wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Kisumu and Nairobi worst perfoming counties
#31 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 8:34:15 AM

ayushnehra wrote:
As a resident of Kisumu I must say, this is true..and shaming..even that 1% I think is too much..The governor keeps acquiring properties and growing his accounting firm. Nothing he is doing. & and to add to that worst part is the locals don't seem to care..they are okay with their omen and ugali..'

But then again as Kenyan's don't we all forget. Keter not even a month old..story is in the morgue now , about time to bury..!!

Agreed, Kisumu and kiambu are major disappointments given that they are dominated by a single party.
Nairobi, needs a jubilee governor for success to be seen, its politics has always been done by jubilee (and its predecessor parties) so much so that all its internal systems and staff are dominated by that wing. For a cord leader to succeed here, he must uproot the entire system, an impossibility.
kiash
#32 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 2:14:38 PM

Me like the Wajir governor had never heard of him before but looks like a guy who is learned and knows what he is saying and doing.Like someone said , if this continues, Mombasa to Wajir migration might start in a few years unless the gavana wakes up.
#33 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 3:07:52 PM

Didn't that Isaac Ruto's guy lose his daughter to cancer just the other day? I would imagine he would be at the forefront in fighting cancer in Kenya. Clearly their greed (governors) has no shame!
#34 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 3:21:09 PM

radio wrote:

Didn't that Isaac Ruto's guy lose his daughter to cancer just the other day? I would imagine he would be at the forefront in fighting cancer in Kenya. Clearly their greed (governors) has no shame!

Why would he bother with hospitals in the counties when he lives in Nairobi where there is Aga Khan, Nairobi hospital etc which has all the equipment and if need be can always be treated abroad, not those county clinics!!!!!!!!!!!!
#35 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 3:44:05 PM

radio wrote:

Why would he bother with hospitals in the counties when he lives in Nairobi where there is Aga Khan, Nairobi hospital etc which has all the equipment and if need be can always be treated abroad, not those county clinics!!!!!!!!!!!!

If not for anything else the machines will serve his constituents...who include his relatives. Or even him. Who knows, he might be caught up in an emergency in Bomet or in any other county while hopping to tell the governors to ignore the equipment.
Iganamagana
#36 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 9:21:46 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
majimaji wrote:
How can citizens fire/impeach a Governor for non-performance? I have in mind the Nairobi one.

They should start with the Kiambu one.

wewe ngoja General Mpobiz of KDF(Kavogo Defence Forces) akushike

Utafinywo hizo niniismile

Wee. I did not mention Kavogho. All I know is that Kiambu has a gavana that can not deliver and won't deliver. Amekatalia Thika but he can't even repair the potholed street outside his office even if his life depended on it. To be fair there is some patch work on some streets but the jams in Thika caused by potholes to some extent are out of this world.
4 Pages«<234