#101 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:40:05 PM

We now sit at 88%, those hired goons made some people think that Kajwang' was unpopular, poor souls!!!

Looking like it is a 'no contest' I wonder why RAO was so concerned. Cord used an AK-47 to kill a mouse!

I remember at one point @washiku was questioning why he seemed more confident than musa's camp.
baba's word is still key huko luo nyanza, and I don't think his influence will wane anytime soon - people seemed to forget hb sio say ka rift valley where a relative light weight knocked out the former president.

baba still has die hard supporters, the big problem is that the same tends to create and equally die hard opposition that usually comes back to bite him - that 20% and the 50% that did not turn up will come back to haunt him come 2017.

Counted votes: around 110,000

That's around 38% turnout, can we conclude 62% were not happy and what does that mean for 2017?

that is pedestrian computation of turnout! turnout is currently 49%-50%! you don't count what is IN vs Total of Everything and all that Turnout that is progress of Voters Reported. You need to count what is IN vs Total of All PSes that are IN.

Boss my 110k was an estimate as of the time I posted that's why I stated 'counted votes"

my beef is with the label - uliita TURNOUT!
#102 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:44:42 PM

Luos have aspirations to have RAO as a president of Kenya and they will not do anything that will make that not work... I think many don't like or are indifferent to Kajwang (remember Siaya?) HOWEVER the repercussions of shaming RAO will deny them of the ultimate price - PRESIDENCY. So don't go hiring goons or shouting all over and expect that you will ng'oa ODM regardless of who it is that it sponsors - that will never work! unless of course RAO hangs his boots and then there is no longer a reason for the luo to support a random fellow picked by RAO. I dare say that as long as RAO has presidential ambitions he will remain as a symbol , he represents/carries the aspiration of a people - it's no longer about him. it's all about the Luo nation.

The same silly behavior is exhibited by Muthamaki lovers and Ruto warriors.

That is why we say Africans aren't as clever as the internet connection suggests.

No need lumping africans as not clever, I think hata huko kwa wazungu they have their strong preferences, in candidates.

You are right. But I guess I get so frustrated I joined the frustrated gang.

Can't ever understand why people vote for people who are useless just because..ni Raira, ni Muthamaki, ni Ruto...What have these people done other than being born in some funny corrupt family?

ooops undermining on the way.
#103 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:46:43 PM

We now sit at 88%, those hired goons made some people think that Kajwang' was unpopular, poor souls!!!

Looking like it is a 'no contest' I wonder why RAO was so concerned. Cord used an AK-47 to kill a mouse!

I remember at one point @washiku was questioning why he seemed more confident than musa's camp.
baba's word is still key huko luo nyanza, and I don't think his influence will wane anytime soon - people seemed to forget hb sio say ka rift valley where a relative light weight knocked out the former president.

baba still has die hard supporters, the big problem is that the same tends to create and equally die hard opposition that usually comes back to bite him - that 20% and the 50% that did not turn up will come back to haunt him come 2017.

That's around 38% turnout, can we conclude 62% were not happy and what does that mean for 2017?

that is pedestrian computation of turnout! turnout is currently 49%-50%! you don't count what is IN vs Total of Everything and all that Turnout that is progress of Voters Reported. You need to count what is IN vs Total of All PSes that are IN.

Boss my 110k was an estimate as of the time I posted that's why I stated 'counted votes"

aaaish..well i am not in that field but if a county has 10k registred voters, and 10k show up on election day, isn't that 100% turnout?
#104 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:52:11 PM

Luos have aspirations to have RAO as a president of Kenya and they will not do anything that will make that not work... I think many don't like or are indifferent to Kajwang (remember Siaya?) HOWEVER the repercussions of shaming RAO will deny them of the ultimate price - PRESIDENCY. So don't go hiring goons or shouting all over and expect that you will ng'oa ODM regardless of who it is that it sponsors - that will never work! unless of course RAO hangs his boots and then there is no longer a reason for the luo to support a random fellow picked by RAO. I dare say that as long as RAO has presidential ambitions he will remain as a symbol , he represents/carries the aspiration of a people - it's no longer about him. it's all about the Luo nation.

That is why we say Africans aren't as clever as the internet connection suggests.

No need lumping africans as not clever, I think hata huko kwa wazungu they have their strong preferences, in candidates.

Can't ever understand why people vote for people who are useless just because..ni Raira, ni Muthamaki, ni Ruto...What have these people done other than being born in some funny corrupt family?

I think the biggest problem is not in following their own, I have never found that to be wrong - the worst thing is that most people outsource their heads to their tribal kingpins, now that,s what creates shida.

The minority that try to bring some sense are labeled spoilers just because they are opposing, we never look at what those proposed to be our leaders or those opposing them have to offer, their policies, their stands on important issues, their track records ...

lakini shida ingine ni most kenyans do not have access to information, and they are brainwashed by what is preached at political rallies.
#105 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:52:16 PM

Lol @masukuma, utajaribu sana ndio huyo aelewe!
#106 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:53:58 PM

aaaish..well i am not in that field but if a county has 10k registred voters, and 10k show up on election day, isn't that 100% turnout?

yes.... but if you have 10k registered voters in 100 stations and 3k report from 50 stations. you cannot say it's 30% turnout.
#107 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:02:18 PM

yes.... but if you have 10k registered voters in 100 stations and 3k report from 50 stations. you cannot say it's 30% turnout.

ooh ok sawa, didn't know some stations weren't participating.
#108 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:04:28 PM

ooh ok sawa, didn't know some stations weren't participating.

the keyword is HAD NOT REPORTED
#109 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:14:52 PM

boss not everyone counts votes for a living! smile
#110 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:32:02 PM

that is pedestrian computation of turnout! turnout is currently 49%-50%! you don't count what is IN vs To
tal of Everything
and all that Turnout that is progress of Voters Reported. You need to count what is IN vs Total of All PSes that are IN.

Hahaha, I understand sir!
#111 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:34:50 PM

that is pedestrian computation of turnout! turnout is currently 49%-50%! you don't count what is IN vs To
tal of Everything
and all that Turnout that is progress of Voters Reported. You need to count what is IN vs Total of All PSes that are IN.

not ashamed....10 countries smile
#112 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:45:00 PM

tal of Everything

not ashamed....10 countries smile

You phrase it like it's bad smile I didn't say that smile
#113 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 11:30:18 PM

as at 11:28pm per IEBC website:

Turnout - 49%

MK - 125,816
PO - 27,551
#114 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 1:12:59 AM

Okundi won but his victory was stolen. #StolenElection.
#115 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 1:15:39 AM

Okundi won but was robbed of victory. #StolenElection.
#116 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 2:06:23 AM

Okundi won but was robbed of victory. #StolenElection.

Kindly go home you're drunk.
MKWASI
#117 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 9:24:12 AM

Democracy on trial in HB. We urge the International community and the UN.......
Chaka
#118 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 10:02:51 AM

Has PO conceded defeat?I suppose he must have spent..?Siasa looks like the NSE..i,e spend what you can afford to loose..
#119 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 10:28:18 AM

@Alma – remind me a case where he has specifically endorsed a candidate in an election and made his endorsement public.
#120 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 10:30:12 AM

Am wrote:
Exit poll shows Okundi leading by huge margin....

Applause Applause Applause Applause