wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

Kisumu and Nairobi worst perfoming counties
#21 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 6:15:25 PM

Kumbe hapo top 10 Cord beat Jubilee 7/3 ndiye hakuna kelele!!!!!

Now look at the very bottom.
#22 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 6:15:42 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
majimaji wrote:
How can citizens fire/impeach a Governor for non-performance? I have in mind the Nairobi one.

They should start with the Kiambu one.

wewe ngoja General Mpobiz of KDF(Kavogo Defence Forces) akushike

Utafinywo hizo niniismile

He is back to college uko KU! smile
#23 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 6:17:37 PM

Now look at bottom 10

Hapo ni 50/50 boss!!!!!
#24 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 6:22:31 PM

Now look at bottom 10

Hapo ni 50/50 boss!!!!!

stop editing my post!
#25 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 6:27:20 PM

timizo wrote:
@timizo you raise some good argument. I was also wondering why NFD has low recurring expenditure while the big 2 cities are in the bottom 10. I thought maybe wages huko are low. Nice point. Higher population leads to higher labour force for schools, hospitals etc

But why are all the other 7 counties in top 10? The 2 Abagusii counties are in the top 10! These are densely populated areas!

Your point 1 is not valid. We are comparing percentages not absolute figures

On point 1, I wanted to demonstrate that since population largely determines recurrent expenditure, allocation based on county size may be helping big counties increase their expenditure on development expenditure. Poor counties also should have more access to development cash because this also is a factor in allocation of money. Of course governors performance is also a factor but not 100% indicative of the true position.
Remember there are those that took time before they started to implement development projects. May be we need to come out with an index to really rank how best governors are doing

But we need to seriously be checking the following websites if we would want to really evaluate what our governors are doing.

http://www.cob.go.ke/

http://www.crakenya.org/

http://www.kenao.go.ke/

Parliament is doing zero work on its oversight role and I consider them to be the biggest enemy of this country. Akina Keter thinks oversight is storming a waybridge office.

Err...how is the allocation done? Isn't it primarily on population(Nai always gets the biggest share) then area, then a fraction for equalisation(to benefit marginalised areas)

Parliament(in this case, Senate) must be given more teeth. Governors say they are only answerable to county assemblies!

Let's have that national conference. All 47 appear before Senate and are quizzed. Even if Senate does not act to remove them, we will get to hear from both sides. Some of these fellows have totally bought their county assemblies' loyalty
innairobi
#26 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 6:28:52 PM

This is expected given formula for revenue allocation. Nairobi will never ever be in the top 5 of this ranking. Unless there comes along a governor who has the balls to do totally heartless raving wenda wazimu kabsa kabsa reforms. If he succeeds to do that, he will probably be assassinated before the end of his term. And even then, Nairobi will still not be in the top 5 lol
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#27 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 8:04:51 PM

Now look at bottom 10

Hapo ni 50/50 boss!!!!!

stop editing my post!

The only two variables that exist are 2; top 10 and bottom 10. Hizo zingine ni siasa. Accept poor performance by your people.

Though I am surprised about Governor Mbugua of Nakuru. I thought he is/was a good administrator.
Boris Boyka
#28 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 10:07:02 PM

Without fear of contradiction: Jaluo ,Mluhyia & Developement can't be used in one sentence untill mother Notice!!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#29 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 11:21:45 PM

ayushnehra
#30 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 12:22:24 AM

As a resident of Kisumu I must say, this is true..and shaming..even that 1% I think is too much..The governor keeps acquiring properties and growing his accounting firm. Nothing he is doing. & and to add to that worst part is the locals don't seem to care..they are okay with their omen and ugali..'

But then again as Kenyan's don't we all forget. Keter not even a month old..story is in the morgue now , about time to bury..!!
Dreams are not the thing you see in your sleep..it's the thing that doesn't let you sleep. - A.P.J. Abdul Kalam