60 Pages«<3839404142>»
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2014 – 2015:
#781 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 8:23:57 PM

Chelsea, Spurs, Man City and Southampton all lose at home in the FA Cup. Somehow the 0-0 draw by Man U at Cambridge doesn't look bad at all. So Chelsea were leading 2-0 at Stamford Bridge only to get hammered through four unanswered goals by Bradford City? You can't make this stuff up.

And to imagine that Chelsea lost because Jose rested players since they have a useless league cup match on Tuesday makes the defeat even worse. Talk of losing two as you chase four.

On the other hand it's looking like Aseno beat a very useless Man city side the other day.

Meanwhile everybody has been on the case of Man U since last night's drab performance. Soon Man U will become the favorites to lift the FA cup. With today's results, LVG is now clearly out of jail. Hivo ndivo kunaendaga!
#782 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 8:56:21 PM

Chelsea, Spurs, Man City and Southampton all lose at home in the FA Cup. Somehow the 0-0 draw by Man U at Cambridge doesn't look bad at all. So Chelsea were leading 2-0 at Stamford Bridge only to get hammered through four unanswered goals by Bradford City? You can't make this stuff up.

Cupset galore
#783 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 9:10:09 PM

Black Saturday.That should silence tha loud mouth Mourinho.......For Arsenal,good day.Paulista coming for medical.
#784 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 9:24:15 PM

@Mwenza....Arsenal won away at Man City, get over it and btw at this point Man Utd are not favorites to win anything. How can LVG blame your lackluster performance last night on the pitch (amekuwa Wenger 3 seasons back), at this rate we wouldn't be surprised if you lost at home to Cambridge. Are you still going to use injuries as an excuse .....
#785 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 9:37:35 PM

@Mwenza....Arsenal won away at Man City, get over it and btw at this point Man Utd are not favorites to win anything. How can LVG blame your lackluster performance last night on the pitch (amekuwa Wenger 3 seasons back), at this rate we wouldn't be surprised if you lost at home to Cambridge. Are you still going to use injuries as an excuse .....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Oh Taz. Do you think LVG doesn't have a hairdryer? Boss, good managers protect players in public and unleash venom in private. And given the results this weekend, no team will be favorites to win anything. Well, unless it's United versus Arseanl. Three points, any day. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#786 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 9:53:55 PM

mwenza wrote:

And to imagine that Chelsea lost because Jose rested players since they have a useless league cup match on Tuesday makes the defeat even worse. Talk of losing two as you chase four.

On the other hand it's looking like Aseno beat a very useless Man city side the other day.

Meanwhile everybody has been on the case of Man U since last night's drab performance. Soon Man U will become the favorites to lift the FA cup. With today's results, LVG is now clearly out of jail. Hivo ndivo kunaendaga!

Come on @Mwenza you know football does not work out like that. Lower league teams go hammer and tongs in the FA cup for the rare moments of glory but big teams are more cautious. No need to overcommit and risk losing key players.
Arsenal lost 5-1 to Liverpool but eliminated them from FA cup the following week because Liverpool were focused on the league.
#787 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 10:02:29 PM

@Jus Blazin....."Radamel Falcao's agent Jorge Mendes has taken a swipe at Louis van Gaal by claiming he would prefer if the striker was playing under Sir Alex Ferguson at Manchester United."

Btw Jorge Mendes is also Di Maria and De Gea's agent and here's what he had to say about the Spaniard's Madrid rumours.

'David is amazing, he’s brilliant, He’s a Man United player and has a contract there. You have to respect that but things change every five minutes.’

IMO LvG will be sacked hivi karibuni....
#788 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 10:11:16 PM

@Jus Blazin....."Radamel Falcao's agent Jorge Mendes has taken a swipe at Louis van Gaal by claiming he would prefer if the striker was playing under Sir Alex Ferguson at Manchester United."

Btw Jorge Mendes is also Di Maria and De Gea's agent and here's what he had to say about the Spaniard's Madrid rumours.

'David is amazing, he’s brilliant, He’s a Man United player and has a contract there. You have to respect that but things change every five minutes.’

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly He won't be sacked. We heading to the Champs League, dude. Na hizi story za Jorge Mendes, do you think Di Maria will leave anytime soon? As for De Gea, they are pushing for a bumper contract, the keeper is comfortable in Manchester and his family, plus folks, I gather, are there too. It's only the Southampton game that Falcao was omitted from the squad while fit, otherwise, he's been given chances. He's not scored enough, but his movement is good. But it will be like the Tevez debate. Not sure if Fergie would retain Falcao at the rate he's performing. But he's got three months to prove, who knows what can transpire. So kuwa mpole.
#789 Posted : Saturday, January 24, 2015 10:46:44 PM

The other day on that thread on "Rita Jeptoo" somebody was accused of over reliance on Google to enhance his posts. It helps to give your personal opinions without giving stale, useless and tired quotes. They are really boring.

#790 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 9:47:06 AM

I wouldn't trust a coach whose only criteria of picking a playing formation is his twitching a*s.
#791 Posted : Sunday, January 25, 2015 2:16:44 PM

mwenza wrote:

The other day on that thread on "Rita Jeptoo" somebody was accused of over reliance on Google to enhance his posts. It helps to give your personal opinions without giving stale, useless and tired quotes. They are really boring.

Look who's talking, the person who's always on google trying to get some negative articles on Arsenal.

@ Jus Blazin.... Man Utd paid a loan amount of £20m for Falcao and still pay him £260K per week, i'd be shocked he's signed permanently. As for De Gea, well my opinion is that he'll eventually leave OT.
#792 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2015 10:13:44 PM

mwenza wrote:

Look who's talking, the person who's always on google trying to get some negative articles on Arsenal.

@ Jus Blazin.... Man Utd paid a loan amount of £20m for Falcao and still pay him £260K per week, i'd be shocked he's signed permanently. As for De Gea, well my opinion is that he'll eventually leave OT.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly The loan amount was £6m. Get your facts right, bwana.
#793 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2015 10:28:31 PM

mwenza wrote:

@ Jus Blazin.... Man Utd paid a loan amount of £20m for Falcao and still pay him £260K per week, i'd be shocked he's signed permanently. As for De Gea, well my

opinion is that he'll eventually leave OT.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly The loan amount was £6m. Get your facts right, bwana.

@Jus Blazin....... Kuwa mpole kwa the Google- man. He needs to quote verbatim to get it right.
#794 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2015 10:29:08 PM

FA Cup Fifth Round

Crystal Palace vs Liverpool/Bolton
Arsenal vs Middlesbrough
Aston Villa vs Leicester City
West Brom vs West Ham
Bradford City vs Sunderland/Fulham
Blackburn vs Rochdale/Stoke
Derby vs Reading
Preston/Sheffield United vs Cambridge/Man United

Very interesting ties to be played on the weekend of Feb 14/15.
Toxicity
#795 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2015 10:45:19 PM

FA Cup Fifth Round

Crystal Palace vs Liverpool/Bolton
Arsenal vs Middlesbrough
Aston Villa vs Leicester City
West Brom vs West Ham
Bradford City vs Sunderland/Fulham
Blackburn vs Rochdale/Stoke
Derby vs Reading
Preston/Sheffield United vs Cambridge/Man United

Very interesting ties to be played on the weekend of Feb 14/15.

Hi ni okombe yetu
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#796 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2015 10:57:50 PM

@Mwenza....Cut the crap this is English football not KPL ama Athletics Kenya, Kwani what you and others post here about EPL is based on what? Stop trolling me! Btw all your EPL posts are mainly about Arsenal, do you even know who Man Utd played on Friday?

@Jus Blazin....My bad, i think the entire loan amount was £20m which is still ridiculous. Falcao has failed to live up to the hype and i don't see the Glaziers spending £40m on him at the end of the season.
#797 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2015 11:18:34 PM

@Mwenza....Cut the crap this is English football not KPL ama Athletics Kenya, Kwani what you and others post here about EPL is based on what? Stop trolling me! Btw all your EPL posts are mainly about Arsenal, do you even know who Man Utd played on Friday?

@Jus Blazin....My bad, i think the entire loan amount was £20m which is still ridiculous. Falcao has failed to live up to the hype and i don't see the Glaziers spending £40m on him at the end of the season.

Naona tuko na britons hapa, smile
#798 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 6:44:23 AM

When are you giving us the next verbatim quote to justify your point?
#799 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 9:50:48 AM

mwenza wrote:

Sp how do you expect me or anyone to justify their point on English football without quoting reliable sources or providing a link? Ama this thread should be about personal opinions based on gut feeling....
#800 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 10:00:27 AM

mwenza wrote:

Sp how do you expect me or anyone to justify their point on English football without quoting reliable sources or providing a link? Ama this thread should be about personal opinions based on gut feeling....

don't you know that mwenza attends all the epl matches and can't quote or rely on anybody's opinion as he has an unprecedented understanding of that league. he's a self-contained anti-the arsenal fan, man u is just a vehicle for his ends.