121 Pages«<5657585960>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
#1141 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 5:01:44 PM

littledove wrote:
housing finance is celebrating 50 years, should we expect something special during results anouncement?

What is clear.. The share has refused to behave. It should be trading atleast sub 38 as we enter rights trading..

The master of bottoms has witnessed sub 38 today.. A drop of 34% on the rights price.. Now we enter

I will try my luck on the additional shares,if I dont get to hell with it,I can pay the dowry elsewhere.
mwekez@ji
#1142 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 6:02:05 PM

mlennyma wrote:
littledove wrote:
housing finance is celebrating 50 years, should we expect something special during results anouncement?

What is clear.. The share has refused to behave. It should be trading atleast sub 38 as we enter rights trading..

The master of bottoms has witnessed sub 38 today.. A drop of 34% on the rights price.. Now we enter

I will try my luck on the additional shares,if I dont get to hell with it,I can pay the dowry elsewhere.

We have a like mind here @mlennyma but hey, not on dowry ;)
Aguytrying
#1143 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 6:33:08 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
littledove wrote:

We have a like mind here @mlennyma but hey, not on dowry ;)

my plan too. smile. these rights are many, I'm thinking a chunk of investors may lapse some. its 50% of current holding!!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1144 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 7:32:47 PM

a golden opportunity has arisen.. i shall pump in some funds in next few days

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
PeterReborn
#1145 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 3:33:39 PM

del
Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn
#1146 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 3:56:14 PM

On the itrader,what does the below mean for the HFCK Rights?

Aguytrying
#1147 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 4:38:35 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Your picture looks like market close. trading range today was between 6.05-6.90
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mwekez@ji
#1148 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 4:46:37 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Indeed. That was not the picture during trading hours. Last trade was at 6.35

Monday is the last day of trading in rights so i expect the last minute bidder to drive up the price
#1149 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 4:47:55 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Someone wants about 80,000 at 35 but seller is quoting 39

ike
#1150 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 4:48:30 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

it means hfck stocks will be a bargain than hfck-r
PeterReborn
#1151 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 5:28:59 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Thanks.This makes sense.With the dilution of the shares what will be the price after the rights?
Would you rather buy the additional rights right now @35 or wait for the rights to be included later?
The share could trade at below 30 after the rights.
#1152 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 5:42:50 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Thanks.This makes sense.With the dilution of the shares what will be the price after the rights?
Would you rather buy the additional rights right now @35 or wait for the rights to be included later?

with britam holding almost 50% I expect limited price volatility after rights
#1153 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 9:08:32 PM

mlennyma wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Simple mathematical ratios dictate that the HFCK price should not fall below KES 38 upon success in this rights issue.. Whereby success is almost more than guaranteed

The optimist
#1154 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 9:26:44 PM

mlennyma wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Simple mathematical ratios dictate that the HFCK price should not fall below KES 38 upon success in this rights issue.. Whereby success is almost more than guaranteed

@Obiero share the simple math here.
#1155 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 10:19:51 PM

The optimist wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

The share ran upto KES 56.50 prior to rights announcement. This means if one had 200 shares they would be worth 11,300, when adjusted to 300 shares post-rights this equates to KES 37.6 per share..

Pesa Nane
#1156 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 12:28:01 PM

The optimist wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

The share ran upto KES 56.50 prior to rights announcement. This means if one had 200 shares they would be worth 11,300, when adjusted to 300 shares post-rights this equates to KES 37.6 per share..

@Obiero, surely?!
Do you mean the 100 extra shares are FREE???? It is NOT a BONUS, it is a RIGHTS issue @Ksh. 30 per share. smile smile
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1157 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 1:27:27 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
The optimist wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

@Obiero, surely?!
Do you mean the 100 extra shares are FREE???? It is NOT a BONUS, it is a RIGHTS issue @Ksh. 30 per share. smile smile

My good friend. It is an assumption/adjustment :)

Aguytrying
#1158 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 9:37:22 PM

the current hfck share price of 38-40 has already factored in the post rights shares. so going below 38 is note likely. however the increased liquidity if in favour of selling could push it below 38. 30.00 is highly unlikely unless we have a market crash. if current market valuations persist we won't see 30.00 soon. but please note, the share is fairly priced in at 30.00. anything above that is a bonus

@obiero. you had said hfck won't go above 30.00 and now are happily buying at equivalent of >50.00. usijali, just don't start shouting from outside the bus next time u alight
#1159 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 10:47:18 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
the current hfck share price of 38-40 has already factored in the post rights shares. so going below 38 is note likely. however the increased liquidity if in favour of selling could push it below 38. 30.00 is highly unlikely unless we have a market crash. if current market valuations persist we won't see 30.00 soon. but please note, the share is fairly priced in at 30.00. anything above that is a bonus

@obiero. you had said hfck won't go above 30.00 and now are happily buying at equivalent of >50.00. usijali, just don't start shouting from outside the bus next time u alight

@aguy manze I thought nimefika stage yangu lakini nikarealise I was meant to alight further ahead. makanga ameitisha more fare and I just have to comply.. makosa ilifanyika :)

TheGeek
#1160 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 11:00:33 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Indeed. That was not the picture during trading hours. Last trade was at 6.35

Monday is the last day of trading in rights so i expect the last minute bidder to drive up the price

bus has left the station @8.8 ask then i logged off to come back and find trades happened at 5.10 in trading injury time.
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.