Moses with 80% of the votes so far! @Am tuma beer!!!!!

hii kitu kwisha!! ODM has taken it!

Going going gone Senetor Kajwang again. Nyef nyef nyef iko wapi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Really who expected any different? smile

expect the results % wise to remain as they are! +-1% or so.

Change of goal post d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

ni quote - pris I dare you... ni quote! chunguza history ya hii thread or any other thread! I dare you!

Boss yawa not you, i have highlighted hapo juu. Wewe you are normally neutral smile smile

mea culpa smile
shocks
#82 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:37:18 PM

by the way there is an android app that you can use to follow the results kama uko mbali

https://play.google.com/...bc.resultsapp&hl=en

IMG-20150212-WA0018

there is the app
#83 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:42:23 PM

We now sit at 88%, those hired goons made some people think that Kajwang' was unpopular, poor souls!!!
#84 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:57:11 PM

We now sit at 88%, those hired goons made some people think that Kajwang' was unpopular, poor souls!!!

Looking like it is a 'no contest' I wonder why RAO was so concerned. Cord used an AK-47 to kill a mouse!
#85 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:57:40 PM

Which Luo asked for his help to be free???....shenzi type!!!

if ochuodho is watching the results trickling in he must be asking himself WTF.
#86 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:57:53 PM

Making noise in Nairobi is very different from what happens kwa grounds. Doubters and haters have been answered.
#87 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:01:41 PM

Looking like it is a 'no contest' I wonder why RAO was so concerned. Cord used an AK-47 to kill a mouse!

Once a politician always a politician! Kwani angekaa akinfanya nini? It also meant to be a lesson to Kidero and those 5MPs who said they were supporting Okundi!
#88 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:05:11 PM

Once a politician always a politician! Kwani angekaa akinfanya nini? It also meant to be a lesson to Kidero and those 5MPs who said they were supporting Okundi!

Rege, that Rangwe mp and the other 3 will pay dearly come 2017. Wkabondo here is kalausi that was suppose to sweep Nyanza or Otieno moved to Juba South Sudan. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#89 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:10:11 PM

#90 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:12:56 PM

I remember at one point @washiku was questioning why he seemed more confident than musa's camp.
baba's word is still key huko luo nyanza, and I don't think his influence will wane anytime soon - people seemed to forget hb sio say ka rift valley where a relative light weight knocked out the former president.

baba still has die hard supporters, the big problem is that the same tends to create and equally die hard opposition that usually comes back to bite him - that 20% and the 50% that did not turn up will come back to haunt him come 2017.
Atalaku
#91 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:20:48 PM

If you are s politician and have the blessings of Raila Odinga, you are the luckiest man in the world. For as long as you are in his good books you can sit and watch your constituents lapse into the deepest pit of abject poverty..There is need for a rethink in the way Nyanza politics is executed...And ask me why this bothers me when I don'thail from Nyanza because that...................
#92 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:24:18 PM

I remember at one point @washiku was questioning why he seemed more confident than musa's camp.
baba's word is still key huko luo nyanza, and I don't think his influence will wane anytime soon - people seemed to forget hb sio say ka rift valley where a relative light weight knocked out the former president.

baba still has die hard supporters, the big problem is that the same tends to create and equally die hard opposition that usually comes back to bite him - that 20% and the 50% that did not turn up will come back to haunt him come 2017.

Counted votes: around 110,000

That's around 38% turnout, can we conclude 62% were not happy and what does that mean for 2017?
#93 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:26:05 PM

Luos have aspirations to have RAO as a president of Kenya and they will not do anything that will make that not work... I think many don't like or are indifferent to Kajwang (remember Siaya?) HOWEVER the repercussions of shaming RAO will deny them of the ultimate price - PRESIDENCY. So don't go hiring goons or shouting all over and expect that you will ng'oa ODM regardless of who it is that it sponsors - that will never work! unless of course RAO hangs his boots and then there is no longer a reason for the luo to support a random fellow picked by RAO. I dare say that as long as RAO has presidential ambitions he will remain as a symbol , he represents/carries the aspiration of a people - it's no longer about him. it's all about the Luo nation.
#94 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:30:18 PM

That's around 38% turnout, can we conclude 62% were not happy and what does that mean for 2017?

that is pedestrian computation of turnout! turnout is currently 49%-50%! you don't count what is IN vs Total of Everything and all that Turnout that is progress of Voters Reported. You need to count what is IN vs Total of All PSes that are IN.
#95 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:30:39 PM

#96 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:33:03 PM

Luos have aspirations to have RAO as a president of Kenya and they will not do anything that will make that not work... I think many don't like or are indifferent to Kajwang (remember Siaya?) HOWEVER the repercussions of shaming RAO will deny them of the ultimate price - PRESIDENCY. So don't go hiring goons or shouting all over and expect that you will ng'oa ODM regardless of who it is that it sponsors - that will never work! unless of course RAO hangs his boots and then there is no longer a reason for the luo to support a random fellow picked by RAO. I dare say that as long as RAO has presidential ambitions he will remain as a symbol , he represents/carries the aspiration of a people - it's no longer about him. it's all about the Luo nation.

The same silly behavior is exhibited by Muthamaki lovers and Ruto warriors.

That is why we say Africans aren't as clever as the internet connection suggests.
#97 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:34:01 PM

Yeah we saw that right here with our very own educated McR. As soon as Babu said Kajwang tosha, he quickly dropped his preferred candidate sumbuse huko machinani?
#98 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:36:08 PM

that is pedestrian computation of turnout! turnout is currently 49%-50%! you don't count what is IN vs Total of Everything and all that Turnout that is progress of Voters Reported. You need to count what is IN vs Total of All PSes that are IN.

Don't be too harsh on a brother. Leave him with some room to chest thump & celebrite!!!
#99 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:36:53 PM

Boss my 110k was an estimate as of the time I posted that's why I stated 'counted votes"
#100 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:39:46 PM

The same silly behavior is exhibited by Muthamaki lovers and Ruto warriors.

That is why we say Africans aren't as clever as the internet connection suggests.

No need lumping africans as not clever, I think hata huko kwa wazungu they have their strong preferences, in candidates.