wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Fuel to attract VAT
smallfama
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:20:51 PM

Just when you started enjoying cheap fuel, IMF hits you with this..
http://www.businessdaily.../1/-/213wqd/-/index.html
The optimist
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:29:46 PM

[quote=smallfama]Just when you started enjoying cheap fuel, IMF hits you with this..
http://www.businessdaily...1/-/213wqd/-/index.html[/quote]

This IMF!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:31:24 PM

Thank God! Jam will reduce finally.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:37:57 PM

The arguement has been over 50% of oil price is tax,what is this additional tax,?punda achoke
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 1:23:36 PM

How about this IMF goes to hell???

Where is Mwai wa Kefake???
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 1:40:01 PM

How about this IMF goes to hell???

Where is Mwai wa Kefake???

that man was economically sound although he looked quiet,so many taxes are being continuously introduced to make the economy strain.i think the top is not economically sensitive
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 1:48:10 PM

Just heard on the news that there is a proposal to increase fuel levy by 5bob?

Yaani hawawezi wacha mlipa ushuru apate nafuu kidogo? ABK
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:20:52 PM

Choices has consequences, let us live with it until vision 2030
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:53:16 PM

I was not closely following the campaigns but I am sure I must have heard Uhuru and Ruto pledging to reduce the cost of living a couple of times. Is this how you reduce the cost of living?? Taxes on anything and everything! Followed by double and triple taxation???

And I also remember very clearly Uhuru saying that the Jubilee Government could meet its development without necessarily burdening Kenyans with more taxes. The emphasis must have been on 'necessarily'.

#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:59:51 PM

VAT on fuel will have a serious impact (negative) in many business ventures in this country, wacha tu!!!!!!!!!1 Watching closely!!!!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:12:53 PM

Thank God! Jam will reduce finally.

You celebrate as other Kenyans sufferSad Sad
streetwise
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:24:25 PM

kweli mambo
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:25:22 PM

Lets just set the fuel price at a max of 200 bob which should be revised after 10 years
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:28:49 PM

I was not closely following the campaigns but I am sure I must have heard Uhuru and Ruto pledging to reduce the cost of living a couple of times. Is this how you reduce the cost of living?? Taxes on anything and everything! Followed by double and triple taxation???

And I also remember very clearly Uhuru saying that the Jubilee Government could meet its development without necessarily burdening Kenyans with more taxes. The emphasis must have been on 'necessarily'.

when a country is covered with ethinicity it is easy to slaughter all of them without much resistance.we want our person even if he is killing us.sometimes the truth looks like politics but i have no intention whatsoever to talk politics
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 3:55:49 PM

mlennyma wrote:

when a country is covered with ethinicity it is easy to slaughter all of them without much resistance.we want our person even if he is killing us.sometimes the truth looks like politics but i have no intention whatsoever to talk politics

Totally agree with you!

There are some people who will not complain because they feel some sort if affiliation to the people in power. But that is the most stupid thing to do because these policies affect us as Kenyans not as tribes, political parties, clans and all that other nonsense.

Hakuna Fuel Station za CORD, Jubilee, Masai, Luo, Kamba, Kikuyu, Kuria, Middle class, hustlers, masufferer etc. Kikiumana kimeumana. And that applies to most of the other policies. Unlike Obama who increases taxes for some and reduces it for the others (low income earners) in Kenya there are no winners. Only losers. VAT on fuel is the worst. Everyone will be negatively affected.

Jubilee has made my life worse! They are too quick to take food off my plate which they didn't help cook. Their policies and programs should help me make Kshs. x more then they can come and say they want a fraction of that x!
nzomah1
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 4:18:25 PM

the cost of doing business is already high adding taxes left right and centre plus new arbitrary charges (toll charges on highways) will reverte economic progress made so far
#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 4:49:10 PM

I miss Mwai wa Kefake!!!

Seriously! Some people in this government need a crash course in economics!

Come up with policies that help the economy grow then get the same percentage of a bigger cake. This guys will end up getting a bigger percentage of a smaller cake. They will in turn increase the percentage and the cake will contract even further! One day they might just get 100% of nothing!!!

As it is, the cost of doing business in Kenya is extremely high. We should be trying to reduce that so that we can effectively compete. You keep screaming at foreign investors to come and invest here, you think this is the only investment destination? Or you think investors are charitable organizations?

Make the business environment conducive enough. At the moment it makes more sense to manufacture toothpaste (and almost everything else) elsewhere and export it to Kenya. It will still get here at a lower cost than if it was manufactured here!
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 5:10:39 PM

I miss Mwai wa Kefake!!!

Seriously! Some people in this government need a crash course in economics!

Come up with policies that help the economy grow then get the same percentage of a bigger cake. This guys will end up getting a bigger percentage of a smaller cake. They will in turn increase the percentage and the cake will contract even further! One day they might just get 100% of nothing!!!

As it is, the cost of doing business is extremely high. We should be trying to reduce that so that we can effectively compete. You keep screaming at foreign investors to come and invest here, you think this is the only investment destination? Or you think investors are charitable organizations?

Make the business environment conducive enough. At the moment it makes more sense to manufacture toothpaste (and almost everything else) elsewhere and export it to Kenya. It will still get here at a lower cost than if it was manufactured here!

who listens to all this genuine advice??iam also poorer in 5yrs of jubilee for CGT and many others
smallfama
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 5:38:57 PM

IMF is sure to make sure Kenya retreats back to poverty after such news fly...
http://fortune.com/2015/...e-new-world-of-business/
tinker
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 7:14:02 PM

They say, in Kenya if you have doubt..then there is no doubt.

Since when did the IMF implemented policies that will benefit a 3rd world country. or since when did the 'bigger' implemented policies that will generally benefit 'Wanjiku'.

I agree with @MaichBlack....that someone at the top needs a crash course in Economics.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..