Sports
First Lady's Half Marathon 2015
Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
alma wrote:Muheani wrote:alma wrote:Let me the first one to say that this is total BULLSHIT!!!
Why is the first lady running around ati to solve maternity issues.
That's the problem of the President and his gov't.
The President can solve these issues by making sure that some people are arrested for corruption.
Hii mambo ya PR 24 hours has to end.
Even Boniface is running for this nonsense. Kenya has to stop this NGO mentality. Boniface will use that in his CV the next time he throws pigs in the streets.
Arresting the guys of Anglo Leasing, the fake speed governors, etc etc will ensure that every Kenyan child is born in a good hospital.
I have said what every one of you is thinking.
We have to be serious to solve Kenyan problems. Arrest thugs in suits not bloggers.
By the way I sponsored some fool for this marathon coz I was going to get a contract. In the mean time, maybe...just maybe...there will be a mother and child's live that will be saved. But am also thinking...why are there hundreds of charities in the developed rich world helping their own. Muheani I believe there's nothing that Kenya cannot handle if we see the reality of the problem. Don't tell me that running 42kms changes Kenya. That is BULLSHIT. The President of the Republic of Kenya has been sworn to ensure that YOU can get what you deserve. Not running stupid CSR marathons that the guys from Kibera start clapping for. If we really mean it, we shall make it. Everyone living in Kenya who's willing to work should and its their right, a right that the President swore to, for health. Apana come here with this PR stunts. Then some guy IS in jail somewhere in another country for bribing someone here. And someone here is still in government. Hii ni upus. I have said it. Sue me now. There should be no jogging thingis in this country if the husband of this country was serious about corruption. Now that you have jogged......So what??????? I agree with u..corruption is killing us But you haven't answered me on why....even with their advanced systems and excellent institutions, there are still hundreds of charities in the first world working alongside gov to better the lives of their own. And yes...they run, walk, play on the mud..
Muheani wrote:alma wrote:Muheani wrote:alma wrote:Let me the first one to say that this is total BULLSHIT!!!
The President can solve these issues by making sure that some people are arrested for corruption.
Even Boniface is running for this nonsense. Kenya has to stop this NGO mentality. Boniface will use that in his CV the next time he throws pigs in the streets.
Arresting the guys of Anglo Leasing, the fake speed governors, etc etc will ensure that every Kenyan child is born in a good hospital.
We have to be serious to solve Kenyan problems. Arrest thugs in suits not bloggers.
By the way I sponsored some fool for this marathon coz I was going to get a contract. In the mean time, maybe...just maybe...there will be a mother and child's live that will be saved. But am also thinking...why are there hundreds of charities in the developed rich world helping their own. Muheani I believe there's nothing that Kenya cannot handle if we see the reality of the problem. Don't tell me that running 42kms changes Kenya. That is BULLSHIT. The President of the Republic of Kenya has been sworn to ensure that YOU can get what you deserve. Not running stupid CSR marathons that the guys from Kibera start clapping for. If we really mean it, we shall make it. Everyone living in Kenya who's willing to work should and its their right, a right that the President swore to, for health. Apana come here with this PR stunts. Then some guy IS in jail somewhere in another country for bribing someone here. And someone here is still in government. Hii ni upus. I have said it. Sue me now. There should be no jogging thingis in this country if the husband of this country was serious about corruption. Now that you have jogged......So what??????? I agree with u..corruption is killing us But you haven't answered me on why....even with their advanced systems and excellent institutions, there are still hundreds of charities in the first world working alongside gov to better the lives of their own. And yes...they run, walk, play on the mud.. Muheani, I always find it funny when guys use mzungus as an excuse for mistakes. Fine they have charities. But do they work. Or they for their 401k reduction. You just can't hide the truth. You know what the truth is and you I respect a lot, know the truth. Kii ni kazi ya mapisha. Washiku should know it. lol If you really want to change Kenya. Just kill corruption. Otherwise I will promote your godammed running to help poor africans and make some money. Nimesema Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Muheani wrote:alma wrote:Muheani wrote:alma wrote:Let me the first one to say that this is total BULLSHIT!!!
By the way I sponsored some fool for this marathon coz I was going to get a contract. In the mean time, maybe...just maybe...there will be a mother and child's live that will be saved. But am also thinking...why are there hundreds of charities in the developed rich world helping their own. Muheani I believe there's nothing that Kenya cannot handle if we see the reality of the problem. Don't tell me that running 42kms changes Kenya. That is BULLSHIT. The President of the Republic of Kenya has been sworn to ensure that YOU can get what you deserve. Not running stupid CSR marathons that the guys from Kibera start clapping for. If we really mean it, we shall make it. Everyone living in Kenya who's willing to work should and its their right, a right that the President swore to, for health. Apana come here with this PR stunts. Then some guy IS in jail somewhere in another country for bribing someone here. And someone here is still in government. Hii ni upus. I have said it. Sue me now. There should be no jogging thingis in this country if the husband of this country was serious about corruption. Now that you have jogged......So what??????? I agree with u..corruption is killing us But you haven't answered me on why....even with their advanced systems and excellent institutions, there are still hundreds of charities in the first world working alongside gov to better the lives of their own. And yes...they run, walk, play on the mud.. Atleast in the first world, the amount you contribute to charity is tax deductible unlike here in Kenya. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The coporates came there to boast and not to help. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote: Kii ni kazi ya mapisha. Washiku should know it. lol
Sasa Wamapisha amefanya nini? All I did is to run. Come Ndakaini I will run. Stanchart the same. I pray that God will give me good health to do so, I dont take it for granted that I can run. Oooh, and I am not a rich kid. Nor am I doing it to get a tender. By the way has your tender come through? Why did you participate in Upus? How are you different from us who "condoned" corruption by running? There are two people here: Under a common denominator of "Corruption exists in Kenya" 1. One paid a 1000 and run to "encourage" the corruption(Quote is in your words/Swenani's words) 2. Another paid a 1000 to sponsor a "fool" so as to get a tender. Or was it more? So tell me, what is the difference between these two fools? What is the difference in the Upus-meter? Ooh, the only difference is one will personally and directly benefit from the corrupt system. The other, who you kinda find funny/stupid/naive or whichever, let him upload them pikshas as he does Ooops...just realized I don't appear anywhere in the photos that matters
washiku wrote:alma wrote: Kii ni kazi ya mapisha. Washiku should know it. lol
Sasa Wamapisha amefanya nini? All I did is to run. Come Ndakaini I will run. Stanchart the same. I pray that God will give me good health to do so, I dont take it for granted that I can run. Oooh, and I am not a rich kid. Nor am I doing it to get a tender. By the way has your tender come through? Why did you participate in Upus? How are you different from us who "condoned" corruption by running? There are two people here: Under a common denominator of "Corruption exists in Kenya" 1. One paid a 1000 and run to "encourage" the corruption(Quote is in your words/Swenani's words) 2. Another paid a 1000 to sponsor a "fool" so as to get a tender. Or was it more? So tell me, what is the difference between these two fools? What is the difference in the Upus-meter? Ooh, the only difference is one will personally and directly benefit from the corrupt system. The other, who you kinda find funny/stupid/naive or whichever, let him upload them pikshas as he does Ooops...just realized I don't appear anywhere in the photos that matters Atleast you got a photography contract Btw, Why do you run? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:alma wrote: Kii ni kazi ya mapisha. Washiku should know it. lol
Sasa Wamapisha amefanya nini? All I did is to run. Come Ndakaini I will run. Stanchart the same. I pray that God will give me good health to do so, I dont take it for granted that I can run. Oooh, and I am not a rich kid. Nor am I doing it to get a tender. By the way has your tender come through? Why did you participate in Upus? How are you different from us who "condoned" corruption by running? There are two people here: Under a common denominator of "Corruption exists in Kenya" 1. One paid a 1000 and run to "encourage" the corruption(Quote is in your words/Swenani's words) 2. Another paid a 1000 to sponsor a "fool" so as to get a tender. Or was it more? So tell me, what is the difference between these two fools? What is the difference in the Upus-meter? Ooh, the only difference is one will personally and directly benefit from the corrupt system. The other, who you kinda find funny/stupid/naive or whichever, let him upload them pikshas as he does Ooops...just realized I don't appear anywhere in the photos that matters Atleast you got a photography contract Btw, Why do you run? By the way why do you ask?
washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:alma wrote: Kii ni kazi ya mapisha. Washiku should know it. lol
Sasa Wamapisha amefanya nini? All I did is to run. Come Ndakaini I will run. Stanchart the same. I pray that God will give me good health to do so, I dont take it for granted that I can run. Oooh, and I am not a rich kid. Nor am I doing it to get a tender. By the way has your tender come through? Why did you participate in Upus? How are you different from us who "condoned" corruption by running? There are two people here: Under a common denominator of "Corruption exists in Kenya" 1. One paid a 1000 and run to "encourage" the corruption(Quote is in your words/Swenani's words) 2. Another paid a 1000 to sponsor a "fool" so as to get a tender. Or was it more? So tell me, what is the difference between these two fools? What is the difference in the Upus-meter? Ooh, the only difference is one will personally and directly benefit from the corrupt system. The other, who you kinda find funny/stupid/naive or whichever, let him upload them pikshas as he does Ooops...just realized I don't appear anywhere in the photos that matters Atleast you got a photography contract Btw, Why do you run? By the way why do you ask? For knowledge If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Let's excuse her, I think she is doing what she knows better to tackle issues affecting her community. For my community, we walk to work everyday and starving most of the year, we can't afford to run.
Running is very important to combact obesity in Karen, Runda, Westlands and most wealthy gated communities in Kenya. If in process of helping her community exercise can lead to even one healthcare facility in my community I will be grateful to her.
She sleeps with the President everyday, if she really want to help, she can ask the president to fix healthcare in my community, otherwise everything else is PR!
Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. Yesterday one of my eyes was paining. Strange! Today one thigh muscle hurts. I will be fine. Lord, thank you!
Rollout wrote:Let's excuse her, I think she is doing what she knows better to tackle issues affecting her community. For my community, we walk to work everyday and starving most of the year, we can't afford to run.
Running is very important to combact obesity in Karen, Runda, Westlands and most wealthy gated communities in Kenya. If in process of helping her community exercise can lead to even one healthcare facility in my community I will be grateful to her.
She sleeps with the President everyday, if she really want to help, she can ask the president to fix healthcare in my community, otherwise everything else is PR! Are you sure about this? Lord, thank you!
alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The coporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. Lord, thank you!
washiku wrote:alma wrote: Kii ni kazi ya mapisha. Washiku should know it. lol
Sasa Wamapisha amefanya nini? All I did is to run. Come Ndakaini I will run. Stanchart the same. I pray that God will give me good health to do so, I dont take it for granted that I can run. Oooh, and I am not a rich kid. Nor am I doing it to get a tender. By the way has your tender come through? Why did you participate in Upus? How are you different from us who "condoned" corruption by running? There are two people here: Under a common denominator of "Corruption exists in Kenya" 1. One paid a 1000 and run to "encourage" the corruption(Quote is in your words/Swenani's words) 2. Another paid a 1000 to sponsor a "fool" so as to get a tender. Or was it more? So tell me, what is the difference between these two fools? What is the difference in the Upus-meter? Ooh, the only difference is one will personally and directly benefit from the corrupt system. The other, who you kinda find funny/stupid/naive or whichever, let him upload them pikshas as he does Ooops...just realized I don't appear anywhere in the photos that matters When is the Ndakaini run? Lord, thank you!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Congrats Maggie..this is leadership at its best.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
did sub 2hrs... feeling very proud of myself. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Euge wrote:alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The corporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. ...and advertise their wares!. I don't think these big corporates are ever sincere in their so called 'social responsibility'. Their participation is pegged on what is in it for them. The greatest participants are the common wananchi who give their 200 shillings and expect nothing back.
Atalaku wrote:Euge wrote:alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The corporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. ...and advertise their wares!. I don't think these big corporates are ever sincere in their so called 'social responsibility'. Their participation is pegged on what is in it for them. The greatest participants are the common wananchi who give their 200 shillings and expect nothing back. There is no free lunch.CSR is not an end in itself but a means to an end. Hutia Mundu!!
Atalaku wrote:Euge wrote:alma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Feeling the aftermath of running in the 1st Lady beyond zero campaign. Hope I will wake up better. And ODM and TNA doesnt' separate "these people" Honestly who cares. Ati I ran and I finished. Ama your waiting for McReggea on LinkedIn. Help and shut up about it. I told you. The corporates came there to boast and not to help. That your kiwaru is too big. Spit it before it chokes you. We don't want fatalities here. ...and advertise their wares!. I don't think these big corporates are ever sincere in their so called 'social responsibility'. Their participation is pegged on what is in it for them. The greatest participants are the common wananchi who give their 200 shillings and expect nothing back. No one does it for charity, You will be shocked that even the wazuans who ran for "charity" have never contributed to this because no one will recognise or see them doing charity unlike the marathon where everyone see you in a t-shirt and thinks you're charitable. The corporate,wailer, Masukuma, Angelica anne and Washiku did it for recognition and validation! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Maggie is doing something right with her title .....as years run, more and more njumbiree honchos are gracing the occasion, it now seems this is the flagship project as a gaarment!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sports
First Lady's Half Marathon 2015