As expected Kibaki missed the 2014 Mo awards!!!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Othelo wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Robinhood wrote:I respect all - but Baks will never win this thing. Oh, and he was never even in the running. 2007 did him in... By the way hata ubako hahitaji pesa ya mtu.Ashafika self actualization. I agree with you, the grapes do look a tad bitter Both ways it does .... some celebrate he didnot get it/others it is for the west so he cannot get it!!!! HE DIDNOT GET IT. And NON from that community will get it or anything close to it until they all REPENT! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Anyway Kibaki is soo mean, the 450m would not have helped Kenyans. Iwould rather Ohunye gets the money just before he hands over to WSR in 2021/22/23. He is young and will have all the time ti spend it wisely in useful projects for the benefit of 'Kenyans'. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Baks was the 2nd worst president this country has ever had.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Njung'e wrote:mawinder wrote:[quote=Impunity][quote=harrydre][quote=Impunity] Learn to respect other people's culture and dont go into tribal remarks!!!!!!!!! Poacher turned game warden  ...ION,there is no point rebuking someone whose whole life is Kikuyus and more Kikuyus.Some people just don't live,they trudge on hopelessly...bure kabisa! Ne bhangi na ng'aragu!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
I am behind news kidogo. But how the heck was Kibaki ever even considered in contention for anything?
He had a "dont care " attitude, his presidency was rife with corruption, tribal appointments, impunity, poor administration and most importantly, he is the most to blame for PEV 2007. Please let us be honest about this. His refusal to act as a statesman was the main reason PEV 2007 happened. Kenyans are always trying to rewrite history.
Those who can't face the truth will bash me for this. But ukweli lazima usemwe so that Kenya can become a better country. We should start writing accurate history so future generations can learn. Today Kenya is repeating the same mistakes from the 1960s because of our penchant for whitewashing the truth.
Alba wrote:I am behind news kidogo. But how the heck was Kibaki ever even considered in contention for anything?
He had a "dont care " attitude, his presidency was rife with corruption, tribal appointments, impunity, poor administration and most importantly, he is the most to blame for PEV 2007. Please let us be honest about this. His refusal to act as a statesman was the main reason PEV 2007 happened. Kenyans are always trying to rewrite history. Those who can't face the truth will bash me for this. But ukweli lazima usemwe so that we can become a better country. Quote:“We encountered reports about Kibaki in the media like everyone else, but we did not consider him for the prize. He was not in the shortlist,” said Salim Ahmed Salim, chair of the selection committee.
Salim added that while Kibaki was eligible to be considered for the award since he left office in the last three years, he did not meet the set requirements to qualify for the award.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Alba wrote:I am behind news kidogo. But how the heck was Kibaki ever even considered in contention for anything?
He had a "dont care " attitude, his presidency was rife with corruption, tribal appointments, impunity, poor administration and most importantly, he is the most to blame for PEV 2007. Please let us be honest about this. His refusal to act as a statesman was the main reason PEV 2007 happened. Kenyans are always trying to rewrite history.
Those who can't face the truth will bash me for this. But ukweli lazima usemwe so that Kenya can become a better country. We should start writing accurate history so future generations can learn. Today Kenya is repeating the same mistakes from the 1960s because of our penchant for whitewashing the truth.  Somebody will eat you alive!!!
McReggae wrote:Alba wrote:I am behind news kidogo. But how the heck was Kibaki ever even considered in contention for anything?
He had a "dont care " attitude, his presidency was rife with corruption, tribal appointments, impunity, poor administration and most importantly, he is the most to blame for PEV 2007. Please let us be honest about this. His refusal to act as a statesman was the main reason PEV 2007 happened. Kenyans are always trying to rewrite history. Those who can't face the truth will bash me for this. But ukweli lazima usemwe so that we can become a better country. Quote:“We encountered reports about Kibaki in the media like everyone else, but we did not consider him for the prize. He was not in the shortlist,” said Salim Ahmed Salim, chair of the selection committee.
Salim added that while Kibaki was eligible to be considered for the award since he left office in the last three years, he did not meet the set requirements to qualify for the award.
So all this panganga is K24 and Star. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
I found this funny. Wahome Thuku Quote:I may be very wrong on this. But after more than 50 yrs in politics to the highest level, I dont know of any child or children for whom Mwai Kibaki has paid school fees from his pocket. Or any particular public project he has funded from his pocket. Or anything he has done for the common man wih money from his pocket. I say again I may be wrong because I dont live with his family and I dont know where his money goes when it leaves his pocket. But if I"m right, then I can say that God must have found it alittle difficult to put another Ksh450 million in such a pocket.
My worry is that Kibaki was even considered for this award. Are you kidding me? I love Kibaki's time but there's no way on earth that this guy could be considered for any type of award. Yes, bwana Harrydre it was at night. Ama coz he's a kyuk it was ok. Yes, anyone following Moi would have succeeded. And I mean even harrydre would have succeeded. Ata kama. Let's re-write history after 50yrs. At least come much later than ecstacy and Harrydre. 5yrs apana. Now ION Washiku for your information. Njunjuganjuguna is Ole Itumbi (I say this as a fool who knows nothing just incase he sends his lawyers to me). Ati Kibaki winning an award. Tell that to Ruto tuone mahali ICC stories itakufikisha. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
washiku wrote:I found this funny. Wahome Thuku Quote:I may be very wrong on this. But after more than 50 yrs in politics to the highest level, I dont know of any child or children for whom Mwai Kibaki has paid school fees from his pocket. Or any particular public project he has funded from his pocket. Or anything he has done for the common man wih money from his pocket. I say again I may be wrong because I dont live with his family and I dont know where his money goes when it leaves his pocket. But if I"m right, then I can say that God must have found it alittle difficult to put another Ksh450 million in such a pocket.  A very good point! Ubako was soo mean. FEAR GOD
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
KIKItheKING wrote:washiku wrote:I found this funny. Wahome Thuku Quote:I may be very wrong on this. But after more than 50 yrs in politics to the highest level, I dont know of any child or children for whom Mwai Kibaki has paid school fees from his pocket. Or any particular public project he has funded from his pocket. Or anything he has done for the common man wih money from his pocket. I say again I may be wrong because I dont live with his family and I dont know where his money goes when it leaves his pocket. But if I"m right, then I can say that God must have found it alittle difficult to put another Ksh450 million in such a pocket.  A very good point! Ubako was soo mean. his bossom buddy mwiraria is even worse! I may be wrong..but then I could be right
kollabo wrote:Baks was the 2nd worst president this country has ever had. Baks is the best president kenya has had out of the four. Leading economist and commentator, Dr. Ndii uses a three-point criteria I.e. corrupt/clean, competent/mediocre and liberal/illiberal. Kenyatta I was competent,corrupt & illiberal (1/3). Moi was mediocre, corrupt and illiberal (0/3). Baks was competent, corrupt & liberal (2/3). Jubilee has taken after Moi (0/3). Now let me grab my helmet.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
alma wrote:My worry is that Kibaki was even considered for this award. Are you kidding me?
I love Kibaki's time but there's no way on earth that this guy could be considered for any type of award.
Yes, bwana Harrydre it was at night. Ama coz he's a kyuk it was ok.
Yes, anyone following Moi would have succeeded. And I mean even harrydre would have succeeded. Ata kama.
Let's re-write history after 50yrs. At least come much later than ecstacy and Harrydre. 5yrs apana.
Now ION
Washiku for your information.
Njunjuganjuguna is Ole Itumbi (I say this as a fool who knows nothing just incase he sends his lawyers to me).
Ati Kibaki winning an award. Tell that to Ruto tuone mahali ICC stories itakufikisha.  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/3/2015 Posts: 86 Location: Bomet
FRM2011 wrote: Baks is the best president kenya has had out of the four.
Emilio's legacy will always be tainted by the crisis of 2007. I cannot understand how the weakest leader of the four can be your pick for the best.
alma wrote:My worry is that Kibaki was even considered for this award. Are you kidding me?
I love Kibaki's time but there's no way on earth that this guy could be considered for any type of award.
Yes, bwana Harrydre it was at night. Ama coz he's a kyuk it was ok.
Yes, anyone following Moi would have succeeded. And I mean even harrydre would have succeeded. Ata kama.
Let's re-write history after 50yrs. At least come much later than ecstacy and Harrydre. 5yrs apana.
Now ION
Washiku for your information.
Njunjuganjuguna is Ole Itumbi (I say this as a fool who knows nothing just incase he sends his lawyers to me).
Ati Kibaki winning an award. Tell that to Ruto tuone mahali ICC stories itakufikisha. I will pray you will live long enough to regret this statement. i.am.back!!!!
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:The award should be for African presidents who hand over power peacefully.
Kibaki did hand over power peacefully, he however was just not willing to hand it to a non member.
He however deserves to get the award, he really widened the political space and free speech for Kenya. 450 million for this? And with PEV to boot? He doesn't deserve it. Lord, thank you!
Kumbe Kibaki was not even considered on the first place. Okay!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:Alba wrote:I am behind news kidogo. But how the heck was Kibaki ever even considered in contention for anything?
He was not even shortlisted, waaahhh!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
FRM2011 wrote:kollabo wrote:Baks was the 2nd worst president this country has ever had. Baks is the best president kenya has had out of the four. Leading economist and commentator, Dr. Ndii uses a three-point criteria I.e. corrupt/clean, competent/mediocre and liberal/illiberal. Kenyatta I was competent,corrupt & illiberal (1/3). Moi was mediocre, corrupt and illiberal (0/3). Baks was competent, corrupt & liberal (2/3). Jubilee has taken after Moi (0/3). Now let me grab my helmet. Of the four Baks showed absolute mediocrity.
As expected Kibaki missed the 2014 Mo awards!!!!!!!