wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

61 Pages«<2526272829>»
Langata Road Primary Playground
#261 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:04:24 AM

No one has ever supported grabbers in Wazua as far as I recall but it has to be said it is the height of crap to condemn Ferdinand Waititu and Mike Sonko for using any means at their disposal including 'illegal' ones as they've been doing for years to defend 'public' property from land grabbers then because of your skewed political affiliation come here and make Bonface Mwangi a hero for handing children banners and a microphone and putting them on the frontline with policemen without parental consent as they destroy private/grabbers property in 'reclaiming grabbed land'. Buure kabisa.
Matoe
#262 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:08:58 AM

#263 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:11:57 AM

In Other News, a developer has grabbed 150acres of Kenyatta University land and is about to fence it off. Waiting for wazuans to say that the students should sit in class and concentrate on their studies and wait for independent institutions, commissions, courts, lecturers and parents solve the issue. That peoples' children (KU students) shouldn't be used by greedy activists to protest the stealing of the land.

<<<Kenyatta University’s 150 acre land grabbed by developer>>>

#264 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:26:23 AM

Muriel wrote:
Siringi wrote:
Makosa imefanyika tufanye nini sasa?

Apologize

promote the police officer who acted with restraint after kugonga and not using his gun in reiteration

Bw. Nkaissery amefanya jambo la busara kabisa. Not that all should now be swept under the carpet.

His presence there will be etched on those young minds more permanently and in a more pleasant fashion than the teargas. Like I did of the mayor.

It really doesn't take that much to create and be a pleasant, assuaging memory to a child.

This is very nice. Now Uhuru should give them a surprise visit like the ones he usually does to those State House Girls.

Aletee watoto maziwa KCC 1/2 litre na mkate nusu no?
Ms Mkenya
#265 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:37:23 AM

Atalaku wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:
I was quite mad about the use of these children. That and then the tear gas used on them. Surely.
As their teachers went MIA.

...Better to Remain Silent and Be Thought a Fool than to Speak and Remove All Doubt.

Wacha matusi. The fact that my opinion is different from yours does not make me a fool.
I still stand by my post. The activists, the teachers, the police ALL failed the children.
....above all, to stand.
Ms Mkenya
#266 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:41:43 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
I was quite mad about the use of these children. That and then the tear gas used on them. Surely.

What do you mean use of children? The greatest stakeholder in a school is a pupil. Let us try to imagine what the children saw when they reported to school on Monday morning. Their beloved school raped and divided by a weak, stupid wall. Maybe they got moral support of the teachers, some parents and activists. That should not detract us from the fact that the children were outraged and that was clearly evident. They were attacked in their own compound where police manned the gates as they reported to school. All the blame should be on the grabbers and trigger happy policemen, trying to shift blame to the kids is joining the other team in supporting impunity!!!

Use, Yes. There is a reason why we have adults, in PTA's and not the pupils. There is a concept such as Child Protect which should be an instinct with EVERY adult! Someone, anyone, should have removed those children from harm's way before they were teargassed.

Please note I did not BLAME the children. The full blame lies with the Police, the Activists and the teachers. The children were the grass here. And that is what makes me very mad.
....above all, to stand.
#267 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:42:39 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Atalaku wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:

...Better to Remain Silent and Be Thought a Fool than to Speak and Remove All Doubt.

Wacha matusi. The fact that my opinion is different from yours does not make me a fool.
I still stand by my post. The activists, the teachers, the police ALL failed the children.

And the grabber?
Ms Mkenya
#268 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:44:09 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:

You need some eye glasses my dear....

According to Bonnie, those were parents. Who is who?
....above all, to stand.
Ms Mkenya
#269 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:47:34 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Atalaku wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:

And the grabber?

But of course the grabber too! Is that really in question? He/She should be in jail till these children finish Form 4!
....above all, to stand.
#270 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:51:42 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:

You need some eye glasses my dear....

According to Bonnie, those were parents. Who is who?

sasa wewe umeambiwa uvae glasses, na ukaambiwa unyamaze - accompanied with a methali, na bado unaendelea smile
teachers siku hizi ni digital, they have no dress code - wanaenda class in tracks na t-shirts.
61 Pages«<2526272829>»