wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

9BN !!!!
#11 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 2:27:41 PM

The 9B was just VAT, just paper work..... no real funds movement involved smile smile smile

Its not paper work, real money gets to move out, assuming the original deal was inclusive of taxes, then the implications is that the contractor gets to keep 16% above his original price, being the VAT that he should have remitted to gava, and we the tax payers get to pay that amount in the new VAT.
#12 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 2:39:10 PM

what are those blue/grey things with monitors ?

I think they are ATMs

wewe kuwa serious for once smile why would there be that many non branded atm's huko jkia.

The atms are there to help passengers withdraw money to pay for air tickets.They are unbranded because the dispense money in different currencies
#13 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 2:41:04 PM

wilyum wrote:
surely ????

i want a job in government at this rate.

link

KANU in power. Next time I vote, is when KANU members will stop vying.
#14 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 2:46:52 PM

Euge wrote:
wilyum wrote:
surely ????

link

KANU will rule for 100 years.In the school that i attended,the school headboy was the area KANU MP's son and the son had impunity.The son has been trying to get into parliament for the last two elections,I'm sure he will make it one day and and he will carry on his father's and KANU's legacy
Iganamagana
#15 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:40:11 PM

Euge wrote:
wilyum wrote:
surely ????

link

Utangoja. Tena sana. By default all Kenyans of age by early 1990's were KANU members. I had like four KANU membership cards. I bought them just to get services in government offices like bursary, Helb, ID card etc. I even bought one to convince the Chief to sign University re-admission forms after being "district focused" by one Prof Mbithi. Mind you my age group is barely making it into power.
Mo1 said they will be in power for a hundred years and you better believe him.
otienosmall
#16 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 5:14:04 PM

what are those blue/grey things with monitors ?

These are for self check-in. Have used similar ones at OR Tambo Airport. You use the touch screen to fill up your travel details and place passport at that ka-black garget for scanning
kiash
#17 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 5:20:10 PM

wilyum wrote:
surely ????

link

I wish the 9B could have been used better ama 3B and the wakule the rest. The problem is the will eat all and do some shoddy works and every one is left asking kwani pesa zilienda wapi?

Who read about the shynese cameras that cost 425 millionis ? seeing those cameras on the traffic poles you already start asking the question , are they really working just by looking at the pole welding ilifanyiwa Kariobangi !!