wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

61 Pages«<1920212223>»
Langata Road Primary Playground
#201 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:17:35 PM

Honestly, when you spin stuff and come here at night after 2pm was too harsh, you have to try to be a bit truthful and honest.

So what is the name of this "activist" that you guys have identified? I'm sure if it was Boniface or any other "activist" you guys would be screaming bloody murder.

Please sirs, this event is probably the blackest day in Kenyan history.

YOU JUST DON'T TEARGAS CHILDREN.

I'm waiting for the arrest of this "activist"

wah! I've seen it all.
#202 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:26:39 PM

Honestly, when you spin stuff and come here at night after 2pm was too harsh, you have to try to be a bit truthful and honest.

So what is the name of this "activist" that you guys have identified? I'm sure if it was Boniface or any other "activist" you guys would be screaming bloody murder.

wah! I've seen it all.

of course you dont see anything wrong with whatever that guy did. Wherever he is from or whoever he is acting for. For you it's only wrong when GoK or a representative of GoK does it.

Runner
#203 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:28:23 PM

Kenyans voted in a progressive 2010 constitution that strengthened institutions so as to free them from Executive interference. Seems some of us are still hang over in that past, quite ironic given their Dark Days oh KANU 90s mantra! Laughing out loudly

Let the independent institutions do their work.

"Let the independent institutions do their work" indeed.

Please take a drive along the Southern Bypass and see the development continuing on that disputed 134-acre piece of land in Karen despite a court order halting any developments on the same until the case is determined. All this going on under the watch of police and security firms who are supposed to help enforce the same court order. The same thing would very well have happened with this school playground if today's demonstration did not take place.
#204 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:31:21 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
So, just a quick question: Who was the cop in charge of today's operation, and what is his excuse for gassing kids?

Elijah Mwangi, OCPD Langata. Please say a word of prayer for him for he does not appreciate how low he has made the police force sink. It is a whole new low.

Aha. He might get hung out to dry on this one, I doubt the powers that be will stand behind him on this. And I'm sure he won't tell on who gave the orders to fire...

Nairobi Province has three super divisions - Langata, Gigiri and Central. To get deployed in these three divisions as OCPD you need to be loyal and special. He will probably be transferred to Vigilance House for a few months to allow for gullible Kenyans to forget then quietly redeployed. I can guarantee you he's not going to get hung.
#205 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:43:57 PM

wah! I've seen it all.

of course you dont see anything wrong with whatever that guy did. Wherever he is from or whoever he is acting for. For you it's only wrong when GoK or a representative of GoK does it.

What is the name of this "activist"? You seem to know he's an "activist".

Anyone who threw that tear gas and including whoever ordered the throwing of the tear gas will have to add a few more prayers to God today.

So saidia sisi with more of your sleuthing.

Anaitwa nani?
#206 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:49:52 PM

Who in their right minds can condemn those kids and teachers/activists for what they did? While you guys were swinging (and farting) on your comfortable seats, and punching on your keyboards to refresh on the days happenings, while quoting some stupid court cases, those little ones were literally in the trenches fighting corruption and impunity in kenya. Those kids have done more for Kenya than what many of you will ever do. THEY ARE our true heros. I WISH THERE was a way we could contribute and build them a proper football field, tennis court, swimming pool and athletics track on that land that they have reposessed. They deserve to be rewarded for their gallant action.
Runner
#207 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:50:44 PM

wah! I've seen it all.

This individual should have been arrested, regardless of which side he was on because what he did was inhuman.

Having been "teargassed" in the early 90s as a child, it pains me to see what these children went through as I remember my ordeal. I had never heard something so loud and I was almost trampled upon in the chaos that ensued. I remember the sting as if it was yesterday. That, combined with having to take off into a slum as fast as my small legs could carry me and proceeding to get lost getting lost in the slum because a GSU chap was hot on my heels. Gosh! To this day, I shudder when I get into close proximity of a member of the discplinary forces. All because I was in the right place at the wrong time.
#208 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:54:03 PM

wah! I've seen it all.

What is the name of this "activist"? You seem to know he's an "activist".

Anyone who threw that tear gas and including whoever ordered the throwing of the tear gas will have to add a few more prayers to God today.

So saidia sisi with more of your sleuthing.

Anaitwa nani?

I bet that "activist" was a plain clothes cop. We all saw how the real activists were handled by the cops.
Runner
#209 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:54:25 PM

Who in their right minds can condemn those kids and teachers/activists for what they did? While you guys were swinging (and farting) on your comfortable seats, and punching on your keyboards to refresh on the days happenings, while quoting some stupid court cases, those little ones were literally in the trenches fighting corruption and impunity in kenya. Those kids have done more for Kenya than what many of you will ever do. THEY ARE our true heros. I WISH THERE was a way we could contribute and build them a proper football field, tennis court, swimming pool and athletics track on that land that they have reposessed. They deserve to be rewarded for their gallant action.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#210 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 10:55:14 PM

Why isn't anyone condemning the land grabber? If kibaki used executive orders to return kicc to the public, ouru should do the same and return the playground to the kids. The kids have every right to protest the grabbing of their playground. They did the right thing in bringing down that fence.

Ouru we are watching you closely. The buck stops with you and don't tell us about some stupid court cases!

agreed, even if it means not complying with the activist gativa

Police have been practicing good restraint, mara hii sijui nini imehappen
61 Pages«<1920212223>»