Langata Road Primary Playground
Runner wrote:jaggernaut wrote:alma wrote:harrydre wrote:alma wrote:Honestly, when you spin stuff and come here at night after 2pm was too harsh, you have to try to be a bit truthful and honest.
So what is the name of this "activist" that you guys have identified? I'm sure if it was Boniface or any other "activist" you guys would be screaming bloody murder.
Please sirs, this event is probably the blackest day in Kenyan history.
YOU JUST DON'T TEARGAS CHILDREN.
I'm waiting for the arrest of this "activist"
wah! I've seen it all. of course you dont see anything wrong with whatever that guy did. Wherever he is from or whoever he is acting for. For you it's only wrong when GoK or a representative of GoK does it. What is the name of this "activist"? You seem to know he's an "activist". Anyone who threw that tear gas and including whoever ordered the throwing of the tear gas will have to add a few more prayers to God today. So saidia sisi with more of your sleuthing. Anaitwa nani? I bet that "activist" was a plain clothes cop. We all saw how the real activists were handled by the cops. My sentiments exactly. If he is a cop why is he arguing with a cop? Just watch carefully, he appears to look around, argue with the cop before he tosses it to the kids. http://m.youtube.com/wat...utu.be&v=tVepLiGzOTki.am.back!!!!
Activist my ass...  The cap, jacket, brute face, always in front, hands off attitude from other cops, not chased away even once... In this video, police fire again at kids 0.40secs. https://t.co/gDrHDBvrkO (let's look for an activist)
kysse wrote:@ Jagger, would it please you to watch your 10 yr old engage in running battles with the kenya police and teargas in the mix? God forbid. Why not me who is paying for use of that field ? Where would I be hiding? don't use kids to fight their battles, we fight for them not them for us because they don't comprehend the consequences. I shudder at the thought, of kids taking to the streets, because WE adults have failed!! Let kids be kids, dont teach them war and violence as a way to settle disputes.
This ought to have been a Parents, teachers and activists Protest because Kids get caught up in euphoria and excitement. Infact they were excited by lack of studies today and not field matters. No matter what, let kids be kids not small bonifaces. Dada Umeongea Kweli. We are too hypocritical..I wonder if those yapping here would allow or encourage their own Kid to take part in such a demo. They would most likely make sure they miss school. No one is in support of police actions or anyone to tear gas Kids...But The matter is in court and we should allow for Institutions to do their Jobs, not Instill Mob MAPAMBANO mentality to 10 year olds!!! Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Harsh initiation into the Kenyan way of solving issues for those kids. Demonstrate, shout, scream, demolish and destroy.
When Moses Kuria, John Mbadi and Wanga retire there will be many to fill in their shoes.
Mtoto wa nyoka ni nyoka!
harrydre wrote:ecstacy wrote:murchr wrote:^^^HOGWASH why do we have the courts and commissions prescribed by the constitution if the nobLe thing to do is to take matters in our hands? What if a kid died in this anarchy, would we be saying he died fighting corruption? Kwani this is the first piece of land to be grabbed? Nonsense Yerp, guardians talking like that. Total upus. Meanwhile, Bonface Mwangi can now email his amended 2015 demo budget to his handlers. No problem, just leave children out of the fundraising dirt. As for land, we still need to know who 'sold' the land?.. land grab or no land grab, it was stupid and risky to use the kids in the demo. that wall collapsing next to kids sent shivers down my spine. Their safety should have been the priority. Meanwhile, none of Mwangi's kids were there! So Mr. Jumbiree-robot how come you never had similar epileptic-like shivers pulsating down your spine when Waititu and Sonko led children and parents in reclaiming grabbed school land in eastlands, and tearing down walls and fences? Why blame the children for standing up for their rights and not blame the grabber for land theft, and the cops for using excessive force?
Makosa imefanyika tufanye nini sasa? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Its unfair and unreasonable to make a blanket accusatory statement that cunningly starts 'We are too hypocritical ,,,' I am a law abiding citizen and I will speak from experience. I was also, once upon a time, in such a roughly similar situation. We were the 'grabbers' because our school needed expansion and the administrators struck a deal with the then municipal council to acquire some few tens of square metres of public land. Officers from the nearby AP camp thought it was not a good idea and brought down the chainlink fence the school had erected. We the students witnessed the altercation between the officers and the teachers, saw the demarcation being brought down and on our own left class and went to 'protect our school'. No one 'allowed' us to do that. Our spontaneous actions brought the matter to the fore of the town and the mayor sided with us and that settled the matter. Today when I walk past that school, I remember that day and when I see the pupils of today enjoying the space that we 'fought for' and were also teargassed for let me just say you cannot feel more human. Therefore, I cannot but feel wounded when you make such a snide remark about 'hypocrisy'.
kollabo wrote:Harsh initiation into the Kenyan way of solving issues for those kids. Demonstrate, shout, scream, demolish and destroy.
When Moses Kuria, John Mbadi and Wanga retire there will be many to fill in their shoes.
Mtoto wa nyoka ni nyoka! It was good to see (and realise) that the country will still be in good hands when we are gone. That there will be an army of young patriots that will be ready and willing to stand up against corruption in this country.
harrydre wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Ruto-not-owner-of-hotel-linked-to-land-feud/-/1056/2595030/-/j0ramj/-/index.html They mean Weston hotel is not related to Easton apartments on jogoo road? I do not believe so!The name betrays it! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
jaggernaut wrote:kollabo wrote:Harsh initiation into the Kenyan way of solving issues for those kids. Demonstrate, shout, scream, demolish and destroy.
Mtoto wa nyoka ni nyoka! It was good to see (and realise) that the country will still be in good hands when we are gone. That there will be an army of young patriots that will be ready and willing to stand up against corruption in this country. Same old...
Langata Road Primary Playground