wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

9 Pages«<45678>»
Kenya President 2022......
Wazua Cocoon
#51 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 4:08:23 PM

Clearly everyone has forgotten about the coming meteor!!

Hopefully itatugonga tufe before 2022.
limanika
#52 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 4:34:13 PM

Article 177 says county assemblies shall serve a term of 5 years. Same article says election for county assemblies shall be held same day as those for Parliament. You can see why Nzamba said 'we need to test this constitution and see if it can work'- this statement was made after promulgation
#53 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 4:58:39 PM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:

#54 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 6:06:39 PM

limanika wrote:
Article 177 says county assemblies shall serve a term of 5 years. Same article says election for county assemblies shall be held same day as those for Parliament. You can see why Nzamba said 'we need to test this constitution and see if it can work'- this statement was made after promulgation

Waah! I had never noticed that one. That will most def head to the courts. It could be confusion as current county assemblies insist to hold on to March 2018 even after being voted out in Aug 2017

Kina Nzamba were quacks. No wonder akina @impunity wanachukia hii katiba hivyo
#55 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 6:28:21 PM

Wazua Cocoon wrote:

aai si usa wako, akina captain america, iron man, superman, justice league, developer ...

huyo meteor hawezi make, 2022 or 2021 tuko
limanika
#56 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 8:12:14 PM

No MP will agree to serve a term of 4yrs. B4 the matter heads to courts Mps might try some ammendments.indeed I noted the word 'year' appears almost 150 times in katiba yet it's not 'defined'. How about introducing a definitio like 'as far as the fixed election cycle is concerned, a year is that period of time btwn the 2nd Tue of August and 2nd Tue of August in succeeding year'. As for county assembly, change clause to say: a single term for county assembly members shall nor exceed 5 years. Can someone improve on this...
#57 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 10:02:30 PM

limanika wrote:
No MP will agree to serve a term of 4yrs. B4 the matter heads to courts Mps might try some ammendments.indeed I noted the word 'year' appears almost 150 times in katiba yet it's not 'defined'. How about introducing a definitio like 'as far as the fixed election cycle is concerned, a year is that period of time btwn the 2nd Tue of August and 2nd Tue of August in succeeding year'. As for county assembly, change clause to say: a single term for county assembly members shall nor exceed 5 years. Can someone improve on this...

the goons will start counting the 'year' the month they start earning the KES.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 10:06:12 PM

My Adidas ball tells me one of these men will be president of Kenya come 2022.

1) Musalia Mudavadi
2) Charles Nyachae
3) Alfred Mutua
4) Raphael Tuju
5) Gideon Moi

While the wananchi will be the ones casting votes for their candidates the president in 2022 will be hand picked by UMK.

Mutahi Ngunyi is very fond of Machiavelli and it is my speculation that he will advise realignments to get rid of the kingmaker after the 2017 elections. All of Singh's problems are being stored as ammunition to be unleashed on him after 2017. If he is to survive his best option is to run for Governor in 2017 and be on the negotiating table as a regional kingpin.

It will be WSR come what may 2022(1) ICC or no ICC unless God forbid he dies. if he does then most likely Moi or MaDvD. My preference though on that list would be Alfie the dodo.

Uram
#59 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 10:37:25 AM

You mean RAO is not in the equation of 2022 as a Kingmaker?

He is determined to oust the duo.

“In all my presidential bids, it is known that I have only been defeated once during the 1997 General Election. I must remain to tell Kenyans that the person who wins the contest becomes the President,” Raila declared yesterday.

He added: “Nothing can stop me from vying for President in future elections. If Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) clears me to vie in 2017, then I will be in the ballot.”

“We plan to conduct our nominations one year to the election time so that those who are not satisfied with the outcome and wish to leave can do so. This will help to curb election violence and rigging,” he said.
chiaroscuro
#60 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 10:51:34 AM

There was a guy here called @NjugunaJohn. What became of him?
9 Pages«<45678>»