Sports
Homabay Senatorial Erections
Rank: Member Joined: 6/23/2010 Posts: 182 Location: Kenya
@McReggae, where are we(Nairobi supporters) meeting for victory celebration. Today i can do with two for the road...and it's Friday too.
@Am, waphi phombe yangu? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
harrydre wrote:as at 11:28pm per IEBC website:
Turnout - 49%
MK - 125,816 PO - 27,551 yes..... out of all that have reported at that time. it generally does not change much overtime if you compute based on population of those that have reported. sijui kama umenyita but let me try and explain again. Let's say county/constituency/ward X has 100 polling stations having a total of 50,000 people. before any of them reports - we cannot say that there is a turnout. as soon as the first one reports we compute it's turnout - 70 people came out to vote out of a total of 100 persons. The turnout at that point is 70%. the progress of polling stations reporting however is 1 out of 100 (based on polling stations) or 70 out of 50,000 based on person registered. Technically we can project how the election will look like from this point forward. the second polling station reports and another 50 out of 100 persons report the turnout is (70+50)/(100 + 100) i.e. 60% and the progress of voting is now 2 out of 100 and/or 120 out of 50,000. I usually can call elections when they reach 10% of polling stations if the polling stations that transmit are random enough (unless kama ni ile ya akina ndile that drags out to the wire). The progress of voting by persons will become the turnout ONLY when all 100 polling stations report - it will be progressively be increasing while the real turnout will be dancing around the same figure over time. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Congratulations to the thousands of brave and open minded Homa Bay voters who despite all the intimidation, violence, threats etc from that man from bondo, thought deeply about their future and well being, and cast their votes for the Hon. Eng. Philip Okundi. Okundi is surely the senator in those patriotic people's hearts. He is "The Peoples' Senator".
That boy, that puppet, that stooge, that greenhorn, that unregistered voter, who was handpicked and brought by baba, and paraded and forced down the throats of the people of Homa Bay despite their protests, can never be "the true leader" in those gallant peoples' hearts. He is an illegitimate leader, a pretender to the throne. Let him go and represent his master baba in senate.
However all is not lost. The good thing is that this kind of political thuggery, fraud and intimidation is short lived and the people of Homa Bay will be free to choose their true leader 2 yrs from now, in 2017. And the honorable thousands that expressed their genuine democratic right yesterday and voted for Okundi, will swell in numbers to hundreds of thousands in the next general election so that the people of Homa Bay can have their true leader. Not a puppet who cannot dare venture into the county for fear of being stoned by an angry and disenfranchised electorate.
Ji pod goyo kwano malo kanyo, mos uru kode! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
masukuma wrote:harrydre wrote:as at 11:28pm per IEBC website:
Turnout - 49%
MK - 125,816 PO - 27,551 yes..... out of all that have reported at that time. it generally does not change much overtime if you compute based on population of those that have reported. sijui kama umenyita but let me try and explain again. Let's say county/constituency/ward X has 100 polling stations having a total of 50,000 people. before any of them reports - we cannot say that there is a turnout. as soon as the first one reports we compute it's turnout - 70 people came out to vote out of a total of 100 persons. The turnout at that point is 70%. the progress of polling stations reporting however is 1 out of 100 (based on polling stations) or 70 out of 50,000 based on person registered. Technically we can project how the election will look like from this point forward. the second polling station reports and another 50 out of 100 persons report the turnout is (70+50)/(100 + 100) i.e. 60% and the progress of voting is now 2 out of 100 and/or 120 out of 50,000. I usually can call elections when they reach 10% of polling stations if the polling stations that transmit are random enough (unless kama ni ile ya akina ndile that drags out to the wire). The progress of voting by persons will become the turnout ONLY when all 100 polling stations report - it will be progressively be increasing while the real turnout will be dancing around the same figure over time. Boss, utakuwa na kibarua ngumu hapa!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
jaggernaut wrote:Congratulations to the thousands of brave and open minded Homa Bay voters who despite all the intimidation, violence, threats etc from that man from bondo, thought deeply about their future and well being, and cast their votes for the Hon. Eng. Philip Okundi. Okundi is surely the senator in those patriotic people's hearts. He is "The Peoples' Senator".
That boy, that puppet, that stooge, that greenhorn, that unregistered voter, who was handpicked and brought by baba, and paraded and forced down the throats of the people of Homa Bay despite their protests, can never be "the true leader" in those gallant peoples' hearts. He is an illegitimate leader, a pretender to the throne. Let him go and represent his master baba in senate.
However all is not lost. The good thing is that this kind of political thuggery, fraud and intimidation is short lived and the people of Homa Bay will be free to choose their true leader 2 yrs from now, in 2017. And the honorable thousands that expressed their genuine democratic right yesterday and voted for Okundi, will swell in numbers to hundreds of thousands in the next general election so that the people of Homa Bay can have their true leader. Not a puppet who cannot dare venture into the county for fear of being stoned by an angry and disenfranchised electorate. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Othelo wrote:Ji pod goyo kwano malo kanyo, mos uru kode! tafadhali naomba translation
McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Congratulations to the thousands of brave and open minded Homa Bay voters who despite all the intimidation, violence, threats etc from that man from bondo, thought deeply about their future and well being, and cast their votes for the Hon. Eng. Philip Okundi. Okundi is surely the senator in those patriotic people's hearts. He is "The Peoples' Senator".
However all is not lost. The good thing is that this kind of political thuggery, fraud and intimidation is short lived and the people of Homa Bay will be free to choose their true leader 2 yrs from now, in 2017. And the honorable thousands that expressed their genuine democratic right yesterday and voted for Okundi, will swell in numbers to hundreds of thousands in the next general election so that the people of Homa Bay can have their true leader. Not a puppet who cannot dare venture into the county for fear of being stoned by an angry and disenfranchised electorate. Everyone is not a robot like you who waits for baba to decide for you.
jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Congratulations to the thousands of brave and open minded Homa Bay voters who despite all the intimidation, violence, threats etc from that man from bondo, thought deeply about their future and well being, and cast their votes for the Hon. Eng. Philip Okundi. Okundi is surely the senator in those patriotic people's hearts. He is "The Peoples' Senator".
However all is not lost. The good thing is that this kind of political thuggery, fraud and intimidation is short lived and the people of Homa Bay will be free to choose their true leader 2 yrs from now, in 2017. And the honorable thousands that expressed their genuine democratic right yesterday and voted for Okundi, will swell in numbers to hundreds of thousands in the next general election so that the people of Homa Bay can have their true leader. Not a puppet who cannot dare venture into the county for fear of being stoned by an angry and disenfranchised electorate. Everyone is not a robot like you who waits for baba to decide for you. Yakuasha nini? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Congratulations to the thousands of brave and open minded Homa Bay voters who despite all the intimidation, violence, threats etc from that man from bondo, thought deeply about their future and well being, and cast their votes for the Hon. Eng. Philip Okundi. Okundi is surely the senator in those patriotic people's hearts. He is "The Peoples' Senator".
However all is not lost. The good thing is that this kind of political thuggery, fraud and intimidation is short lived and the people of Homa Bay will be free to choose their true leader 2 yrs from now, in 2017. And the honorable thousands that expressed their genuine democratic right yesterday and voted for Okundi, will swell in numbers to hundreds of thousands in the next general election so that the people of Homa Bay can have their true leader. Not a puppet who cannot dare venture into the county for fear of being stoned by an angry and disenfranchised electorate. Everyone is not a robot like you who waits for baba to decide for you. Yakuasha nini? As a kenyan who cares about my fellow citizens, I hate to see you remain like this....forever tethered by baba:
jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Congratulations to the thousands of brave and open minded Homa Bay voters who despite all the intimidation, violence, threats etc from that man from bondo, thought deeply about their future and well being, and cast their votes for the Hon. Eng. Philip Okundi. Okundi is surely the senator in those patriotic people's hearts. He is "The Peoples' Senator".
However all is not lost. The good thing is that this kind of political thuggery, fraud and intimidation is short lived and the people of Homa Bay will be free to choose their true leader 2 yrs from now, in 2017. And the honorable thousands that expressed their genuine democratic right yesterday and voted for Okundi, will swell in numbers to hundreds of thousands in the next general election so that the people of Homa Bay can have their true leader. Not a puppet who cannot dare venture into the county for fear of being stoned by an angry and disenfranchised electorate. Everyone is not a robot like you who waits for baba to decide for you. Yakuasha nini? As a kenyan who cares about my fellow citizens, I hate to see you remain like this....forever tethered by baba: The loud mouth will keep yapping till it realizes that instead of caring, it should be asking for help!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Congratulations to the thousands of brave and open minded Homa Bay voters who despite all the intimidation, violence, threats etc from that man from bondo, thought deeply about their future and well being, and cast their votes for the Hon. Eng. Philip Okundi. Okundi is surely the senator in those patriotic people's hearts. He is "The Peoples' Senator".
However all is not lost. The good thing is that this kind of political thuggery, fraud and intimidation is short lived and the people of Homa Bay will be free to choose their true leader 2 yrs from now, in 2017. And the honorable thousands that expressed their genuine democratic right yesterday and voted for Okundi, will swell in numbers to hundreds of thousands in the next general election so that the people of Homa Bay can have their true leader. Not a puppet who cannot dare venture into the county for fear of being stoned by an angry and disenfranchised electorate. Everyone is not a robot like you who waits for baba to decide for you. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Is that animal up there what BABA calls Nyumbu???? Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Swenani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Congratulations to the thousands of brave and open minded Homa Bay voters who despite all the intimidation, violence, threats etc from that man from bondo, thought deeply about their future and well being, and cast their votes for the Hon. Eng. Philip Okundi. Okundi is surely the senator in those patriotic people's hearts. He is "The Peoples' Senator".
However all is not lost. The good thing is that this kind of political thuggery, fraud and intimidation is short lived and the people of Homa Bay will be free to choose their true leader 2 yrs from now, in 2017. And the honorable thousands that expressed their genuine democratic right yesterday and voted for Okundi, will swell in numbers to hundreds of thousands in the next general election so that the people of Homa Bay can have their true leader. Not a puppet who cannot dare venture into the county for fear of being stoned by an angry and disenfranchised electorate. Everyone is not a robot like you who waits for baba to decide for you. At least about 127k were helped by Baba to chose Kajwang!!!! Tuko wengi!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Why cant some guys simply admit that they were wrong about HB elections? Guy's, it's ok to be disappointed but healing begins with admitting taht you were wrong and RAO and his team really worked hard to deliver the beans. I even see @jagger praising the losers - ati open minded blah blah. Pole buda! Accept and move on Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:Why cant some guys simply admit that they were wrong about HB elections? Guy's, it's ok to be disappointed but healing begins with admitting taht you were wrong and RAO and his team really worked hard to deliver the beans.
I even see @jagger praising the losers - ati open minded blah blah. Pole buda! Accept and move on Where did I hear those words?
masukuma wrote:harrydre wrote:as at 11:28pm per IEBC website:
Turnout - 49%
MK - 125,816 PO - 27,551 yes..... out of all that have reported at that time. it generally does not change much overtime if you compute based on population of those that have reported. sijui kama umenyita but let me try and explain again. Let's say county/constituency/ward X has 100 polling stations having a total of 50,000 people. before any of them reports - we cannot say that there is a turnout. as soon as the first one reports we compute it's turnout - 70 people came out to vote out of a total of 100 persons. The turnout at that point is 70%. the progress of polling stations reporting however is 1 out of 100 (based on polling stations) or 70 out of 50,000 based on person registered. Technically we can project how the election will look like from this point forward. the second polling station reports and another 50 out of 100 persons report the turnout is (70+50)/(100 + 100) i.e. 60% and the progress of voting is now 2 out of 100 and/or 120 out of 50,000. I usually can call elections when they reach 10% of polling stations if the polling stations that transmit are random enough (unless kama ni ile ya akina ndile that drags out to the wire). The progress of voting by persons will become the turnout ONLY when all 100 polling stations report - it will be progressively be increasing while the real turnout will be dancing around the same figure over time. Historically, this region usually has over 90% turnout . i.am.back!!!!
Bado tuko turnout.......... Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Sports
Homabay Senatorial Erections