As expected Kibaki missed the 2014 Mo awards!!!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
...Such awards are not for presidents who are sworn into office in the middle of the night... But in terms of improving the economy, i give the fellow a thumbs up. He did it!!!
Kibaki deserves it. He will win it by 2018. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Kibaki deserves it. He will win it by 2018. ...This is not an election. You can only be shortlisted once? What will he have done to merit it? Will he go back in time and be sworn in properly? Will he undo the tribalism he entrenched during his rule? tiga wana @Angelica_Anne
Angelica _ann wrote:Kibaki deserves it. He will win it by 2018. To win this you have to be a sycophant of west first and foremost
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Atalaku wrote:...Such awards are not for presidents who are sworn into office in the middle of the night... But in terms of improving the economy, i give the fellow a thumbs up. He did it!!! You are right...I am sure it was the middle of the night somewhere on the planet!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Atalaku wrote:...Such awards are not for presidents who are sworn into office in the middle of the night... But in terms of improving the economy, i give the fellow a thumbs up. He did it!!! You are right...I am sure it was the middle of the night somewhere on the planet!! ...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me! That aside, ngoja 2017 ujuzi wako utakapohitajika...
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Atalaku wrote:masukuma wrote:Atalaku wrote:...Such awards are not for presidents who are sworn into office in the middle of the night... But in terms of improving the economy, i give the fellow a thumbs up. He did it!!! You are right...I am sure it was the middle of the night somewhere on the planet!! ...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me! That aside, ngoja 2017 ujuzi wako utakapohitajika... I guess the term you were we looking for was "hyperbole" All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Atalaku wrote: ...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me!
Ouch.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
masukuma wrote: ...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me! That aside, ngoja 2017 ujuzi wako utakapohitajika...
I guess the term you were we looking for was "hyperbole"[/quote] Excellent rebuttal.
aemathenge wrote:masukuma wrote: ...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me! That aside, ngoja 2017 ujuzi wako utakapohitajika...
I guess the term you were we looking for was "hyperbole" Excellent rebuttal.[/quote]
masukuma wrote:Atalaku wrote:masukuma wrote:Atalaku wrote:...Such awards are not for presidents who are sworn into office in the middle of the night... But in terms of improving the economy, i give the fellow a thumbs up. He did it!!! You are right...I am sure it was the middle of the night somewhere on the planet!! ...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me! That aside, ngoja 2017 ujuzi wako utakapohitajika... I guess the term you were we looking for was "hyperbole" No bro I wasnt looking for any word...Did I say I was looking for that word...But I made my point...didn't I....and what are you going to do now that he didnt get it? Rig out the president of Namibia and put kibaki?
Every man to his opinion! FEAR GOD
What a schadenfreuder!! Your little brain should tell you that such an award would have a greater impact on hopeless welders like you and not established people like Kibaki. You are the kind that when you see statistics on growing economy, you feel bad and hate because you don't like those at the top (read tribe), yet you forget the impact on the society as a whole. i.am.back!!!!
limanika wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kibaki deserves it. He will win it by 2018. To win this you have to be a sycophant of west first and foremost it was actually a blessing in disguise. i know a guy who would have demanded half of it else no peace. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:limanika wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kibaki deserves it. He will win it by 2018. To win this you have to be a sycophant of west first and foremost it was actually a blessing in disguise. i know a guy who would have demanded half of it else no peace. Cheap & trivial In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
That midnight swearing-in will haunt him for the rest of his life. And about inuaring economy, I tend to think otherwise; the economy was so battered that even a mad person at the helm would have a positive results, at the time NARC came to power the economy was at it lowest possible point possible. It only had to go up. Even if Mo1 stayed for a year, the economy would have gone juu kidogo. My 2 million thoughts! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
masukuma wrote:Atalaku wrote:masukuma wrote:Atalaku wrote:...Such awards are not for presidents who are sworn into office in the middle of the night... But in terms of improving the economy, i give the fellow a thumbs up. He did it!!! You are right...I am sure it was the middle of the night somewhere on the planet!! ...I am sure a man of your education and intelligence must have come across metaphors, similes, figures of speech etc. My point is...Was swearing in done in the right way? Don't answer me! That aside, ngoja 2017 ujuzi wako utakapohitajika... I guess the term you were we looking for was "hyperbole" As a welder, I only know of Hyperbola, hii hyeprbole sijui. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
harrydre wrote:What a schadenfreuder!! Your little brain should tell you that such an award would have a greater impact on hopeless welders like you and not established people like Kibaki. You are the kind that when you see statistics on growing economy, you feel bad and hate because you don't like those at the top (read tribe), yet you forget the impact on the society as a whole. A kikuyu president/prime minister/head of government will NEVER win such award in your tattered life-span. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
C&P https://www.facebook.com/wahome.thuku?fref=nf
I may be very wrong on this. But after more than 50 yrs in politics to the highest level, I dont know of any child or children for whom Mwai Kibaki has paid school fees from his pocket. Or any particular public project he has funded from his pocket. Or anything he has done for the common man wih money from his pocket. I say again I may be wrong because I dont live with his family and I dont know where his money goes when it leaves his pocket. But if I"m right, then I can say that God must have found it alittle difficult to put another Ksh450 million in such a pocket.....Guy is as mean as a wolf!
As expected Kibaki missed the 2014 Mo awards!!!!!!!