eco wrote:streetwise wrote:Its like I hear 1.5B toward the end of last year. The end could be near..be warned
I also listened, and heard now it is at 1.6B, and closure target at 2B. Tick tock continues, but it'll not be for long!
If you aint a longtermer,this aint for you!!!
They intend to list in 2018 if they dont extend,they are consulting on when and how to convert into a bank and therefore close the register.
Initially I heard they were targetting 1.5 Bn then close register then that changed to 2.0 when I visited their HQ jana.
I expect the register to be closed in 2018 just before listing.They will be fools to close the register anyway while they are still expanding and need the capital.
Currently at 19 branches and planning a Kisumu one soon.
The only incentive now is dividend atleast for now,Hoping they keep the dividends at 9%.
I noticed many people asking about them shares in droves an indicator they are having an impact on the ground or they have some good marketing strategy.Wont be surprised if they hit 3BN capital by the endyear and 5BN by the time they close for conversion to bank and listing in 2018.
Yaani hii haina mbio,we have time to accumulate...this year,next year,next year but one..
Happy accumulation.
KCB,NMG,PAFR