wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

61 Pages«<1516171819>»
Langata Road Primary Playground
#161 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:02:22 PM

Sometimes commenting on gov't issues can be tiring. Lakini leo Kenya tumejaribu.

I still can't believe that anyone can even try to twist this story ati blaming the kids.

They are children godamnit. Protect them and arrest Boniface if you have to.

But teargas? A child? I'm traumatised watching these images.

Arachi cant claim it was a demo. The grabbers come to their school. Thats the school compound.
The police should say why they were there in the first place ready for battle
#162 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:06:00 PM

Last time i checked,the governor was a nice fellow who loved his Kenya Cane (Believe me!), but as it is,he must have started smoking banned substances.I may be wrong but someone expound.This violence was between Lang'ata Primary kids and the Kenya Police,No?
#163 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:08:50 PM

SMH....

One day they will come for the stool you are sitting on.
#164 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:09:19 PM

#165 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:22:01 PM

Nairobi County leadership speaks:

"I wish to condemn in the strongest terms possible the action by Police today to throw tear-gas at demonstrators and children in the name of dispersing the crowd at Langata Primary school.

I personally do not believe that the land dispute needs to degenerate to a level of violence. These are our children and they need to be loved, protected and respected!

As the Governor of Nairobi City County, I am ordering that all Police presence be withdrawn, as there is no injunction or court order to the effect that Police be present.

The dispute arising is being addressed in a humane and non-violent way. The use if violence cannot be justified in resolving this matter.

The County Government of Nairobi is working on finding a solution to protect the integrity of both business owners and the public.

I would also request the public to refrain from inciting children in a bid to seek answers to the dispute. I am particularly urging parents not to expose their children to violence and or harm as has arisen from the scene."

‪CORD Gov. Evans Kidero‬

Don't mind that it was his office that approved the fencing..if the NLC and Lands Ministry 'confirm' that the land belongs to the school, how was the fence off approved?..let all gory details spill..land grabbing knows no political affiliation..grabbing of school compounds is endemic..hopefully this is a watershed moment.
#166 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:22:25 PM

Kwanza what is Kidero talking about.

His office approved the fencing of that land......Kwanza on a public holiday

Any harm coming to these kids from these policemen lies squarely in his office.

Can someone explain to me clearly.

Exactly what were the police doing in a primary school compound with automatic rifles, dogs and tear gas.

Who were they fighting? Primary school children?

Don't talk of activists as if activism is a crime.

The police need to state exactly what dangerous crime they were expecting to be committed by 12yr olds that demanded the use of tear gas and rungus.

Shameful.
kivairu
#167 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:23:44 PM

Museveni wrote:
I believe this is what you were to post

Cud'nt be further from the truth. And jubilee, in its 'infinite wisdom' cannot even arrest the land grabber, or get him record a statement!

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#168 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:25:22 PM

That jinga OCPD now denies that there were teargas canisters lobed at the pupils........am i not mad?

I read elsewhere that Our Lady of Mercy Girls Secondary School in Shauri Moyo has also had parts of it's land grabbed.Best time for opposition to take the grabbing war to Uhuru and his Grabber DP but i turn and see two grabbers on that side as we;ll.We are on our own.God help Kenyans!

You read upside down in Our Lady's case some Njung'e s of the BoG decided to lease some idle school land to Odhis who ran a garage in the neighbourhood. Odhis' pal Kamau who runs a transport bizna talks him into subletting the kaplot into a parking for his trucks.

A new headmistress and BoG sijui PTA come in and they refuse to play ball... that is what I hear.
The rest is Boko Haram activism
#169 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:28:11 PM

kivairu wrote:
Museveni wrote:
I believe this is what you were to post

Cud'nt be further from the truth. And jubilee, in its 'infinite wisdom' cannot even arrest the land grabber, or get him record a statement!

Do you even know what you are talking about?
#170 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 6:33:50 PM

So where is ouru when kids are being tear gassed? Has he said anything when kids' playgrounds are being grabbed? We must kick out this govt in 2017. Land grabbing ended with kanu in 2002 when we kicked them out. We won't sit back and watch as the kanu children take the country back to the dark days. Jumbiree Shindwe!
61 Pages«<1516171819>»