wazua Mon, Apr 27, 2026

6 Pages123>»
Fuel to attract VAT
smallfama
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:20:51 PM

Just when you started enjoying cheap fuel, IMF hits you with this..
http://www.businessdaily.../1/-/213wqd/-/index.html
The optimist
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:29:46 PM

[quote=smallfama]Just when you started enjoying cheap fuel, IMF hits you with this..
http://www.businessdaily...1/-/213wqd/-/index.html[/quote]

This IMF!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:31:24 PM

Thank God! Jam will reduce finally.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 12:37:57 PM

The arguement has been over 50% of oil price is tax,what is this additional tax,?punda achoke
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 1:23:36 PM

How about this IMF goes to hell???

Where is Mwai wa Kefake???
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 1:40:01 PM

How about this IMF goes to hell???

Where is Mwai wa Kefake???

that man was economically sound although he looked quiet,so many taxes are being continuously introduced to make the economy strain.i think the top is not economically sensitive
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 1:48:10 PM

Just heard on the news that there is a proposal to increase fuel levy by 5bob?

Yaani hawawezi wacha mlipa ushuru apate nafuu kidogo? ABK
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:20:52 PM

Choices has consequences, let us live with it until vision 2030
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:53:16 PM

I was not closely following the campaigns but I am sure I must have heard Uhuru and Ruto pledging to reduce the cost of living a couple of times. Is this how you reduce the cost of living?? Taxes on anything and everything! Followed by double and triple taxation???

And I also remember very clearly Uhuru saying that the Jubilee Government could meet its development without necessarily burdening Kenyans with more taxes. The emphasis must have been on 'necessarily'.

#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 2:59:51 PM

VAT on fuel will have a serious impact (negative) in many business ventures in this country, wacha tu!!!!!!!!!1 Watching closely!!!!
6 Pages123>»