22 Pages«<89101112>»
Geoge Muchai Kabete MP, Ex COTU and guards killed
#91 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 6:44:34 PM

XSK wrote:
What's wrong with Kenyans. Does a merc station wagon really look like a pro box?

Depends on who you ask! for some Kenyans the probox looks like a miniature Range rover!!

Ditto!!!!!!My own mum cannot differentiate my Starlet from my brother's AudiQ7!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mother ni kama ako down tu san!

#92 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 7:01:08 PM

XSK wrote:
What's wrong with Kenyans. Does a merc station wagon really look like a pro box?

Depends on who you ask! for some Kenyans the probox looks like a miniature Range rover!!

Ditto!!!!!!My own mum cannot differentiate my Starlet from my brother's AudiQ7!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly How do you confuse the two?
Chaka
#93 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 9:28:18 PM

Is it standard in this country to have 2 body guards in the same car as the VIP?It would have been a better arrangement to have the second one travel in a different vehicle that is following the VIP's vehicle?
#94 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 9:02:21 AM

radio wrote:
XSK wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly How do you confuse the two?

kiash
#95 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 9:22:09 AM

XSK wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ei yawa ama what does yawa mean?
kiash
#96 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 9:27:22 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Pole to the family, friends and all Kafetians.

Despite having 2 body guards. Hao sio wezi.

Interesting that he had 2 bodyguards. I thought MPs get only 1. Was it because of a risk he knew he was in?

Bodyguards ni training, hapana numbers. These bodyguards were obviously not trained at all. It was a single gunman, when the first shot rang out, there was at least one bodyguard still alive, assuming the hitman got one bodyguard first. What did the second guard do? The worst he could have done was bail out and save himself. As long as we use our bodyguards as symbols of power, we will have more of these.

You probably have bn watching too much oga movies. Nobody survives a well laid ambush. And I have security background.

When we were in Kiganjo they taught us that if you hear a gunshot, you haven’t been hit. If you don’t hear it, you've been hit. So if you hear a gunshot, the procedure is to hit the deck and roll away. Hitting the deck makes you a smaller target, rolling away makes you a moving target, more difficult to hit. The exception to the deck rule is when you are a bodyguard, in which case you get between your ward and the gunman and then neutralize the gunshot source.
We know that it was a single gunman. We also know that his weapon wasn't on auto mode, but single shot mode – otherwise the windows and windscreen would have shattered. Assuming the gunman took out one bodyguard first; the other one should have either hit the deck (as later face orderly room proceedings for not protecting his ward) or fired at the source of the shot. Both didn't happen.

Good to learn what they teach in Kiganjo. When i read the story the first thought was about the body guard's skills. Someone said here about the bodyguards and power. Look at the fellows guarding kina Sonko and Mbugua (there was even a photo here of Mbugua with sijui 6 bodyguards) Many have taken it as a sign of power and so skills do not come in.
The story was confirmed after it was said the guys were police constables and then this :

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/r6ryg2z/-/index.html
#97 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 9:55:41 AM

Kumbe the white Benz station-wagon was just a passersby...the actual plombox with number plates blocked is stil misSINGH!

popat
#98 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:08:07 AM

I've been wondering.We seems to know what the detectives are doing on this case in minute details.Is this not compromising their investigations??.The killer just needs to buy the local dairies and watch the TV to know the progress of the investigations and cover his tracks...NKT
#99 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:08:15 AM

Siringi wrote:

From the latest news on the police investigations thus far, it appears that the much maligned "The Star" may have been right after all.
#100 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:10:34 AM

popat wrote:
I've been wondering.We seems to know what the detectives are doing on this case in minute details.Is this not compromising their investigations??.The killer just needs to buy the local dairies and watch the TV to know the progress of the investigations and cover his tracks...NKT

Should we question the investigators? Why are they sharing their investigative progress
22 Pages«<89101112>»