wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Urgent Warning
Fundaah
#1 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 5:59:44 AM

Im not sure how true this is but its better to be safe.

I got this in my in box

DON'T FLASH HEADLIGHTS AT ANY CAR WITH NO LIGHTS ON!!

Police officers working with the DARE program have issued this Warning:

If you are driving after dark and see and on-coming car with no headlights on,
DO NOT FLASH YOUR LIGHTS AT THEM!

This is a common Bloods member "initiation game" that goes like this:

The new gang member under initiation drives along with no headlights, and the first car to flash their headlights at him is now his "target.” He is now required to turn around and chase that car, then shoot and kill every individual in the vehicle in order to complete his initiation requirements. Police Departments across the nation are being warned. Their intent is to have all the “new bloods" nationwide drive around on Friday and Saturday nights with their headlights off.

In order to be accepted into the gang, they have to shoot and kill all individuals in the first auto that does a courtesy flash to warn them that their lights are off. Make sure you share this information with all the drivers in your family!

Please forward this message to all your friends and family members to inform them about this initiation ritual
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#2 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 6:10:20 AM

Who are the blood members ? mugiki or taliban

or is this warning directed at kenyans in the diaspora.Because I havnt heard Iteere launch this DARE program.
#3 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 6:33:21 AM

@ fundaah bure kabisa.we are not americans.
Jangwa la Jangili
#4 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 6:53:09 AM

Bullsh**. In Kenya at least.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
anasazi
#5 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 7:00:51 AM

Mambo gani hii. *Bloods* are gang members in Los Angeles, United States. There used to be/ may still be... a gang called the Bloods, and another called Crips..

So mbele kutuma hizi vitu....
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#6 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 7:20:56 AM

@Fundaah, this is not applicable unless you live in Compton. But thanks for the concern expressed...
Kamaa
#7 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 7:27:10 AM

@ fundaah

have you for a minute thought how serious is to drive without lights on? i don't think the police could issue such a statement..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Fundaah
#8 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 7:31:10 AM

Hi people ...didnt I put a disclaimer in my opening comments ...why are you turning the heat on me as if Im the originator of the message .....talk about shooting the messanger....the next time a 'real' warning will not be posted for fear of condemnation......
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Jangwa la Jangili
#9 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 7:40:34 AM

Rumour has it that traffic lights turning green is a Mungiki sign to start beheading anyone found driving. So if the lights turn green, step on the brakes and only proceed when the lights turn red.

Same difference.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
waiter
#10 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 9:00:16 AM

i heard it on one of the local FM stations. i dont know how true this is but as the kikuyu proverb goes......... murega akiirwo, ndaregaga akihetwo. Forewarned is forearmed. wear tight!
sumthung
#11 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 10:17:16 AM

can the city council then light up our roads properly since they got rid of adopt a light that was doing a tremendous job