wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
As expected Kibaki missed the 2014 Mo awards!!!!!!!
#41 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:59:29 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
I respect all - but Baks will never win this thing. Oh, and he was never even in the running. 2007 did him in...

By the way hata ubako hahitaji pesa ya mtu.Ashafika self actualization.

I agree with you, the grapes do look a tad bitterLiar Liar Liar

Both ways it does .... some celebrate he didnot get it/others it is for the west so he cannot get it!!!!

HE DIDNOT GET IT.

And NON from that community will get it or anything close to it until they all REPENT!

#42 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:22:49 PM

Anyway Kibaki is soo mean, the 450m would not have helped Kenyans. Iwould rather Ohunye gets the money just before he hands over to WSR in 2021/22/23. He is young and will have all the time ti spend it wisely in useful projects for the benefit of 'Kenyans'.
kollabo
#43 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 5:03:18 PM

Baks was the 2nd worst president this country has ever had.
Ngong
#44 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 5:05:14 PM

[quote=Impunity][quote=harrydre][quote=Impunity]Applause Applause Applause

Learn to respect other people's culture and dont go into tribal remarks!!!!!!!!!

Poacher turned game wardensmile ...ION,there is no point rebuking someone whose whole life is Kikuyus and more Kikuyus.Some people just don't live,they trudge on hopelessly...bure kabisa!

Ne bhangi na ng'aragu!
Alba
#45 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 5:28:13 PM

I am behind news kidogo. But how the heck was Kibaki ever even considered in contention for anything?

He had a "dont care " attitude, his presidency was rife with corruption, tribal appointments, impunity, poor administration and most importantly, he is the most to blame for PEV 2007. Please let us be honest about this. His refusal to act as a statesman was the main reason PEV 2007 happened. Kenyans are always trying to rewrite history.

Those who can't face the truth will bash me for this. But ukweli lazima usemwe so that Kenya can become a better country. We should start writing accurate history so future generations can learn. Today Kenya is repeating the same mistakes from the 1960s because of our penchant for whitewashing the truth.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 5:29:18 PM

Alba wrote:
I am behind news kidogo. But how the heck was Kibaki ever even considered in contention for anything?

He had a "dont care " attitude, his presidency was rife with corruption, tribal appointments, impunity, poor administration and most importantly, he is the most to blame for PEV 2007. Please let us be honest about this. His refusal to act as a statesman was the main reason PEV 2007 happened. Kenyans are always trying to rewrite history. Those who can't face the truth will bash me for this. But ukweli lazima usemwe so that we can become a better country.

“We encountered reports about Kibaki in the media like everyone else, but we did not consider him for the prize. He was not in the shortlist,” said Salim Ahmed Salim, chair of the selection committee.

Salim added that while Kibaki was eligible to be considered for the award since he left office in the last three years, he did not meet the set requirements to qualify for the award.
Atalaku
#47 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 5:52:12 PM

Alba wrote:

He had a "dont care " attitude, his presidency was rife with corruption, tribal appointments, impunity, poor administration and most importantly, he is the most to blame for PEV 2007. Please let us be honest about this. His refusal to act as a statesman was the main reason PEV 2007 happened. Kenyans are always trying to rewrite history.

Those who can't face the truth will bash me for this. But ukweli lazima usemwe so that Kenya can become a better country. We should start writing accurate history so future generations can learn. Today Kenya is repeating the same mistakes from the 1960s because of our penchant for whitewashing the truth.

smile Somebody will eat you alive!!!
#48 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 5:52:25 PM

Alba wrote:

He had a "dont care " attitude, his presidency was rife with corruption, tribal appointments, impunity, poor administration and most importantly, he is the most to blame for PEV 2007. Please let us be honest about this. His refusal to act as a statesman was the main reason PEV 2007 happened. Kenyans are always trying to rewrite history. Those who can't face the truth will bash me for this. But ukweli lazima usemwe so that we can become a better country.

“We encountered reports about Kibaki in the media like everyone else, but we did not consider him for the prize. He was not in the shortlist,” said Salim Ahmed Salim, chair of the selection committee.

Salim added that while Kibaki was eligible to be considered for the award since he left office in the last three years, he did not meet the set requirements to qualify for the award.

So all this panganga is K24 and Star.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 5:55:27 PM

I found this funny.smile smile

Wahome Thuku
I may be very wrong on this. But after more than 50 yrs in politics to the highest level, I dont know of any child or children for whom Mwai Kibaki has paid school fees from his pocket. Or any particular public project he has funded from his pocket. Or anything he has done for the common man wih money from his pocket. I say again I may be wrong because I dont live with his family and I dont know where his money goes when it leaves his pocket. But if I"m right, then I can say that God must have found it alittle difficult to put another Ksh450 million in such a pocket.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 6:00:28 PM

My worry is that Kibaki was even considered for this award. Are you kidding me?

I love Kibaki's time but there's no way on earth that this guy could be considered for any type of award.

Yes, bwana Harrydre it was at night. Ama coz he's a kyuk it was ok.

Yes, anyone following Moi would have succeeded. And I mean even harrydre would have succeeded. Ata kama.

Let's re-write history after 50yrs. At least come much later than ecstacy and Harrydre. 5yrs apana.

Now ION

Washiku for your information.

Njunjuganjuguna is Ole Itumbi (I say this as a fool who knows nothing just incase he sends his lawyers to me).

Ati Kibaki winning an award. Tell that to Ruto tuone mahali ICC stories itakufikisha.
KIKItheKING
#51 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 6:26:01 PM

Wahome Thuku
I may be very wrong on this. But after more than 50 yrs in politics to the highest level, I dont know of any child or children for whom Mwai Kibaki has paid school fees from his pocket. Or any particular public project he has funded from his pocket. Or anything he has done for the common man wih money from his pocket. I say again I may be wrong because I dont live with his family and I dont know where his money goes when it leaves his pocket. But if I"m right, then I can say that God must have found it alittle difficult to put another Ksh450 million in such a pocket.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly A very good point! Ubako was soo mean.
FEAR GOD
#52 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 6:38:36 PM

KIKItheKING wrote:

Wahome Thuku

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly A very good point! Ubako was soo mean.

his bossom buddy mwiraria is even worse!
#53 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 7:55:10 PM

kollabo wrote:

Baks is the best president kenya has had out of the four. Leading economist and commentator, Dr. Ndii uses a three-point criteria I.e. corrupt/clean, competent/mediocre and liberal/illiberal.

Kenyatta I was competent,corrupt & illiberal (1/3).
Moi was mediocre, corrupt and illiberal (0/3).
Baks was competent, corrupt & liberal (2/3).
Jubilee has taken after Moi (0/3).

Now let me grab my helmet.
#54 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 8:03:42 PM

I love Kibaki's time but there's no way on earth that this guy could be considered for any type of award.

Yes, anyone following Moi would have succeeded. And I mean even harrydre would have succeeded. Ata kama.

Let's re-write history after 50yrs. At least come much later than ecstacy and Harrydre. 5yrs apana.

Now ION

Njunjuganjuguna is Ole Itumbi (I say this as a fool who knows nothing just incase he sends his lawyers to me).

Ati Kibaki winning an award. Tell that to Ruto tuone mahali ICC stories itakufikisha.

kalenjinherdsboy
#55 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 8:52:44 PM

Baks is the best president kenya has had out of the four.

Emilio's legacy will always be tainted by the crisis of 2007. I cannot understand how the weakest leader of the four can be your pick for the best.d'oh!
#56 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 9:01:47 PM

Now ION

I will pray you will live long enough to regret this statement.
#57 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 11:43:27 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
The award should be for African presidents who hand over power peacefully.

Kibaki did hand over power peacefully, he however was just not willing to hand it to a non member.

He however deserves to get the award, he really widened the political space and free speech for Kenya.

450 million for this? And with PEV to boot? He doesn't deserve it.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, March 04, 2015 7:26:53 AM

Kumbe Kibaki was not even considered on the first place. Okay!!!
#59 Posted : Wednesday, March 04, 2015 8:17:32 AM

Alba wrote:

He was not even shortlisted, waaahhh!!!

kollabo
#60 Posted : Wednesday, March 04, 2015 8:55:32 AM

kollabo wrote:

Baks is the best president kenya has had out of the four. Leading economist and commentator, Dr. Ndii uses a three-point criteria I.e. corrupt/clean, competent/mediocre and liberal/illiberal.

Kenyatta I was competent,corrupt & illiberal (1/3).
Moi was mediocre, corrupt and illiberal (0/3).
Baks was competent, corrupt & liberal (2/3).
Jubilee has taken after Moi (0/3).

Now let me grab my helmet.

Of the four Baks showed absolute mediocrity.