wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

5 Pages123>»
As expected Kibaki missed the 2014 Mo awards!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 6:44:42 PM

Former Namibian president Hifikepunye Pohamba wins the 2014 Mo Ibrahim foundation prize

Atalaku
#2 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 7:01:31 PM

...Such awards are not for presidents who are sworn into office in the middle of the night... But in terms of improving the economy, i give the fellow a thumbs up. He did it!!!
#3 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 7:16:15 PM

Kibaki deserves it. He will win it by 2018.
Atalaku
#4 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 7:20:46 PM

...This is not an election. You can only be shortlisted once? What will he have done to merit it? Will he go back in time and be sworn in properly? Will he undo the tribalism he entrenched during his rule? tiga wana @Angelica_Annesmile
limanika
#5 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 7:44:23 PM

To win this you have to be a sycophant of west first and foremost
#6 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 7:45:32 PM

Atalaku wrote:

...Such awards are not for presidents who are sworn into office in the middle of the night... But in terms of improving the economy, i give the fellow a thumbs up. He did it!!!

You are right...I am sure it was the middle of the night somewhere on the planet!!
Atalaku
#7 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 8:13:16 PM

Atalaku wrote:

You are right...I am sure it was the middle of the night somewhere on the planet!!

...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me! That aside, ngoja 2017 ujuzi wako utakapohitajika...
#8 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 8:22:08 PM

Atalaku wrote:

...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me! That aside, ngoja 2017 ujuzi wako utakapohitajika...

I guess the term you were we looking for was "hyperbole"
#9 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 8:24:59 PM

Atalaku wrote:

...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me!

Ouch.
#10 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 8:27:34 PM

I guess the term you were we looking for was "hyperbole"[/quote]

Excellent rebuttal.
#11 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 9:05:01 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Excellent rebuttal.[/quote]
Atalaku
#12 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 9:17:11 PM

Atalaku wrote:

No bro I wasnt looking for any word...Did I say I was looking for that word...But I made my point...didn't I....and what are you going to do now that he didnt get it? Rig out the president of Namibia and put kibaki?
KIKItheKING
#13 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 10:10:07 PM

Every man to his opinion!
FEAR GOD
#14 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 11:23:47 PM

What a schadenfreuder!! Your little brain should tell you that such an award would have a greater impact on hopeless welders like you and not established people like Kibaki.

You are the kind that when you see statistics on growing economy, you feel bad and hate because you don't like those at the top (read tribe), yet you forget the impact on the society as a whole.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 1:16:30 AM

limanika wrote:

it was actually a blessing in disguise. i know a guy who would have demanded half of it else no peace. smile
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 6:01:50 AM

limanika wrote:

it was actually a blessing in disguise. i know a guy who would have demanded half of it else no peace. smile

Cheap & trivial Sad Sad Sad
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 8:20:14 AM

That midnight swearing-in will haunt him for the rest of his life.
And about inuaring economy, I tend to think otherwise; the economy was so battered that even a mad person at the helm would have a positive results, at the time NARC came to power the economy was at it lowest possible point possible.
It only had to go up.
Even if Mo1 stayed for a year, the economy would have gone juu kidogo.

My 2 million thoughts!

#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 8:22:11 AM

Atalaku wrote:

As a welder, I only know of Hyperbola, hii hyeprbole sijui.

#19 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 8:25:27 AM

What a schadenfreuder!! Your little brain should tell you that such an award would have a greater impact on hopeless welders like you and not established people like Kibaki.

You are the kind that when you see statistics on growing economy, you feel bad and hate because you don't like those at the top (read tribe), yet you forget the impact on the society as a whole.

A kikuyu president/prime minister/head of government will NEVER win such award in your tattered life-span.

Atalaku
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 8:28:26 AM

C&P https://www.facebook.com/wahome.thuku?fref=nf
I may be very wrong on this. But after more than 50 yrs in politics to the highest level, I dont know of any child or children for whom Mwai Kibaki has paid school fees from his pocket. Or any particular public project he has funded from his pocket. Or anything he has done for the common man wih money from his pocket. I say again I may be wrong because I dont live with his family and I dont know where his money goes when it leaves his pocket. But if I"m right, then I can say that God must have found it alittle difficult to put another Ksh450 million in such a pocket.

....Guy is as mean as a wolf!