Kihara joni
#361 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 4:21:55 PM

Ceinz wrote:
Caveman wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Yangu bado Zimwo. Who has the map details of where N"airobi and its environs"?
Here: http://jolini.co.ke/digi...ration-do-you-live-here/
I don't like these sub-standard, Chinese imports. Where can I get a quality free to air set box??????
Buy a digital tv.
Digital TV will not broadcast pay channels like NatGeo.
I have a Gotv but thinking of getting a startimes also after I bought mum one and found some exiting channels like Nat Geo gold Viasat Discovery Viasat History Fine Living and some more beautiful ones on Gotv I only enjoy Nat Geo wild Sony discovery world and nickel...something something cartoon channel Anyway Mutunga amekalia Digital migration kabisa
#362 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 4:36:36 PM

A quick question to those in the know @Rankaz, Caveman et al. I came across an android smart tv set up box. Has anyone here used it? It promises over 300 channels including those on dstv such NatGeo, premier league, HBO etc via internet. Is it a better option than the ones currently on sale?
Ngong
#363 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 6:48:06 PM

Sasa hii mambo ya local channels kwa Gotv/star itaendaje ama tumetapeliwa?
#364 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 6:53:04 PM

Ceinz wrote:
Caveman wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Yangu bado Zimwo. Who has the map details of where N"airobi and its environs"?
Here: http://jolini.co.ke/digi...ration-do-you-live-here/
I don't like these sub-standard, Chinese imports. Where can I get a quality free to air set box??????
Buy a digital tv.
Digital TV will not broadcast pay channels like NatGeo.
Then get DSTV.
#365 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 8:20:42 PM

Ngong wrote:
It's a pain for MOA to have someone else make money by subscription while they don't
#366 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 8:32:36 PM

I feel GoK should make signet the universal platform. I see a scared MoA forcing us to use their sandukus or get DsTv. I suspect their sandukus will onlyrun their platform
#367 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 8:38:17 PM

Kratos wrote:
A quick question to those in the know @Rankaz, Caveman et al. I came across an android smart tv set up box. Has anyone here used it? It promises over 300 channels including those on dstv such NatGeo, premier league, HBO etc via internet. Is it a better option than the ones currently on sale?
Only if you have access to affordable broadband internet, not the bundles beloved of most of our telcos. I happen to use SRT4922 which is a satellite box with IPTV capabilities. Often, with orange weekly unlimited internet, I'm able to flawlessly tune in to the internet radio stations but the speeds are often insufficient to stream the tv channels.
#368 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 8:52:52 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Only if you have access to affordable broadband internet, not the bundles beloved of most of our telcos. I happen to use SRT4922 which is a satellite box with IPTV capabilities. Often, with orange weekly unlimited internet, I'm able to flawlessly tune in to the internet radio stations but the speeds are often insufficient to stream the tv channels.
Thanks @Rankaz, there is a guy coming over to show me how it works and its reliability but like you've mentioned about the speeds this might be a challenge since the box doesn't come that cheap to buy then toss it in the bin
#369 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 8:58:36 PM

Kratos wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Thanks @Rankaz, there is a guy coming over to show me how it works and its reliability but like you've mentioned about the speeds this might be a challenge since the box doesn't come that cheap to buy then toss it in the bin
True. No need to buy then not use it fully.
Ngong
#370 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 9:03:49 PM

Ngong wrote:
It's a pain for MOA to have someone else make money by subscription while they don't
85 Pages«<3536373839>»