what not etc?
 Impunity unafaa ugawie neighbours wako kilo Mia tano tano za ujinga angalau uone kama yako itapungua kidogo.
Sports
First Lady's Half Marathon 2015