wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Another blogger disappears!
#21 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 5:32:52 PM

Siringi wrote:
Wainadi wrote:
Saw his telephone interview with Madowo in Ntv news @1, he said report about his disappearance is much ado about nothing.

So ...Kumbe he had gone for a job interview no ? And to imagine all th mbs lost nkt smile

hi mambo ya kenyan bloggers/tweeters is being overplayed, does it mean a blogger should not be arrested - kenyan's are arrested on the streets everyday, some of them turn up to be innocent and are released, some are not lucky and have to be dragged through the court system.

some time last year I was in court and there was this guy who was in the dock for possession, and so the arresting cop came to give evidence and he says they were patrolling, noticed the guy who looked suspicious, stopped him and on searching him found bhangi on him and arrested him.

the worst part is that the guy did not have a lawyer so the judge asked him if he had any questions for the cop, he went ahead to ask some feeble questions like, why he only was stopped ...

kiash
#22 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 7:11:48 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Ceinz wrote:
A blogger by the name Abraham Kiplagat Mutai goes missing and his blogs pulled down.

Beware what you post online. Big brother watching. #back to dreaded Nyayo NSIS days.

In NSIS days we lost less lives even though we did not have the opportunity to express more of our 'individual thoughts'.

In economics, one has to evaluate the utility of an action, both at an individual level, and the cost the society has to bear for such an action.

Wacheni nyenyenye . This is like what you call growing too fast. I wrote something before on grandmullah treating Olelenku ati sijui chef. Kenyans went to twirra just coz they got bundles or just to belong to the class. Then they think they can write anything. There is a lack of clear laws on this modern form of communication and until the people involved in the law making do something, some stupid Kenyans will continue posting nonsense on twirra or facebook just to get followers or get others to talk about them. Then others will come running to wazua ati ni NSIS sijui Jubilee. First control what you are writing !!!
Ceinz
#23 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 9:04:00 PM

Ati the charge is 'Using communication media for causing anxiety' while he was actually exposing corruption in the high echelons of govt.
“small step for man”
Ceinz
#24 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 9:05:13 PM

Released and now on NTV news @ 9 Pm with akina Itumbi et al.
“small step for man”
#25 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 9:18:33 PM

Watu wa Jubilee

Because for whatever reason, you just have to support them.

How do you arrest someone for quoting someone else?

Oh, nilisikia bibi yako ni malaya....Poof you shoot the guy.

Exactly what are you saying here. We can't retweet? We can't quote a source? We can't imagine?

We learned from Moses Kuria.....Offer an apology.

I'm now begging for an apology for all the things I will say from now onwards.

I think Kibaki was the greatest president in Kenya.....Oooopps

Mambo ya Cord party ni ujinga.....ahhhhhhh

Mambo ya Jubilee alliance, only ecstacy believes in that shit...ooooppps

I apologise.

Mimi ni Kanu damu. Kanu number 10 member ID. Ooooops.
#26 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 9:31:05 PM

kiash wrote:
Thitifini wrote:
Ceinz wrote:
A blogger by the name Abraham Kiplagat Mutai goes missing and his blogs pulled down.

Beware what you post online. Big brother watching. #back to dreaded Nyayo NSIS days.

In NSIS days we lost less lives even though we did not have the opportunity to express more of our 'individual thoughts'.

In economics, one has to evaluate the utility of an action, both at an individual level, and the cost the society has to bear for such an action.

Wacheni nyenyenye . This is like what you call growing too fast. I wrote something before on grandmullah treating Olelenku ati sijui chef. Kenyans went to twirra just coz they got bundles or just to belong to the class. Then they think they can write anything. There is a lack of clear laws on this modern form of communication and until the people involved in the law making do something, some stupid Kenyans will continue posting nonsense on twirra or facebook just to get followers or get others to talk about them. Then others will come running to wazua ati ni NSIS sijui Jubilee. First control what you are writing !!!

usitete hawa watu just because you have too - you know ni ujinga wanafanya naunawatetea tu. people must get used to people calling them out!
Ceinz
#27 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 9:47:46 PM

I have said many times that any gov't that tries to muzzle freedom of expression should be feared. You thought they would use those terrorism laws to arrest terrorists, now they use them on twirra. Next wazua.

Comment online with pseudonames and leave forums like wazua which track your IP alone.

As for the jubilee gov't I think I now get their modus Operandi

security starts with me. I report corruption...I get arrested while others are sent to psychiatric wards and write apology statements.

now going to hide.

Be very afraid, the likes of akina Itumbi have a dedicated office in statehouse for these.
“small step for man”
#28 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 9:48:22 PM

I just came to read alma's comments.No disappointment.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#29 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 9:51:56 PM

That Ibrahim Mutai guy seems like a very responsible fellow and truthful, unlike most so called "bloggers". All the topics he tweets or blogs are backed up from sources.

#30 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 10:23:14 PM

Ceinz wrote:
I have said many times that any gov't that tries to muzzle freedom of expression should be feared. You thought they would use those terrorism laws to arrest terrorists, now they use them on twirra. Next wazua.

Comment online with pseudonames and leave forums like wazua which track your IP alone.

security starts with me. I report corruption...I get arrested while others are sent to psychiatric wards and write apology statements.

now going to hide.

Be very afraid, the likes of akina Itumbi have a dedicated office in statehouse for these.

Is it true that right now they are dedicated to creating fake twitter retweeting accounts and fake wazua ID's? (had to edit that just incase I'm arrested....again...by "cybercrime unit". Unajua siku hizi you have to post with a lawyer sitting next to you.....Ohhhh that was just my imagination running wild.

My view is that Itumbi was arrested once and #FreeItumbi freed him and he became a hot shot state house guy. The same can also happen to #FreeMutai

Sometimes I really do wonder about Kenyans and their goggles.

I apologise to all and no one

Luke: 17:3-4
#31 Posted : Sunday, January 18, 2015 10:41:12 PM

There's this fellow who has somehow found my "real" account on twirra.

But as long as this bugger supports jubiree, its ok, itsorait, its fine and dandy

Let's arrest people who quote other sources.

What in God's name does it mean when someone loves Uhuru so much that he can say

but as long as he's not a stupid jaruo from Uganda, the bugger is safe.

Unajua...I have read this story before

By the way, I think this is a just lovely government.
Ceinz
#32 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 8:49:36 AM

At NTV
“small step for man”
Ceinz
#33 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 8:51:39 AM

Be very afraid if you are ignorant of the law.

arrested for belittling "big people in Govt"
“small step for man”
Muriel
#34 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2015 8:56:13 AM

now going to hide.

I take it proxies serve no purpose?
#35 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 7:21:15 PM

Nyakundi jailed for four months

Disclaimer the clip just shows moving pictures nothing is said
#36 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 9:38:50 PM

Nyakundi jailed for four months

Disclaimer the clip just shows moving pictures nothing is said

My beef with this blogger is his insults in his writing.Then he appears shallow in his exposes and his English has a tinge of Dminus.

Hope his followers will raise the 300k to avoid the jail term.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, March 21, 2017 11:14:28 AM

there is a certain repulsion i get whenever I hear the word the word "Blogger" being throw all over the place. this repulsion gives me the gag reflex each time i hear.... "blogger" Sick I am sure I am very much alone on this!
#38 Posted : Tuesday, March 21, 2017 11:21:33 AM

there is a certain repulsion i get whenever I hear the word the word "Blogger" being throw all over the place. this repulsion gives me the gag reflex each time i hear.... "blogger" Sick I am sure I am very much alone on this!

@masukuma, ehh tuko wengi. They have this attitude like "licensed you kill".
#39 Posted : Tuesday, March 21, 2017 12:00:10 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

@masukuma, ehh tuko wengi. They have this attitude like "licensed you kill".

Such is the profound pity.

There are wonderful people doing great things out there on the Kenian Blogging world.

My current Star, among many, is:

http://www.hapakenya.com...nya-1st-september-2017/

Perhaps you guys have been fishing in the sewers of the Kenian blogging world.

Just a thought. Just a thought