64 Pages«<1920212223>»
UNAITAS
jerry
#401 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 7:02:43 PM

BGL wrote:
jerry wrote:
kenyanbeef wrote:
Anyone looking to buy Unaitas shares, get them from me at a discounted price of Ksh.9.00. 0724084784. 40000 shares on offer.

When/If they close the register you can sell your shares at a premium.

books closed on 31/12/2014 the dividends will be paid to the seller.

By closing the register I meant not allowing new members to buy shares.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
whiteowl
#402 Posted : Monday, January 12, 2015 5:29:05 PM

streetwise wrote:
Dividend account or just your account ?

I paid them a visit today. They go to your dividend account. You can decide to cash them out at the counter, plough them back by buying more shares or have them transferred to your other account/s I.e. current, savings
254.co.ke
#403 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 8:53:15 AM

Factoring out the dividends on this share, the price has been stagnant at Kshs 10 for almost five years now. Do they even have a plan? You probably cant be selling indefinite number of shares forever!
streetwise
#404 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 8:56:58 AM

I guess betting on the future
speculator
#405 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 9:01:01 AM

254.co.ke wrote:
Factoring out the dividends on this share, the price has been stagnant at Kshs 10 for almost five years now. Do they even have a plan? You probably cant be selling indefinite number of shares forever!

Sad they said have a target of 1.8b . kwani hatufikishi and everyone wanasema wananunua. They dont give updates.
streetwise
#406 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 9:31:27 AM

Its like I hear 1.5B toward the end of last year. The end could be near..be warned
shalishali
#407 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 2:27:29 PM

streetwise wrote:
Its like I hear 1.5B toward the end of last year. The end could be near..be warned

I visited them and said they are still selling shares but might close soon,just as I was told last year may.
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#408 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 2:36:06 PM

254.co.ke wrote:

Does this member know that this company is not listed??!

I mean the questions that are being asked above show that someone hasn't even opened the company's Website!
#409 Posted : Tuesday, January 13, 2015 2:38:29 PM

streetwise wrote:

The register will be closed just before they apply for a Bank license!

I think 2.5 Billion will leave them adequately capitalized to join the big boy league..
Kastone
#410 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 12:46:25 PM

guru267 wrote:
streetwise wrote:

The register will be closed just before they apply for a Bank license!

I think 2.5 Billion will leave them adequately capitalized to join the big boy league..

At 2B, that's the plan. Would be better with a strategic investor coming in
“The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
streetwise
#411 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 2:11:20 PM

Organic growth would suit the guys well otherwise the identity and purpose may become blurred.

Who remembers East Africa building society ( EABS)
#412 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 4:02:57 PM

Tumelipwa?
streetwise
#413 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 4:05:32 PM

Tumelipwa nini nanani ?
jerry
#414 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 5:35:51 PM

streetwise wrote:
Organic growth would suit the guys well otherwise the identity and purpose may become blurred.

Who remembers East Africa building society ( EABS)

I don't remember!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
streetwise
#415 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 6:42:59 PM

EABS merged with Eco Bank ( now looks like bought) and there after no more.

If you know ECO towers they used to be known as Fedha towers belonging to EABs.

There may be someone in the house who knows the details better please add
Minor Mullah
#416 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 9:55:24 PM

I think for me the real question I've always had about UNAITAS is how it will be converted from a SACCO to a Bank. SACCOs are created under the Co-Operatives Act with one member one vote, regardless of how many shares one holds. To be a bank, one has to be incorporated under the Companies Act where each share equals one vote. How will the transfer from a SACCO to a Bank be done? A lot of questions which may delay the whole process by a number of years.
streetwise
#417 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 9:32:10 AM

This is just a process that i believe creates no challenge. NSE and the lawyers will deal with that
#418 Posted : Thursday, January 22, 2015 9:58:27 AM

Minor Mullah wrote:
I think for me the real question I've always had about UNAITAS is how it will be converted from a SACCO to a Bank. SACCOs are created under the Co-Operatives Act with one member one vote, regardless of how many shares one holds. To be a bank, one has to be incorporated under the Companies Act where each share equals one vote. How will the transfer from a SACCO to a Bank be done? A lot of questions which may delay the whole process by a number of years.

This is really a non issue!
eco
#419 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 10:20:10 AM

streetwise wrote:

I also listened, and heard now it is at 1.6B, and closure target at 2B. Tick tock continues, but it'll not be for long!
yosie14
#420 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 11:13:08 AM

eco wrote:
streetwise wrote:

I also listened, and heard now it is at 1.6B, and closure target at 2B. Tick tock continues, but it'll not be for long!

If you aint a longtermer,this aint for you!!!
They intend to list in 2018 if they dont extend,they are consulting on when and how to convert into a bank and therefore close the register.
Initially I heard they were targetting 1.5 Bn then close register then that changed to 2.0 when I visited their HQ jana.
I expect the register to be closed in 2018 just before listing.They will be fools to close the register anyway while they are still expanding and need the capital.

Currently at 19 branches and planning a Kisumu one soon.
The only incentive now is dividend atleast for now,Hoping they keep the dividends at 9%.
I noticed many people asking about them shares in droves an indicator they are having an impact on the ground or they have some good marketing strategy.Wont be surprised if they hit 3BN capital by the endyear and 5BN by the time they close for conversion to bank and listing in 2018.
Yaani hii haina mbio,we have time to accumulate...this year,next year,next year but one..

Happy accumulation.
KCB,NMG,PAFR